Ptac services (2012)1

426 views

Published on

Published in: Business
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
426
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
3
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
9
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide
  • Ask if anyone has worked with PTAC before
  • Remind that services are confidential and no-cost
  • Introduce Cindy
  • Ptac services (2012)1

    1. 1. Procurement TechnicalAssistance Center (PTAC) Doing Business with theFederal, State & Local Government and with the Military Cindy Baldwin 252-737-1369 cbaldwin@sbtdc.org
    2. 2. About the Procurement Technical Assistance Center (PTAC)• National program established in 1985: – Authorized by Congress – Funded by the Department of Defense and administered through the Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) – Provides matching funds through cooperative agreements with state and local governments and non-profit organizations• PTAC Program: – Provides a wide range of services including classes and seminars, individual counseling, and easy access to information necessary to successfully compete for government contracts
    3. 3. PTAC Services• Assistance selling to federal, state and local government entities – Completing mandatory and beneficial registrations – Identifying socio economic eligibility and applicable certifications – Researching contract award history – Locating specifications and standards – Identifying contracting opportunities – Understanding solicitations requirements and terminology – Reviewing quotes, proposals, and bids www.sbtdc.org/programs/ptac
    4. 4. SBTDC and PTAC Statewide OfficesAsheville, Boone, Chapel Hill, Charlotte, Cullowhee, Durham, ElizabethCity, Fayetteville, Greensboro, Greenville, Hickory, Pembroke, Raleigh, Wilmington, and Winston-Salem
    5. 5. Utilize Small Business Resources!• Work with the SBTDC to develop and maintain a good overall business strategy• Work with PTAC to prepare for and identify government sales opportunities• Contact the SBTDC or PTAC for assistance, we are here to help!
    6. 6. North Carolina PTAC Counselors• Clark Fields – Asheville: 828.251.6025 or cfields@sbtdc.org• Wanda Robinson – Hickory: 828.345.1049 or wrobinson@sbtdc.org• George Griffin – Charlotte: 704.548.1090 or ggriffin@sbtd.org• George Griffin – Greensboro: 336.779.7339 or ggriffin@sbtdc.org• Rebecca Barbour – Raleigh: 919.715.7373 or rbarbour@sbtdc.org• LaNell Grissom – Fayetteville: 910.672.1727 or lgrissom@sbtdc.org• LaNell Grissom – Wilmington: 910.962.3744 or lgrissom@sbtdc.org• Cindy Baldwin – Greenville: 252.737.1369 or cbaldwin@sbtdc.org• Mark Mills – Program Director: 828.345.1115 or mmills@sbtdc.org

    ×