Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.
2009 ABOA REFRESHER EXAM<br />PREPARED BY;<br />MORGAN MUNROE<br />INTERPRETER<br />
1.<br />The 24 second clock sounds in error with Team a in control of the ball. When play resumes shall the shot clock be ...
YES<br />1.<br />The 24 second clock sounds in error with Team a in control of the ball. When play resumes shall the shot ...
2.<br />Play is interrupted because of a cut to A4. Team A is granted a time-out. At the end of the time-out, A4’s bleedin...
YES<br />2.<br />Play is interrupted because of a cut to A4. Team A is granted a time-out. At the end of the time-out, A4’...
3.<br />The officials erroneously fail to award A4 with two free throws. Team A completes the throw-in and scores a field ...
NO<br />3.<br />The officials erroneously fail to award A4 with two free throws. Team A completes the throw-in and scores ...
4.<br />On a final free throw by A4, after the ball has struck the ring, defensive player B4 tips the ball into the basket...
NO<br />4.<br />On a final free throw by A4, after the ball has struck the ring, defensive player B4 tips the ball into th...
5.<br />While Team A is in control of a live ball, A4 commits a foul on B4, immediately followed by a personal foul by B5 ...
YES<br />5.<br />While Team A is in control of a live ball, A4 commits a foul on B4, immediately followed by a personal fo...
6.<br />B4 commits an unsportsmanlike foul on three-point shooter A4 and the try is successful. Then A4 commits a technica...
NO<br />6.<br />B4 commits an unsportsmanlike foul on three-point shooter A4 and the try is successful. Then A4 commits a ...
7.<br />The 24-second signal sounds while the ball is in the air on a try for goal by A4. The ball has struck the ring and...
NO<br />7.<br />The 24-second signal sounds while the ball is in the air on a try for goal by A4. The ball has struck the ...
8.<br />Team A scores a field goal with 2.02 remaining in the fourth quarter.  With the ball rolling on the floor, should ...
NO<br />8.<br />Team A scores a field goal with 2.02 remaining in the fourth quarter.  With the ball rolling on the floor,...
9.<br />With 7 seconds expired of the eight seconds to advance the ball from his backcourt, A4, from his backcourt, delibe...
9.<br />With 7 seconds expired of the eight seconds to advance the ball from his backcourt, A4, from his backcourt, delibe...
10.<br />A5 attempts a 3-point field goal near the end of a period.  While the ball is in the air, the signal sounds to en...
10.<br />A5 attempts a 3-point field goal near the end of a period.  While the ball is in the air, the signal sounds to en...
11.<br />On a throw-in from out-of-bounds, shall the 24-second shot clock be started as soon as it touches or is touched b...
no<br />11.<br />On a throw-in from out-of-bounds, shall the 24-second shot clock be started as soon as it touches or is t...
12.<br />A4 is injured.  After 25 seconds have passed, Coach A decides to leave A4 in the game at the expense of a time ou...
yes<br />12.<br />A4 is injured.  After 25 seconds have passed, Coach A decides to leave A4 in the game at the expense of ...
13.<br />Team A is granted a time-out. After 30 seconds have elapsed, Team A is ready to play. Shall play resume immediate...
no<br />13.<br />Team A is granted a time-out. After 30 seconds have elapsed, Team A is ready to play. Shall play resume i...
14.<br />On a last or only free throw, does the free throw end as soon as the ball hits the ring?<br /> <br />
yes<br />14.<br />On a last or only free throw, does the free throw end as soon as the ball hits the ring?<br /> <br />
15.<br />During a time-out, A10 reports to the scorekeeper to substitute and then returns directly to the huddle. When pla...
yes<br />15.<br />During a time-out, A10 reports to the scorekeeper to substitute and then returns directly to the huddle....
16.<br />B5 is assessed a technical foul. Can substitute A10 enter the game and shoot the free throw resulting from B5’s t...
yes<br />16.<br />B5 is assessed a technical foul. Can substitute A10 enter the game and shoot the free throw resulting fr...
17.<br />A4 commits a 3-second violation after which B4 commits an unsportsmanlike foul. A technical foul is then charged ...
no<br />17.<br />A4 commits a 3-second violation after which B4 commits an unsportsmanlike foul. A technical foul is then ...
18.<br />A5 commits a fifth personal foul but is not notified by the officials that he is disqualified. Play resumes with ...
no<br />18.<br />A5 commits a fifth personal foul but is not notified by the officials that he is disqualified. Play resum...
19.<br />Dribbler A4 loses control of the ball. A5 then fouls B5. Is this a team control foul? <br />
yes<br />19.<br />Dribbler A4 loses control of the ball. A5 then fouls B5. Is this a team control foul? <br />
20.<br />Once a player has assumed an initial legal guarding position, may that player legally move laterally, without reg...
yes<br />20.<br />Once a player has assumed an initial legal guarding position, may that player legally move laterally, wi...
21.<br />A4 releases a try for goal. The 24 second signal sounds after which B4 deflects the ball while still in its upwar...
yes<br />21.<br />A4 releases a try for goal. The 24 second signal sounds after which B4 deflects the ball while still in ...
22.<br />A5 releases a try for a goal. The ball misses the ring, after which a held ball occurs between A2 and B2, before ...
no<br />22.<br />A5 releases a try for a goal. The ball misses the ring, after which a held ball occurs between A2 and B2,...
23.<br />While airborne, A4 catches the ball, lands on one foot, jumps off that foot, lands on both feet, jumps and releas...
no<br />23.<br />While airborne, A4 catches the ball, lands on one foot, jumps off that foot, lands on both feet, jumps an...
24.<br />Team A has three timeouts left in the second half. Coach A requests a timeout. At the end of the timeout, Coach A...
yes<br />24.<br />Team A has three timeouts left in the second half. Coach A requests a timeout. At the end of the timeout...
25.<br />While dribbling in his/her back court, A4 steps on the mid-court line and touches the surface beyond the line. A4...
no<br />25.<br />While dribbling in his/her back court, A4 steps on the mid-court line and touches the surface beyond the ...
26.<br />Defensive player B1 leaps from his front court, intercepts a pass thrown by A1, and lands in his back court. Is t...
no<br />26.<br />Defensive player B1 leaps from his front court, intercepts a pass thrown by A1, and lands in his back cou...
27.<br />During a fight, substitutes A10 and A11 leaves the team bench area. As a result of both players leaving the team ...
no<br />27.<br />During a fight, substitutes A10 and A11 leaves the team bench area. As a result of both players leaving t...
28.<br />Does the ball become live when the official enters the lane to administer a free throw?<br /> <br />
no<br />28.<br />Does the ball become live when the official enters the lane to administer a free throw?<br /> <br />
29.<br />With the score tied at 65-65, A4 is fouled in the act of shooting immediately before the signal sounds to end the...
29.<br />With the score tied at 65-65, A4 is fouled in the act of shooting immediately before the signal sounds to end the...
30.<br />During playing time, player A4 is running near the sideline in front of Team B’s bench area. Substitute B10 trips...
no<br />30.<br />During playing time, player A4 is running near the sideline in front of Team B’s bench area. Substitute B...
31.<br />The possession arrow favours Team A. Before the beginning of the first overtime period, Coach A is assessed a tec...
no<br />31.<br />The possession arrow favours Team A. Before the beginning of the first overtime period, Coach A is assess...
32.<br />In the final 2 minutes of the game, A1 is called for a traveling violation as he takes off in the lane for a lay-...
no<br />32.<br />In the final 2 minutes of the game, A1 is called for a traveling violation as he takes off in the lane fo...
33.<br />Airborne shooter A1 releases the ball, lands on one foot, and charges into B1 who is in legal position. Is this a...
no<br />33.<br />Airborne shooter A1 releases the ball, lands on one foot, and charges into B1 who is in legal position. I...
34.<br />Player A1 is assessed his third technical foul during the game. By rule, shall A1 be ejected?<br /> <br />
no<br />34.<br />Player A1 is assessed his third technical foul during the game. By rule, shall A1 be ejected?<br /> <br />
35.<br />A1 attempts a 3-point field goal. B4 leaps from the 2-point field goal area and deflects the ball. The ball enter...
no<br />35.<br />A1 attempts a 3-point field goal. B4 leaps from the 2-point field goal area and deflects the ball. The ba...
36.<br />Team A scores a field goal with 1:36 left in the 4th period. A10 requests that he be permitted to replace A1 at t...
no<br />36.<br />Team A scores a field goal with 1:36 left in the 4th period. A10 requests that he be permitted to replace...
37.<br />A1 is injured and play is interrupted. Team B is granted a timeout. At the end of the timeout, A1 is ready to pla...
yes<br />37.<br />A1 is injured and play is interrupted. Team B is granted a timeout. At the end of the timeout, A1 is rea...
38.<br />While the ball is in the air as a result of a try for goal by A4, the 24-second signal sounds. The ball strikes t...
no<br />38.<br />While the ball is in the air as a result of a try for goal by A4, the 24-second signal sounds. The ball s...
39.<br />Coach A is charged with a technical foul. Then players A4 and B4 are charged with technical fouls. Shall Team B l...
no<br />39.<br />Coach A is charged with a technical foul. Then players A4 and B4 are charged with technical fouls. Shall ...
40.<br />While Team A is in control, B4 is injured and the game is interrupted. When play resumes, should the shot clock b...
yes<br />40.<br />While Team A is in control, B4 is injured and the game is interrupted. When play resumes, should the sho...
41.<br />During the interval between the 1st and 2nd quarters, B6 disrespectfully addresses an official. Shall a technical...
no<br />41.<br />During the interval between the 1st and 2nd quarters, B6 disrespectfully addresses an official. Shall a t...
42.<br />During an alternating possession throw-in by A1, A1 throws the ball so it lodges directly between the basket and ...
yes<br />42.<br />During an alternating possession throw-in by A1, A1 throws the ball so it lodges directly between the ba...
43.<br />A1 scores a basket. B1 takes the ball out of bounds for the throw-in. B1 bounces the ball out of bounds to B2 who...
yes<br />43.<br />A1 scores a basket. B1 takes the ball out of bounds for the throw-in. B1 bounces the ball out of bounds ...
44.<br />Does the 5-second closely guarded rule apply in the back court?<br /> <br />
yes<br />44.<br />Does the 5-second closely guarded rule apply in the back court?<br /> <br />
45.<br />Do team control and the act of shooting both ALWAYS end at the same time?<br /> <br />
no<br />45.<br />Do team control and the act of shooting both ALWAYS end at the same time?<br /> <br />
46.<br />From the front court, a pass from A5 to A3 is deflected into A’s back court by B1. The ball is bouncing freely in...
no<br />46.<br />From the front court, a pass from A5 to A3 is deflected into A’s back court by B1. The ball is bouncing f...
47.<br />The 3-second rule only applies while the ball is in the frontcourt, excluding throw-in situations. Is thiscorrect...
yes<br />47.<br />The 3-second rule only applies while the ball is in the frontcourt, excluding throw-in situations. Is th...
48.<br />A4 has been dribbling the ball for 3 seconds in Team A’s backcourt when a double foul is committed by A2 and B2. ...
yes<br />48.<br />A4 has been dribbling the ball for 3 seconds in Team A’s backcourt when a double foul is committed by A2...
49.<br />On a try for goal by A5, the ball lodges between the backboard and the rim. The alternating possession arrow favo...
no<br />49.<br />On a try for goal by A5, the ball lodges between the backboard and the rim. The alternating possession ar...
50.<br />A10 is beckoned onto the floor by an official to replace A4. While leaving the court, A4 impolitely addresses an ...
no<br />50.<br />A10 is beckoned onto the floor by an official to replace A4. While leaving the court, A4 impolitely addre...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

2009 Aboa Refresher Exam

1,046 views

Published on

  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

2009 Aboa Refresher Exam

  1. 1. 2009 ABOA REFRESHER EXAM<br />PREPARED BY;<br />MORGAN MUNROE<br />INTERPRETER<br />
  2. 2. 1.<br />The 24 second clock sounds in error with Team a in control of the ball. When play resumes shall the shot clock be reset to 24 seconds?<br />
  3. 3. YES<br />1.<br />The 24 second clock sounds in error with Team a in control of the ball. When play resumes shall the shot clock be reset to 24 seconds?<br />
  4. 4. 2.<br />Play is interrupted because of a cut to A4. Team A is granted a time-out. At the end of the time-out, A4’s bleeding is stopped and the wound is securely covered. May A4 remain in the game without penalty?<br />
  5. 5. YES<br />2.<br />Play is interrupted because of a cut to A4. Team A is granted a time-out. At the end of the time-out, A4’s bleeding is stopped and the wound is securely covered. May A4 remain in the game without penalty?<br />
  6. 6. 3.<br />The officials erroneously fail to award A4 with two free throws. Team A completes the throw-in and scores a field goal. The error is discovered at this time. Shall the error be corrected?<br /> <br />
  7. 7. NO<br />3.<br />The officials erroneously fail to award A4 with two free throws. Team A completes the throw-in and scores a field goal. The error is discovered at this time. Shall the error be corrected?<br /> <br />
  8. 8. 4.<br />On a final free throw by A4, after the ball has struck the ring, defensive player B4 tips the ball into the basket, while attempting to clear the rebound. The official counts the free throw and credits A4 with one point. Is this correct?<br /> <br />
  9. 9. NO<br />4.<br />On a final free throw by A4, after the ball has struck the ring, defensive player B4 tips the ball into the basket, while attempting to clear the rebound. The official counts the free throw and credits A4 with one point. Is this correct?<br /> <br />
  10. 10. 5.<br />While Team A is in control of a live ball, A4 commits a foul on B4, immediately followed by a personal foul by B5 on A5. This is Team B’s 3rd foul in the period. Shall the referee charge both fouls and award the ball to Team A without a reset on the shot clock?<br /> <br />
  11. 11. YES<br />5.<br />While Team A is in control of a live ball, A4 commits a foul on B4, immediately followed by a personal foul by B5 on A5. This is Team B’s 3rd foul in the period. Shall the referee charge both fouls and award the ball to Team A without a reset on the shot clock?<br /> <br />
  12. 12. 6.<br />B4 commits an unsportsmanlike foul on three-point shooter A4 and the try is successful. Then A4 commits a technical foul. Shall the referee count the basket, cancel the penalties and award possession to Team B for a throw-in from behind the end line?<br /> <br />
  13. 13. NO<br />6.<br />B4 commits an unsportsmanlike foul on three-point shooter A4 and the try is successful. Then A4 commits a technical foul. Shall the referee count the basket, cancel the penalties and award possession to Team B for a throw-in from behind the end line?<br /> <br />
  14. 14. 7.<br />The 24-second signal sounds while the ball is in the air on a try for goal by A4. The ball has struck the ring and is rolling on it when B4 touches the ball. Has B4 committed basket interference?<br /> <br />
  15. 15. NO<br />7.<br />The 24-second signal sounds while the ball is in the air on a try for goal by A4. The ball has struck the ring and is rolling on it when B4 touches the ball. Has B4 committed basket interference?<br /> <br />
  16. 16. 8.<br />Team A scores a field goal with 2.02 remaining in the fourth quarter. With the ball rolling on the floor, should the timer stop the clock at 2:00 remaining?<br /> <br />
  17. 17. NO<br />8.<br />Team A scores a field goal with 2.02 remaining in the fourth quarter. With the ball rolling on the floor, should the timer stop the clock at 2:00 remaining?<br /> <br />
  18. 18. 9.<br />With 7 seconds expired of the eight seconds to advance the ball from his backcourt, A4, from his backcourt, deliberately bounces the ball off the leg of B4 who is in Team A’s front court. The ball bounces back to A4 who recovers the ball in his backcourt. Does A4 have a new eight seconds to advance the ball to the front court?<br /> <br />
  19. 19. 9.<br />With 7 seconds expired of the eight seconds to advance the ball from his backcourt, A4, from his backcourt, deliberately bounces the ball off the leg of B4 who is in Team A’s front court. The ball bounces back to A4 who recovers the ball in his backcourt. Does A4 have a new eight seconds to advance the ball to the front court?<br /> <br />yes<br />
  20. 20. 10.<br />A5 attempts a 3-point field goal near the end of a period. While the ball is in the air, the signal sounds to end the period. After the signal, B5 causes the backboard to vibrate in such a way as to cause A5’s attempt to be unsuccessful. Shall Team A be awarded three points?<br /> <br />
  21. 21. 10.<br />A5 attempts a 3-point field goal near the end of a period. While the ball is in the air, the signal sounds to end the period. After the signal, B5 causes the backboard to vibrate in such a way as to cause A5’s attempt to be unsuccessful. Shall Team A be awarded three points?<br /> <br />yes<br />
  22. 22. 11.<br />On a throw-in from out-of-bounds, shall the 24-second shot clock be started as soon as it touches or is touched by any player in the court?<br /> <br />
  23. 23. no<br />11.<br />On a throw-in from out-of-bounds, shall the 24-second shot clock be started as soon as it touches or is touched by any player in the court?<br /> <br />
  24. 24. 12.<br />A4 is injured. After 25 seconds have passed, Coach A decides to leave A4 in the game at the expense of a time out. Coach A now requests to use the time remaining in the time out to instruct his players. Shall the request be granted?<br /> <br />
  25. 25. yes<br />12.<br />A4 is injured. After 25 seconds have passed, Coach A decides to leave A4 in the game at the expense of a time out. Coach A now requests to use the time remaining in the time out to instruct his players. Shall the request be granted?<br /> <br />
  26. 26. 13.<br />Team A is granted a time-out. After 30 seconds have elapsed, Team A is ready to play. Shall play resume immediately?<br /> <br />
  27. 27. no<br />13.<br />Team A is granted a time-out. After 30 seconds have elapsed, Team A is ready to play. Shall play resume immediately?<br /> <br />
  28. 28. 14.<br />On a last or only free throw, does the free throw end as soon as the ball hits the ring?<br /> <br />
  29. 29. yes<br />14.<br />On a last or only free throw, does the free throw end as soon as the ball hits the ring?<br /> <br />
  30. 30. 15.<br />During a time-out, A10 reports to the scorekeeper to substitute and then returns directly to the huddle. When play resumes, A10 comes directly onto the court as one of the five players. Is this substitution procedure legal?<br /> <br />
  31. 31. yes<br />15.<br />During a time-out, A10 reports to the scorekeeper to substitute and then returns directly to the huddle. When play resumes, A10 comes directly onto the court as one of the five players. Is this substitution procedure legal?<br /> <br />
  32. 32. 16.<br />B5 is assessed a technical foul. Can substitute A10 enter the game and shoot the free throw resulting from B5’s technical foul?<br /> <br />
  33. 33. yes<br />16.<br />B5 is assessed a technical foul. Can substitute A10 enter the game and shoot the free throw resulting from B5’s technical foul?<br /> <br />
  34. 34. 17.<br />A4 commits a 3-second violation after which B4 commits an unsportsmanlike foul. A technical foul is then charged to Coach A. Shall play resume with the alternate possession procedure? <br /> <br />
  35. 35. no<br />17.<br />A4 commits a 3-second violation after which B4 commits an unsportsmanlike foul. A technical foul is then charged to Coach A. Shall play resume with the alternate possession procedure? <br /> <br />
  36. 36. 18.<br />A5 commits a fifth personal foul but is not notified by the officials that he is disqualified. Play resumes with A5 still in the game. A5 commits an additional contact foul. It is then discovered that A5 should have been disqualified. Shall A5’s 6th foul be charged to Coach A?<br />
  37. 37. no<br />18.<br />A5 commits a fifth personal foul but is not notified by the officials that he is disqualified. Play resumes with A5 still in the game. A5 commits an additional contact foul. It is then discovered that A5 should have been disqualified. Shall A5’s 6th foul be charged to Coach A?<br />
  38. 38. 19.<br />Dribbler A4 loses control of the ball. A5 then fouls B5. Is this a team control foul? <br />
  39. 39. yes<br />19.<br />Dribbler A4 loses control of the ball. A5 then fouls B5. Is this a team control foul? <br />
  40. 40. 20.<br />Once a player has assumed an initial legal guarding position, may that player legally move laterally, without regard to time or distance, directly into the path of an opponent who is dribbling the ball? <br />
  41. 41. yes<br />20.<br />Once a player has assumed an initial legal guarding position, may that player legally move laterally, without regard to time or distance, directly into the path of an opponent who is dribbling the ball? <br />
  42. 42. 21.<br />A4 releases a try for goal. The 24 second signal sounds after which B4 deflects the ball while still in its upward flight. Does the ball become dead immediately?<br /> <br />
  43. 43. yes<br />21.<br />A4 releases a try for goal. The 24 second signal sounds after which B4 deflects the ball while still in its upward flight. Does the ball become dead immediately?<br /> <br />
  44. 44. 22.<br />A5 releases a try for a goal. The ball misses the ring, after which a held ball occurs between A2 and B2, before either team can again establish control. The alternating possession arrow favours Team A. Shall the shot clock be reset?<br /> <br />
  45. 45. no<br />22.<br />A5 releases a try for a goal. The ball misses the ring, after which a held ball occurs between A2 and B2, before either team can again establish control. The alternating possession arrow favours Team A. Shall the shot clock be reset?<br /> <br />
  46. 46. 23.<br />While airborne, A4 catches the ball, lands on one foot, jumps off that foot, lands on both feet, jumps and releases a try for goal. Is this a violation?<br /> <br />
  47. 47. no<br />23.<br />While airborne, A4 catches the ball, lands on one foot, jumps off that foot, lands on both feet, jumps and releases a try for goal. Is this a violation?<br /> <br />
  48. 48. 24.<br />Team A has three timeouts left in the second half. Coach A requests a timeout. At the end of the timeout, Coach A requests another timeout. Shall the request for a second consecutive timeout be granted?<br /> <br />
  49. 49. yes<br />24.<br />Team A has three timeouts left in the second half. Coach A requests a timeout. At the end of the timeout, Coach A requests another timeout. Shall the request for a second consecutive timeout be granted?<br /> <br />
  50. 50. 25.<br />While dribbling in his/her back court, A4 steps on the mid-court line and touches the surface beyond the line. A4 continues to dribble in the back court. Is this a violation?<br /> <br />
  51. 51. no<br />25.<br />While dribbling in his/her back court, A4 steps on the mid-court line and touches the surface beyond the line. A4 continues to dribble in the back court. Is this a violation?<br /> <br />
  52. 52. 26.<br />Defensive player B1 leaps from his front court, intercepts a pass thrown by A1, and lands in his back court. Is this a violation?<br /> <br />
  53. 53. no<br />26.<br />Defensive player B1 leaps from his front court, intercepts a pass thrown by A1, and lands in his back court. Is this a violation?<br /> <br />
  54. 54. 27.<br />During a fight, substitutes A10 and A11 leaves the team bench area. As a result of both players leaving the team bench area shall two technical fouls be charged to Coach A?<br /> <br />
  55. 55. no<br />27.<br />During a fight, substitutes A10 and A11 leaves the team bench area. As a result of both players leaving the team bench area shall two technical fouls be charged to Coach A?<br /> <br />
  56. 56. 28.<br />Does the ball become live when the official enters the lane to administer a free throw?<br /> <br />
  57. 57. no<br />28.<br />Does the ball become live when the official enters the lane to administer a free throw?<br /> <br />
  58. 58. 29.<br />With the score tied at 65-65, A4 is fouled in the act of shooting immediately before the signal sounds to end the fourth period. A4’s try is unsuccessful and A4 is awarded two free throws. Before the first free throw, Coach B requests a timeout. Shall the request be granted?<br /> <br />
  59. 59. 29.<br />With the score tied at 65-65, A4 is fouled in the act of shooting immediately before the signal sounds to end the fourth period. A4’s try is unsuccessful and A4 is awarded two free throws. Before the first free throw, Coach B requests a timeout. Shall the request be granted?<br /> <br />no<br />
  60. 60. 30.<br />During playing time, player A4 is running near the sideline in front of Team B’s bench area. Substitute B10 trips player A4. Does this foul count in the Team B total?<br /> <br />
  61. 61. no<br />30.<br />During playing time, player A4 is running near the sideline in front of Team B’s bench area. Substitute B10 trips player A4. Does this foul count in the Team B total?<br /> <br />
  62. 62. 31.<br />The possession arrow favours Team A. Before the beginning of the first overtime period, Coach A is assessed a technical foul. Shall play resumes with a throw-in by Team A after completing the free throw activity?<br /> <br />
  63. 63. no<br />31.<br />The possession arrow favours Team A. Before the beginning of the first overtime period, Coach A is assessed a technical foul. Shall play resumes with a throw-in by Team A after completing the free throw activity?<br /> <br />
  64. 64. 32.<br />In the final 2 minutes of the game, A1 is called for a traveling violation as he takes off in the lane for a lay-up. Coach A requests and is granted a time-out. After the time out, shall the throw-in take place at the center line opposite the scorer’s table?<br /> <br />
  65. 65. no<br />32.<br />In the final 2 minutes of the game, A1 is called for a traveling violation as he takes off in the lane for a lay-up. Coach A requests and is granted a time-out. After the time out, shall the throw-in take place at the center line opposite the scorer’s table?<br /> <br />
  66. 66. 33.<br />Airborne shooter A1 releases the ball, lands on one foot, and charges into B1 who is in legal position. Is this a team control foul?<br /> <br />
  67. 67. no<br />33.<br />Airborne shooter A1 releases the ball, lands on one foot, and charges into B1 who is in legal position. Is this a team control foul?<br /> <br />
  68. 68. 34.<br />Player A1 is assessed his third technical foul during the game. By rule, shall A1 be ejected?<br /> <br />
  69. 69. no<br />34.<br />Player A1 is assessed his third technical foul during the game. By rule, shall A1 be ejected?<br /> <br />
  70. 70. 35.<br />A1 attempts a 3-point field goal. B4 leaps from the 2-point field goal area and deflects the ball. The ball enters the basket. Shall A1 be credited with 3 points?<br /> <br />
  71. 71. no<br />35.<br />A1 attempts a 3-point field goal. B4 leaps from the 2-point field goal area and deflects the ball. The ball enters the basket. Shall A1 be credited with 3 points?<br /> <br />
  72. 72. 36.<br />Team A scores a field goal with 1:36 left in the 4th period. A10 requests that he be permitted to replace A1 at this time. Shall the substitution be granted?<br /> <br />
  73. 73. no<br />36.<br />Team A scores a field goal with 1:36 left in the 4th period. A10 requests that he be permitted to replace A1 at this time. Shall the substitution be granted?<br /> <br />
  74. 74. 37.<br />A1 is injured and play is interrupted. Team B is granted a timeout. At the end of the timeout, A1 is ready to play. Shall A1 be allowed to remain in the game?<br /> <br />
  75. 75. yes<br />37.<br />A1 is injured and play is interrupted. Team B is granted a timeout. At the end of the timeout, A1 is ready to play. Shall A1 be allowed to remain in the game?<br /> <br />
  76. 76. 38.<br />While the ball is in the air as a result of a try for goal by A4, the 24-second signal sounds. The ball strikes the ring and bounces above it with still the possibility to enter the basket, when B2 knocks the ball off the rim. Has B2 committed interference?<br /> <br />
  77. 77. no<br />38.<br />While the ball is in the air as a result of a try for goal by A4, the 24-second signal sounds. The ball strikes the ring and bounces above it with still the possibility to enter the basket, when B2 knocks the ball off the rim. Has B2 committed interference?<br /> <br />
  78. 78. 39.<br />Coach A is charged with a technical foul. Then players A4 and B4 are charged with technical fouls. Shall Team B lose its right to possession as a result of the subsequent foul?<br /> <br />
  79. 79. no<br />39.<br />Coach A is charged with a technical foul. Then players A4 and B4 are charged with technical fouls. Shall Team B lose its right to possession as a result of the subsequent foul?<br /> <br />
  80. 80. 40.<br />While Team A is in control, B4 is injured and the game is interrupted. When play resumes, should the shot clock be reset to 24 seconds?<br /> <br />
  81. 81. yes<br />40.<br />While Team A is in control, B4 is injured and the game is interrupted. When play resumes, should the shot clock be reset to 24 seconds?<br /> <br />
  82. 82. 41.<br />During the interval between the 1st and 2nd quarters, B6 disrespectfully addresses an official. Shall a technical foul be assessed to the Team B coach?<br /> <br />
  83. 83. no<br />41.<br />During the interval between the 1st and 2nd quarters, B6 disrespectfully addresses an official. Shall a technical foul be assessed to the Team B coach?<br /> <br />
  84. 84. 42.<br />During an alternating possession throw-in by A1, A1 throws the ball so it lodges directly between the basket and the backboard. As a result, shall team B be awarded an alternating-possession throw-in?<br /> <br />
  85. 85. yes<br />42.<br />During an alternating possession throw-in by A1, A1 throws the ball so it lodges directly between the basket and the backboard. As a result, shall team B be awarded an alternating-possession throw-in?<br /> <br />
  86. 86. 43.<br />A1 scores a basket. B1 takes the ball out of bounds for the throw-in. B1 bounces the ball out of bounds to B2 who is also standing out of bounds behind the end line. B2 then passes the ball onto the court to B3. Is this play legal?<br /> <br />
  87. 87. yes<br />43.<br />A1 scores a basket. B1 takes the ball out of bounds for the throw-in. B1 bounces the ball out of bounds to B2 who is also standing out of bounds behind the end line. B2 then passes the ball onto the court to B3. Is this play legal?<br /> <br />
  88. 88. 44.<br />Does the 5-second closely guarded rule apply in the back court?<br /> <br />
  89. 89. yes<br />44.<br />Does the 5-second closely guarded rule apply in the back court?<br /> <br />
  90. 90. 45.<br />Do team control and the act of shooting both ALWAYS end at the same time?<br /> <br />
  91. 91. no<br />45.<br />Do team control and the act of shooting both ALWAYS end at the same time?<br /> <br />
  92. 92. 46.<br />From the front court, a pass from A5 to A3 is deflected into A’s back court by B1. The ball is bouncing freely in A’s back court. Shall an 8-second count start as soon as the ball touches the back court?<br /> <br />
  93. 93. no<br />46.<br />From the front court, a pass from A5 to A3 is deflected into A’s back court by B1. The ball is bouncing freely in A’s back court. Shall an 8-second count start as soon as the ball touches the back court?<br /> <br />
  94. 94. 47.<br />The 3-second rule only applies while the ball is in the frontcourt, excluding throw-in situations. Is thiscorrect?<br />
  95. 95. yes<br />47.<br />The 3-second rule only applies while the ball is in the frontcourt, excluding throw-in situations. Is thiscorrect?<br />
  96. 96. 48.<br />A4 has been dribbling the ball for 3 seconds in Team A’s backcourt when a double foul is committed by A2 and B2. When play resumes, shall Team A have only the 5 seconds remaining to bring the ball into Team A’s frontcourt?<br /> <br />
  97. 97. yes<br />48.<br />A4 has been dribbling the ball for 3 seconds in Team A’s backcourt when a double foul is committed by A2 and B2. When play resumes, shall Team A have only the 5 seconds remaining to bring the ball into Team A’s frontcourt?<br /> <br />
  98. 98. 49.<br />On a try for goal by A5, the ball lodges between the backboard and the rim. The alternating possession arrow favours Team A. Shall the 24-second device be reset?<br /> <br />
  99. 99. no<br />49.<br />On a try for goal by A5, the ball lodges between the backboard and the rim. The alternating possession arrow favours Team A. Shall the 24-second device be reset?<br /> <br />
  100. 100. 50.<br />A10 is beckoned onto the floor by an official to replace A4. While leaving the court, A4 impolitely addresses an official and a technical foul is assessed. Shall the foul count in Team A’s player foul total in that period?<br />
  101. 101. no<br />50.<br />A10 is beckoned onto the floor by an official to replace A4. While leaving the court, A4 impolitely addresses an official and a technical foul is assessed. Shall the foul count in Team A’s player foul total in that period?<br />

×