Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

RE/MAX Realty Review - July 2013

We are happy to share with you our Realty Newsletter for July 2013.. Happy Reading!

Related Books

Free with a 30 day trial from Scribd

See all
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

RE/MAX Realty Review - July 2013

  1. 1. REALTY REVIEW – July 2013 We have just finished with the NAR convention at the Taj Palace, New Delhi. It was the coming together of the realtors from various areas, states and coming together of almost 23 association’s members and 1700 corporate bodies. It was a grand effort in place by a National Realtor body. NEW REAL ESTATE BILL AND WHAT LIES AHEAD: Government has proposed a new real estate regulatory bill, which is welcomed by all walks of people. As I come from the industry, I feel it is to be rightly understood what lies ahead of us. First of all, it is customer and consumer friendly, at the same time it is asking small and medium players to move away from the market. An offer of pre-sales taking off from the market means that government wants to encourage big players to stick on to market and constantly offer the projects. It also will encourage correct specification and delivery when it is pertaining to the construction. It is asking the property dealers and companies to get registered with the government body which is a welcome step. It shall encourage the good companies to deliver services and it shall also ask lot of people who are dependent on the real estate transactions as their livelihood to go away from the market. Government is still not clear about the double taxation which is a challenge of every developer and builder today. I personally advocate for the above, but with some changes. It is one sided and promotes strong players to be in the market, where as they will take away so many self employed professionals who live their bread and butter from this industry which is said to be largest contributor to India's GDP. Rules and regulations are required but it has to be thought through and tested with the impact that it can have in long run in the market. State is facing lot of exciting times ahead. Very soon, we have decided to be in print media of this newspaper. Hope you will like the new version of our magazine. Happy reading A Balajee Kumar abalajee@remax.in Dear Readers, Greetings of the season! Hope monsoon is pouring into your city and neighborhood and nature is getting a new life. My heart goes on to people and victims of Uttarakhand who have suffered due to natural calamity and whatever help you and your association have done, its great and hats off to the efforts put forward.
  2. 2. REALTY REVIEW – July 2013 RE/MAX INTERNATIONAL NEWS RE/MAX Tops List of Most Productive Agent Industry Surveys, Research Rank RE/MAX #1 Overall, 118 RE/MAX brokerages qualified to be ranked among the top 500 – more than any other competitor. And, in the Wall Street Journal and REAL Trends “The Thousand” ranking, RE/MAX agents held 98 of the 500 spots for most transaction sides closed. That’s nearly one out of five – and more than any other real estate brand in the report, which ranks participating agents based on 2012 residential production. Ranked by most properties sold, RE/MAX residential specialists led all competitors among the top 1,000 real estate agents in the nation. Published by The Wall Street Journal and REAL Trends, “The Thousand” ranked the top 250 agents and top 250 teams for transaction sides and sales volume. When the 500 transaction standings are combined, RE/MAX agents hold 98 places. That’s nearly one out of five – and more than any other real estate brand in the report, which ranks participating agents based on 2012 production. The numbers from 3 prestigious national industry surveys are in, showing RE/MAX agents continue to outperform competitors, helping more homebuyers and sellers realize their dreams. The recently RISMedia Power Broker Report reveals that agents at RE/MAX brokerages averaged 16.8 transaction sides compared to the 8.1 average of agents at all other participating brokerages. That’s a difference of more than two to one. And, when the 1,200 participating brokerages in the report were ranked by transaction sides per agent, RE/MAX held 90 of the top 100 positions.
  3. 3. REALTY REVIEW – July 2013 RE/MAX INDIA NEWS RE/MAX dignitaries Expels in recent NAR India Convention At the Rocking 5th NAR INDIA CONVENTION held on 6th- 7th July 2013 at Taj Palace, Delhi it was a stupendous event and saw over 850 participants from 26 cities of India and International delegate. The Inaugural Session with the Welcome was done by Convention Committee Chairman Mr. Samir Chopra, CEO RE/MAX India. The 2 days event had a lot of education informative session and panel discussions by renowned speakers. Amongst those, a special panel session on 5 Role of Women in Real Estate Brokerage Business moderated by Ms. Manpreet Grewal, VP-RE/MAX India and panelists - Ananta Raghuvamshi – Director DLF, Anuja Sinha – Bricks & Mortar, Tabu Varma – Realtor, Pune, Dr. Manju Kalra – FICCI
  4. 4. REALTY REVIEW – July 2013 FLO, Sairee Chahal – CEO, Fleximoms, Sanjana Mohan – CEO. Property Observer, Saloni Chopra – RE/MAX, Asha Vasan – Executive Director, BD, Prestige had an open focus oriented discussion. Another interesting session GO GLOBAL was on Real Estate Investment, by Mr. Samir Chopra – President APP- Delhi NCR, VP- ACRI and CEO RE/MAX India which was purely on making the local business global in the available platforms, thus growing your business reach. RE/MAX India Announces Top Recruiters in June RE/MAX India Announces Top Transactors in June 2013
  5. 5. REALTY REVIEW – July 2013 RE/MAX ANDHRA PRADESH NEWS 60 Minutes with RE/MAX at Vijayawada Sixty Minutes with RE/MAX in Vijayawada on 4th June was an opportunity for so many prospects who were invited and came in to learn about RE/MAX from Affiliates who have discovered the difference that RE/MAX Concept has made in their real estate journey. There were over 50 invitees who were delighted to be there and interact with our associates in their city. The entire program had introduction in the trend set change in Real estate industry by Mr. Giri, followed by an interesting topic by Mr. Ravi, Franchisee Owner on Extended Role of Technology in RE/MAX. Mr. Ramnath and Mr. Naresh were two of the Associates who took all of us through their success journey after they joined RE/MAX. Mr. Balajee Kumar,
  6. 6. REALTY REVIEW – July 2013 Regional Owner ended the presentation by showing them the Service and Support which they could get on joining RE/MAX. This was followed by a networking snacks session to have queries answered. We would like to specially thank our affiliates who put efforts, heart and soul in making this event a success by being a part of this complete program! RE/MAX Rest of Andhra Pradesh adds Feather in the Cap RE/MAX family is proud to expand its network to Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh by adding a new Franchisee office RE/MAX Properties PLUS in the city. We congratulate Mr. Moova Prasad for deciding to join the India’s fastest real estate franchising company RE/MAX. He already holds a real estate backing and was looking for a good network to grow more. Once again we would like to congratulate him and wish him success throughout the journey.
  7. 7. REALTY REVIEW – July 2013 Some Other RE/MAX Activities in the Region in June Discovery Day @ Franchisee Office New Associate Induction Success Stories for month - We bring you Testimonial Affiliates at Cricket match organized by APRA Having experience of 18 years in sales industry, he mastered the profession in sales. Started career in 1995 with EUREKA FORBES a world renewed direct sales company, worked for a year. Joined DS-MAX International in 1996, a U.S.A based direct sales company, worked for 7 years in Bangalore, promoted to managerial level and his branch consistently performed and awarded as one of the top 10 offices out of 300 in India. Joined as branch manager in Global Learning Systems in 2003, A Dubai based direct sales company and was promoting Early Childhood Concepts.
  8. 8. REALTY REVIEW – July 2013 Ventured into Real estate Field 8 years back, very successful as an individual Real estate Agent, did his best to get a professional approach in real estate. In 2010, while he wanted to get more organized sector he came through RE/MAX and took the franchise of RE/MAX where he found what he was in search of. I am Jagadeesh Adasada, Franchisee Owner, RE/MAX PLUS 13 Years experience in Administration, my career began in 2000 at BLUE DART Express, handling teams and achieved twice Best Employee Award. Move ahead for a better role in Quest net Enterprises, an MLM Company, under Indian Dispatch Center. Wanting exposure into something else, I joined Boyallas Financial Services, a web advertising firm. While I was looking for a role, where I can get a achievers work, a team to work along in thinking out of box and wanted to do lots of business building activities, that’s when RE/MAX gave me an opportunity to do so and have been here since 3 years and enjoying in all that we do. I am Siva Prasada Reddy, General Manager in RE/MAX PLUS. This is Mr. Jagadeesh Adasada, Franchisee Owner, RE/MAX PLUS He comes from a different business, however sees that no business is easy or tough. It’s the matter of belief we should have and follow to learn, earn and grow. He ventured into Real estate field in 2010 by joining RE/MAX Plus as a Business Associate. Hard work, Dedication, Honesty and Committed is few of his traits which makes him our ROLE MODEL in our office RE/MAX PLUS. Being new to industry, he likes to listen, learn and follow. Customer friendly, building and maintaining relationship with clients is his extraordinary habits. He has a great future ahead in RE/MAX PLUS and we wish him all the best. He is our beloved T Suryaprakasa Rao garu!
  9. 9. REALTY REVIEW – July 2013 SOME OTHER REALTY NEWS The National Association of Realtors – India (NAR-INDIA) NAR-INDIA is an affiliate of NAR of USA, with over 1.1 million members, held its 5th Annual Convention at Hotel Taj Palace, New Delhi on 6-7 July, 2013.
  10. 10. REALTY REVIEW – July 2013 The Inaugural Session was graced by Shri. Arun Kumar Misra, IAS, Secretary of MoHUPA, Government of India who was the Chief Guest. In his address, he stated that real estate brokers were one of the most important stake holders in industry. He stated that once this Bill would be enacted, real estate brokerage business would get streamlined in the country and consumers as well as brokers would be benefitted. The Valedictory Address was given by Shri. Rehman Khan, Hon’ble Minister for Minority Affairs of Government of India. Prof. Dr. P. S. N. Rao, Founder and Chairman of NAR-INDIA stated that the central theme of this Convention was ‘customer orientation’ of the brokerage business. Lead speakers from across the country spoke to update the participants on the latest developments in customer centric marketing, law, finance, taxation and investment trends. A special session was also held on the role of women in the real estate brokerage business. Shri. Sachin Shroff, a well known realtor from Baroda took over as the new President of NAR-INDIA for the year 2013-14.
  11. 11. REALTY REVIEW – July 2013 There were 850 delegates from various cities in India who participated. International delegates from USA, France, Brazil, Singapore, Ireland, Germany, Dubai and several other countries also participated. The participant profile comprised of real estate brokers, developers, IT companies, analysts, housing finance companies and investors in real estate. NRIs and PIOs will also found this convention very useful. Indian School of Business (ISB) from Hyderabad was the Knowledge Partner.
  12. 12. REALTY REVIEW – July 2013 We will be happy to get your suggestion or feedback and even give you more realty updates.

    Be the first to comment

    Login to see the comments

We are happy to share with you our Realty Newsletter for July 2013.. Happy Reading!

Views

Total views

876

On Slideshare

0

From embeds

0

Number of embeds

2

Actions

Downloads

2

Shares

0

Comments

0

Likes

0

×