Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

HRM IDLE-FREE Climate Action Plan

5,319 views

Published on

WHO:
Canada’s leading green fleet organization + Leading IDLE-FREE Campaign.

WHAT:
HRM IDLE-FREE Climate-Action Plan for city fleet.

HOW:
Driver training, measure / promote results. Fuel savings pays for program.

WHEN:
HRM IDLE-FREE Pilot results by National Clean Air Day, June 7, 2017.

Published in: Environment
  • Hello! High Quality And Affordable Essays For You. Starting at $4.99 per page - Check our website! https://vk.cc/82gJD2
       Reply 
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here

HRM IDLE-FREE Climate Action Plan

  1. 1. IDLE-FREE CLIMATE ACTION Plan
  2. 2. WHO: A leading green fleet organization + Leading IDLE-FREE brand. WHAT: HRM IDLE-FREE Climate-Action Plan for City corporate fleet. HOW: Driver training, measure / promote results. Fuel savings pays for program. WHEN: Launch IDLE-FREE Pilot 2017, promote results National Clean Air Day, June 6, 2018.
  3. 3. A Plan to Save ü $500K* fuel / year ü 1519 tons CO2e / year ü Improve Air Quality ü Reduce Asthma Threat * Estimate based on industry research, preliminary fleet numbers.
  4. 4. HRM Fleet can lead Canada. ü Reduce IDLE-Time ü Measure results Inspire / LEAD public to save much more.
  5. 5. WHO’S DEVELOPED THIS Plan?
  6. 6. •  Training •  Branding •  Promotion •  Analyze Fleet •  Measure fuel/CO2 savings •  Certify Results Leading Green Fleet Org + IDLE-FREE Brand Non-Profit For-ProfitNon-Profit
  7. 7. Promote Results June 6, 2018 CLEAN AIR DAY 2018
  8. 8. Call or e-mail Your Councilor. Directory YES! Let’s invest fuel savings in IDLE-FREE Climate Action!
  9. 9. District 1 Steve Streach 902-579-6738 steve.streatch@halifax.ca District 2 David Hendsbee 902-483-0705 david.hendsbee@halifax.ca District 3 Bill Karsten 902-476-1855 bill.karsten@halifax.ca District 4 Lorelei Nicoll 902-478-2705 lorelei.nicoll@halifax.ca
  10. 10. District 5 Sam Austin 902-579-6814 sam.austin@halifax.ca District 6 Tony Mancini 902-292-4823 tony.mancini@halifax.ca District 7 Waye Mason 902-490-8462 waye.mason@halifax.ca District 8 Lindell Smith 902-579-6975 lindell.smith@halifax.ca
  11. 11. District 9 Shawn Cleary 902-490-4090 shawn.cleary@halifax.ca District 10 Russell Walker 902-497-7215 russell.walker@halifax.ca District 11 Stephen Adams 902-497-8818 stephen.adams@halifax.ca District 12 Richard Zurawski 902-579-7453 richard.zurawski@halifax.ca
  12. 12. District 13 Matt Whitman 902-240-3330 matt.whitman@halifax.ca District 14 Lisa Blackburn 902-579-7164 lisa.blackburn@halifax.ca District 15 Steve Craig 902-240-0441 steve.craig@halifax.ca District 16 Tim Outhit 902-229-6385 tim.outhit@halifax.ca

×