Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Women in HR Tech - Who To Know & Why

178 views

Published on

Which women are radically altering the HR tech landscape? Some of the names you probably know and have heard before — and others might be completely new to you. But it could be a great source of potential partnerships, e-mail collaborations, webinars, business development, or more.

Published in: Recruiting & HR
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Women in HR Tech - Who To Know & Why

  1. 1. 1HOUSEKEEPING • Listen only mode • ASK QUESTIONS • Recording in 24 hours • #RDaily
  2. 2. 2
  3. 3. 3I’M ELENA AND I’M A WORKPLACE GEEK
  4. 4. 4I RESEARCH, I FILM, I CELEBRATE OUR WORKPLACES
  5. 5. WE’VE MADE OVER 1000 VIDEOS
  6. 6. HOW WE WORK WE FILM YOU FILM. We Edit or
  7. 7. OUR TEAM
  8. 8. OUR TEAM You cannot be what you cannot see
  9. 9. MY TRUTHS 1. As HR Focused company we have a responsibility to model innovative workforce approaches. 2. We can make the biggest impact on our own workforce
  10. 10. NOT YO MAMA’S WEBINAR 1. Our workforce journey • How we attract • How we hire • How we engage/develop 2. Influential women in HR(Tech) who inspire us and will inspire you!
  11. 11. ATTRACT | SHARING OUR STORY (ON VIDEO) 85% power 3x longer Attracts higher quality performers 46% more views
  12. 12. ATTRACT | SHARING OUR STORY (ON VIDEO)
  13. 13. What stands out in the video? I'm impressed that you are able to build what looks like such a strong community, even though you all work remotely. Many of [the] featured videographers and people in leadership were women, which is a very nice shift from what is otherwise a male-dominated industry. It helped capture what seemed to be the overall atmosphere of the company - that they take their work seriously, but first and foremost, they care about how everyone relates to one another. ATTRACT | SHARING OUR STORY (ON VIDEO)
  14. 14. ATTRACT | WOMEN YOU SHOULD KNOW Charu Malhotra Global Recruitment Communications McKinsey & Company @cm_charu Holland McCue Employer Branding Delta Airlines @holland_dombeck Celinda Appleby Global Talent Attraction Visa @celly_app
  15. 15. ATTRACT | WOMEN YOU SHOULD KNOW Jennifer Newbill University Relations & Recruitment DELL @JenniferNAtDell Adrienne Sullivan Employer Branding Thermo Fisher @ThermoFisherJob Audra Knight Recruitment Operations Tenable @media2knight
  16. 16. ATTRACT | WOMEN YOU SHOULD KNOW Maren Hogan CEO Red Branch Media @marenhogan Shaunda Zilich Global Talent Brand Qualtrics @shaunda Kristin Dudley Product Technical.ly @kadud Lisa Cervenka Product The Muse @brandnrd
  17. 17. HIRE & ASSESS | SHOW NOT TELL Reduce bias Best predictor of job performance
  18. 18. HIRE & ASSESS | SHOW NOT TELL [What] stood out to me was the choice of music. Working in tandem with the opening shot, it helped maintain that light-hearted and breezy atmosphere that was experienced as I went through the video. The close-up and medium shots depicted people in their element at work, focused on specific actions (moving suitcases, scanning, etc.) and established a sense of intimacy between the viewer and the subjects on-screen.
  19. 19. HIRE & ASSESS | SHOW NOT TELL
  20. 20. HIRE & ASSESS | WOMEN YOU SHOULD KNOW Jackye Clayton Customer Success Hiring Solved @jackyeclayton Stella Ashaolu CEO WeSolv @StellaAshaolu Kieran Snyder CEO Text.io @kieransnyder
  21. 21. Yscaira Jimenez CEO LaborX @laborxco Laura Gomez CEO Atipica @laura Stephanie Lampkin CEO Blendoor @stephaneurial HIRE & ASSESS | WOMEN YOU SHOULD KNOW Julie Sowash Disability & Inclusion Disability Solutions @juliesowash
  22. 22. 22 ENGAGE & DEVELOP 85% Creative Freelancers 80% People of color 70% Women
  23. 23. 23 ENGAGE & DEVELOP If you cannot see the community. Be the community
  24. 24. ENGAGE & DEVELOP | WOMEN YOU SHOULD KNOW Minda Harts CEO The Memo @mindaharts Romy Newman CEO FairyGodBoss @romyNYC Allison Robinson CEO The Mom Project @the_mom_project Claire Lew CEO Know Your Company @clairejlew
  25. 25. WOMEN YOU SHOULD KNOW Katrina Jones Twitch @Katrina_HRM Sarah Morgan BuzzOnHR @thebuzzonhr Tamara Rasberry Life & Human Resources Blog @tmrasberry Jazmine Wilkes HRJazzy Blog @hrjazzy Angie Verros Vaia Talent @angieverros Mary Faulkner Surviving Leadership Blog @mfaulkner43 Mary Ellen Slayter RepCap Media @MESlayter Jo Weech Exemplary Consultants @JoWeech
  26. 26. MY DAILY GO-TOS Abby Cheesman COO Skill Scout @AbbyNeilson Katrina Kibben CEO Three Ears Media @katrinakibben Total count: 31 women in this presentation
  27. 27. WAIT THERE’S MORE! Recruiting Brainfood Big List of Women Speakers in Recruitment & HR https://tinyurl.com/brainfoodspeakerlist Recruiting Daily’s 300 Women in HR Tech That You Should Watch & Support https://tinyurl.com/recruitingdailywomen
  28. 28. THE Q&A PART STARTS NOW….
  29. 29. Elena Valentine elena@skillscout.me @elena_valentine I NERD OUT ON THIS STUFF! “People may not remember exactly what you did, or what you said, but they will always remember how you made them feel.” Maya Angelou

×