Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

RE/MAX Realty Review - June 2013

484 views

Published on

This is our monthly realty newsletter for June 2013.. Happy and enjoy reading!!

Published in: Real Estate
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

RE/MAX Realty Review - June 2013

  1. 1. REALTY REVIEW – June 2013 UNTIL is a great word in between, COURSE gives us a path on which we have to walk. UNTIL is a break, not decided exactly. Until prolongs as well. Until creates a boredom, it gives power, gives energy to go on. UNTIL keeps habits together! Habits always have to be replaced. Bad ones should be replaced with good ones. Real estate industry, especially our brokerage industry demands FOCUS. It is biggest value of us, and also, it earns bread for us. RE/MAX has just completed 4 years in India. Our government is introducing the regulatory bill, mainly for developers and builders and very soon, it will be on for companies as well. It needs a change. Mainly, because of many companies coming in, there is an urgent need for transparency and on the Service Level Standards. Hyderabad is attracting lot of the builders and prominent faces from National Level. City is purely a buyer’s market. We are getting better in terms of the infrastructure with the additions of METRO and other MMTS stations. City areas are also trending at 20-30% cheaper than the par at the other metros and also with its peak of 2007. There will be a big boost in terms of the prices in Hyderabad region. Also, the rates at the coastal areas and other districts need to be corrected. Prices are touching sky high in terms of no value in the surroundings. Our advice: Stay put in Hyderabad. Enjoy the monsoon; let’s welcome the rain Gods with wealth, health and prosperity Happy reading A Balajee Kumar abalajee@remax.in www.remax.in/ap RE/MAX INTERNATIONAL NEWS Liniger’s ‘My Next Step’ Lands on NY Times Best Seller List Dear Readers, How are you? I am very sure that spills of monsoon making you more excited and giving you renewed energy which you are looking forward at the juncture of the approach of the midyear. Goals are important for us. It keeps us on the track and also gives us focus. F.O.C.U.S. as the word represents a dedication and also means FOLLOW ON COURSE UNTIL YOU SUCCEED.
  2. 2. REALTY REVIEW – June 2013 RE/MAX Welcomes 4 New Countries to Our Network RE/MAX is proud to welcome new countries to our global family of professional agents- Sri Lanka, South Korea, Uganda and Qatar. (L to R) RE/MAX Uganda Regional Owners Mohamed, Fred Opolot & Shamila, RE/MAX Qatar and Kuwait Regional Owners Bin & Bedour, RE/MAX Sri Lanka Regional Owner Sujan and RE/MAX South Korea Regional Owners Harry Shin & Yunseok. RE/MAX Co-Founder Dave Liniger’s motivational book, “My Next Step: An Extraordinary Journey of Healing and Hope,” (Hay House Inc., 2013) has landed a top spot on the New York Times Best Sellers List. In the May 12 rankings, unveiled at nytimes.com last week, “My Next Step” is No. 7 on the Hardcover Nonfiction list. “We all go through difficult times in life, and there’s a pattern in getting through them,” Liniger says. “I was fortunate in having a strong support group and an understanding of that pattern. And I hope my experience helps others.” “My Next Step” recounts Liniger’s determination to “never, ever quit” as he fought through a paralyzing staph infection in 2012.
  3. 3. REALTY REVIEW – June 2013 On behalf of the entire RE/MAX family in India, we welcome you and look for great networking and referral business in near future soon. RE/MAX INDIA NEWS RE/MAX India Expands its presence in the North India RE/MAX India Top Officials Visit Bengaluru RE/MAX India top management officials Sam Chopra, Chairman RE/MAX India along with his Vice- Presidents, Puneet Verma & Manpreet Grewal recently visited RE/MAX Bengaluru Region for 3 days. The region planned RE/MAX Success Celebration event which was well organized by the region for its affiliates. It included workshop training for Owners, Associates, staffs, new prospect seminar ending with a grand awards night. Some of the other Affiliates from across the country supported the success event by sharing their success stories and best practices with the Affiliates. Congratulations to one & all for the success….. RE/MAX India is gradually expanding its footprints in the Northern part and has signed a new Franchise in Dehradun, Uttarakhand Region. Mr. Vivek Goyal joins the RE/MAX India network as the franchisee Owner of this new office RE/MAX Real Estate One. We wish him all the very best for his journey with RE/MAX!!
  4. 4. REALTY REVIEW – June 2013 RE/MAX Affiliates National Online Webinar Conducted With the continuation effort that both RE/MAX International & RE/MAX India makes in the field of Education & Training, it’s very clear how much RE/MAX preaches as the value of being educated. In view to this RE/MAX India has designed a Monthly Online Webinar chart for affiliates pan India. The month of May 2013 had a few of them in technology and Marketing fields.  Best Practices Webinar on Exclusive Mandates  Technology - Contact management, Property listings, TRR filling, Buyer Match  Mainstreet and Design centre  Slingshot technology and Listing promotion along with Website management RE/MAX India Gets Featured Property & Wealth Magazine Can RE/MAX India redefine the Indian Real Estate is the caption of the cover story in the May 2013 edition of Property & Wealth Magazine. The cover story delves into the unique RE/MAX approach to business that promises to make a positive impact on the challenging Real Estate environment that we have today. The magazine which is a handbook for the Real Estate World managed to do a great job of identifying the problems that the Real Estate Brokerage business is facing and how RE/MAX is providing solutions to those problems. This story would open up insights in every Real Estate Consultant in the industry an interesting read through.
  5. 5. REALTY REVIEW – June 2013 RE/MAX ANDHRA PRADESH NEWS RE/MAX Hyderabad’s Event – 60 Minutes with RE/MAX We would like to thank our affiliates who put efforts in making this a success and special thanks to Mr. Ravi, Mr. Jagadeesh, Mr. T T Reddy, Mr. Srikanth, Mr. Satish Dayal, Mr. Ramnath Reddy; Mr. D Ram Chander for sharing their valuable thoughts with the invited prospective customers on how RE/MAX could be the best place and decision to join. They also spoke on the RE/MAX tools & systems that help every member to be more versatile in the business. At the end the Regional owner Mr. Balajee closed with the note that RE/MAX affiliate work as a family together to create opportunities for each other. RE/MAX Hyderabad’s Referral Exchange & Networking Meet June 4th RE/MAX Hyderabad had a great Networking night for all its Owners & Associates where they discussed their most important residential listings and buyers which were kind of exclusive. Few commercial tie-ups were too there and all these could bring associate and offices a lot of mileage once done. RE/MAX Hyderabad hosted, ‘60 minutes with RE/MAX’ on June 4th, an event aimed at attracting individuals looking to become real estate professional. It had eminent speakers from RE/MAX fraternity who hold good experience with RE/MAX.
  6. 6. REALTY REVIEW – June 2013 A special thanks to the delegates representing Lodha group who came in and shared an excellent topic on how to cater the HNI clients and maintain a good database system for regular follow-up. The event featured tons of motivation, networking and education to help affiliates elevate their potential and came to an end with a dinner reception where RE/MAX members shared their experiences and time with each other along with a yummy dinner. Top listings for the month – By our Offices & Associates In this era of technology, it’s the Internet that dominates majorly. Consumers go more online to do any and all kind of search as they find it more hassle free and see most of the information up there. The only one thing that keeps someone ahead is QUALITY and CLARITY in information. Sharing with you the best listings declared by our offices for the month, which may interest you. We are the Change & Revolution!
  7. 7. REALTY REVIEW – June 2013 RE/MAX Property Champion Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad MLS id: 512006018-149 Fully furnished Duplex house for sale http://remax.in/Duplex-For-Sale-Hyderabad-Andhra- Pradesh_512006018-149 RE/MAX Plus Madhapur, Hyderabad MLS id: 512009029-6 Ready to Occupy 3 BHK Flat for Sale http://remax.in/Apartment-Flat-For-Sale-Hyderabad- Andhra-Pradesh_512009029-6 RE/MAX Real Estate Solutions Miyapur, Hyderabad MLS id: 512010002-679 Gated Community 2 BHK Flats for Sale http://remax.in/Apartment-Flat-For-Sale-Hyderabad- Andhra-Pradesh_512010002-679 RE/MAX Properties Srinagar Colony, Hyderabad MLS id: 512021005-9 Semi Furnished Ready to Move Flats for Sale http://remax.in/Apartment-Flat-For-Sale-Hyderabad- Andhra-Pradesh_512021005-9
  8. 8. REALTY REVIEW – June 2013 Success Stories for month - We bring you the testimonial It has been 2.5 Years of Roller Coaster Ride in Business with RE/MAX. Coming from Non Real Estate Back Ground and being in USA for 7years; it was tough for First year. With lot of patience and observation on the Local Real Estate Market we are able to create the Systems and Procedures in Office to do the Real Estate Consultancy Business in Professional and Ethical Manner. We are very happy and proud to be recognized in 4th Annual RE/MAX Convention @ GOA as ‘Best National Broker Office’ Ranked #3 in India and #1 in Andhra Pradesh. All our hard work is turning into results now. Thanks to all the staff and business associates in our RE/MAX Real Estate Solutions Office, Madeenaguda who played a vital role in achieving this recognition at National Level. Anupama Bandlamudi Franchisee Owner Shailaja Balumuri - Franchisee Office Staff I am working as Recruiter in RE/MAX Real Estate Solutions Office @ Madeenaguda. RE/MAX gives a great business opportunity to professionals. With a very Low Investment one can earn High Income based on their potential. We offer different commission models like 50%, 75% & 100%. In our office we offer excellent environment and professional real estate training to our Business Associates. I am working since last one year and it was a great learning experience for me.
  9. 9. REALTY REVIEW – June 2013 SOME OTHER REALTY NEWS India’s federal cabinet recently cleared a bill that allows for setting up a regulator for India’s real estate sector and has provisions for increasing disclosure by India’s homebuilders. The bill needs to be passed by parliament before it becomes law, but analysts welcome it as a key step to bring transparency in this sector in which millions of individuals invest their life savings. The Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Bill, 2013, is meant specifically for builders, brokers and buyers of residential buildings and complexes. India Real Time looks at five provisions that will benefit home buyers: Regulator: The bill provides for setting up a federal real estate regulator, as well as regulators in all Indian states and union territories for the first time. These regulators will have oversight of transactions related to residential real estate, and authority to settle disputes and impose penalties on anyone who violates new rules created by the regulator. This is a key step because at the moment, Indian real estate developers are not accountable to any authority, and if homebuyers have any grievances against builders, they have little recourse. Going to court is the only option right now, but court cases in India often drag on for years and can be expensive. Safety of funds: The bill will require developers of new housing projects to set aside a certain percentage of the funds raised for a particular project, and use it only for that project. This would be a big change from the current practice where builders often use money raised from buyers of homes in one project, to buy land for another project or for other uses. In many cases, this has meant that current housing projects get delayed, because developers run out of cash to complete ongoing projects. “By ensuring that developers do not divert Ramnath Reddy Geetham - Business Associate I am very happy to be recognized in the 4th Annual RE/MAX Convention @ GOA as the ‘Best National Broker Associate’ Ranked #4 in India and #1 in Andhra Pradesh. 4th Annual RE/MAX Convention @ GOA has helped me to connect with Real Estate Business Associates across India. Lot of Learning and Motivation sessions during the 2 days have give me energy to lift my Business to next level. My Interactions with the Delegates and Top Business People from Different Countries has given me confidence to grow and reach the Top Real Estate people in our region. Thanks to RE/MAX for bringing me this opportunity.
  10. 10. REALTY REVIEW – June 2013 funds meant for a particular project to their other projects, the Bill seeks to curb delays in project completion,” said a research note by Crisil Research in Mumbai. Defined area: The new bill will come up with a standard definition for terms that are used by builders for selling an apartment. Home prices are typically quoted per square feet. At the moment, some apartment builders include a portion of a building’s common areas, such as the space near the building’s elevator, as part of the apartment. So, buyers have to pay for an area greater than the space they will actually occupy. The new bill will require that builders only charge for the area inside an apartment, excluding space taken by walls and pillars. Now home buyers “will not have to do complicated calculations” about what they’re really going to get, says Sanjay Dutt, managing director of South Asia for real estate consulting firm Cushman & Wakefield. Disclosure by builders: The bill will require builders of large complexes to cover an area greater than 4,000 square meters, will have to state publicly all the details of their projects. So, they’ll have to specify upfront the layout of the apartments and building complex, the name and address of the building’s contractors and architects, and so on. This is expected to make developers more accountable. Misleading claims: The bill will also impose obligations on builders to ensure that their advertisements are accurate. “Buyers affected by… misleading advertisements will get a full refund of the money deposited, along with interest, in case they intend to withdraw from the project,” according to Crisil. The bill puts the onus of rectifying structural defects, on the builders. We will be happy to get your suggestion or feedback and even give you more realty updates.

×