Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

DUI Laws in New Jersey

56 views

Published on

Learn about New Jersey's DUI/DWI laws from our experienced DUI defense lawyers. A DUI conviction can lead to loss of license, jail time, and steep fines.

Published in: Law
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

DUI Laws in New Jersey

  1. 1. DUI Laws in New Jersey presented by Shapiro & Sternlieb Attorneys at Law
  2. 2. A DUI can have severe consequences. Here's what you should know about DUI laws in New Jersey.
  3. 3. Legal BAC Limits Under 21: 0.01% 21 or older: 0.08% Commercial driver: 0.04%
  4. 4. Possible Jail Time 1st Offense: 30 days 2nd Offense: 90 days 3rd Offense: 180 days
  5. 5. If you refuse to submit to a breathalyzer test, your license may be suspended and you may be fined up to $500
  6. 6. A DUI causes significant increases in your automobile insurance, from $1000 for a first offense to $4500 for a third.
  7. 7. The best way to avoid DUI penalties is to not drink and drive.
  8. 8. If you are charged with a DUI, call a lawyer with DUI experience. We may be able to help.
  9. 9. About Shapiro & Sternlieb We have years of experience helping clients get their DUIs dismissed. We understand that a DUI charge can negatively impact your entire life, and we will aggressively pursue any avenue we can find for dismissal.
  10. 10. Contact Us Call us at 732-617-8050 or fill out our contact form.

×