Gina Koutsika- Imperial War Museum

1,630 views

Published on

First World War Centerary Programme 2014-2018

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,630
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
5
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Gina Koutsika- Imperial War Museum

  1. 1. First World War Centenary Programme 2014-2018 G-Gina Koutsika Head of National Programmes & Projects
  2. 2. FWW Centenary Programme (2014-2018) Why? Who? When? What? FWW Centenary Partnership
  3. 3. FWW Centenary Partnership (until 2018) To join, go to www.1914.org/partners/
  4. 4. FWW Centenary Programme - why? Gassed, 1919, by John Singer Sargent .
  5. 5. FWW Centenary Programme - who?
  6. 6. FWW Centenary Programme - when? 2014 2016 2018 2015 2017201320122011
  7. 7. FWW Centenary Programme - what?FWW galleries, IWM London2014 FWW exhibition, IWM North 2014
  8. 8. FWW Centenary Programme - what?Lives of the Great War (on line system)
  9. 9. FWW Centenary Programme - what? Family History Festival 2014-2018 Album of photos taken by Captain Paul Beanlands MC at Ypres, 1915.
  10. 10. FWW Centenary Programme - what?The Great Waron the Screen 2016 Still from the Battle of the Somme film
  11. 11. FWW Centenary Programme - what? Digital Projects
  12. 12. FWW Centenary Programme - what?Art Commissions Slippage by Paul Hodgeson
  13. 13. FWW Centenary Programme - what?Youth Forum 2018 Representatives of the Australian, British, New Zealand and Indian Sections of the Imperial Camel Corps in Palestine, 1918. Photograph Q105525
  14. 14. ContactsGina Koutsika | Head of Programmes & Projectsgkoutsika@iwm.org.ukNigel Steel | Lead Historiannsteel@iwm.org.ukLuke Smith | Digital Leadlfsmith@iwm.org.ukLaura McKechan | Communications Managerlmckechan@iwm.org.ukJosie Gale | Project Assistantjgale@iwm.org.ukKate Clements | Researcher & Editorclements@iwm.org.uk

×