"Mobile is emerging as a mass media", Mr Ahonen adds. The Wall Street Journal, 30 Sept 2008                               ...
"All media is digital; all digital is mobile                             and all companies are social."                   ...
How Big is Mobile?Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter: @tomiahonen
Global Media End of 2012                                                                                        Population...
Hotel Keys•  Assa Abloy (world’s biggest lockmaker), TeliaSonera   and Nordic Choice Hotels (Scandinavian brand   owners o...
Mobile Sheep?•  Swiss researchers discovered way to detect when   sheep are frightened from biological data like   heartbe...
QR Code Gravestones Now In UK•  (I said this would spread..) So yes, Japanese idea to   put QR Codes to gravestones is now...
Honda Virtual Hitch-Hiker•  Honda has fan club K-Tra virtual hitch-hiker•  Real Honda motorcycle owners can sign up, their...
How Fast is Mobile?Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter: @tomiahonen
Mobile Web 720x Faster•  The IAB Internet Advertising Board has released   some mobile web and mobile commerce data•  In t...
How Addicted Are We?Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter: @tomiahonen
Compulsive? 150 Times Per Day•  T-Mobile USA CEO Philipp Humm said at CTIA in   2012 that mobile phone owners "pick up the...
Consumer of Mobile             Youth of Today is Customer of TomorrowCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com  ...
12% use during Sex•  Astonishing finding by Zeldi in UK   of 1,000 mothers and mobile•  12% of UK mothers admit to   havin...
New Zealand Mobile Web•    Vodafone statistics at the annual Tel.Con conference:•    74% check social networking from bed•...
52% Changed Mind in Store!•  ComScore survey of US smartphone users found that   52% had changed their mind inside a store...
Mobile is the 7th Medium                Better than the internet or television                  Wikipedia page: Seven Mass...
The 7 Mass Media1st mass medium Print 1500: books, newspapers, magazines2nd medium Recordings 1890s: music, games, movies3...
Tomi: Mobile Has 9 Unique Benefits1.   Mobile is first personal mass medium2.   Permanently Connected3.   Always Carried4....
mAd Money       When money and advertising merge, via mobileCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter:...
From Advertising SideCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter: @tomiahonen
Steal the Car - Last to Have it Wins•  Mini campaign Sweden around the theme of car theft•  A virtual Mini was parked in S...
Girlswalker 45% Redemption Rate•  Teen girl mobile magazine Tokyo Girl / Girlswalker   twice weekly with youth content: fa...
From Banking SideCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter: @tomiahonen
m-Banking 40% of Kenya GDP•  M-Pesa by Safaricom is now 5 years old, with 15M   users. Rival Airtel (ex Zain) has 2.9M use...
Imagine Perfect MoneyCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter: @tomiahonen
If Money had a ScreenCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter: @tomiahonen
Welcoming w Exchange Rate•  Singtel in Singapore has introduced personalised   exchange rates for the welcoming message to...
If Money RememberedCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter: @tomiahonen
QR Codes Used by 10% Globally•  TNS Survey of 48,000 mobile users in 57   countries reported on QR Code use. When   analyz...
If Money Stopped Crime?Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter: @tomiahonen
Sweden - Bus Drivers Robbed•  Sweden had a wave of robberies of bus drivers for   their cash. So Sweden followed Estonias ...
If Money Sold moreCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter: @tomiahonen
14% More Vending via SMS•  Coca Cola revealed at MMA Asia Forum that when   they implemented SMS payments to their vending...
Mobile Will Win                                  It Is InevitableCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twi...
Future of Money is...•  Visa Europe showed a corporate Visa video to the   Slovakian Mobile Marketing Forum with a stunnin...
Next: Merge The TwoCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter: @tomiahonen
Carrefour Mobile Shopping App•  I talked about this coming. Now Carrefour the big   retailer in France has deployed its sm...
iConsierge NTT DoCoMo•  Start with Osaifu Keitai - the worlds first mobile wallet•  So your money is mobile, your coupons ...
Digital Identity is Worthless                         Digital Footprint is PricelessCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.t...
Digital Identity and Footprint•  Understand "digital identity" is what we humans value   and want to protect - the digital...
Must Be Opt-In•  All mobile advertising and marketing must be based   on active opt-in (ask each customer for permission)•...
We Love Amazon Advertising•  Amazon is first perfect case of where we dont even   think of the communication being adverti...
Want More Ads?•  Alan Moore said this would happen•  Blyk was first mobile ad service where consumers   were reported sayi...
Bonus: Magic HappensCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter: @tomiahonen
"Ads + money = advocurrency."                                       - Jonathan JMac MacDonaldCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 201...
Obama 2012 SMS Volunteers•  The Obama 2008 campaign used social media and   mobile very successfully. For 2012 they turboc...
What Comes Next?            If Mobile was 7th, what is 8th Mass Media?Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com ...
The 7 Mass Media1st mass medium Print 1500: books, newspapers, magazines2nd medium Recordings 1890s: music, games, movies3...
Ikea AR Ads•  Ikea Augmented Reality app that lets consumers to   test how furniture would appear in your home    Source: ...
Wonderbra App: Strip the Girl•  Wonderbra launched smartphone AR app called the   Decoder campaign, lets you strip the dre...
Are There Any Numbers?            Is Augmented Reality only hype and hope?Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen....
iButterfly Flies to Hong Kong•  Japanese AR iButterfly by D2C•  300,000 users collected 10M butterflies in under 1 yr    S...
AR Pages in Tesco Magazine•  Tesco in the UK has been adding Augmented Reality   to many of its pages of the Real Food Mag...
AR Virtual Trials - Eyeglasses•  French eyeglasses and sunglasses online retailer   DirectOptic has added AR trialing of t...
Mobile Media And AR Media     Global Mobile Media     Consumers, in Millions                                      2 Years ...
Mobile Media And AR Media     Global Mobile Media     Consumers, in Millions                                         AR pa...
Lets take a tour of the future                       Hong Kong is a chaotic place..Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.to...
(here was a video)•  To see the video shown at the conference and 3   other simulations of what AR will be like in the nea...
Dieting With AR Goggles•  Tokyo University led by Professor Michtaka Hirose   has produced AR based goggles that magnify t...
Who Wants My Latest Book?                   Available Now Free on Lulu.com: 350 pagesCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www....
And finally, some magic..         Try to make your new concepts seem magicalCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahone...
Axe/Lynx Virtual Peep Holes•  Axe/Lynx deodorant ran an experiment with QR code   based virtual peep holes in discos, rest...
Now: The Caloriephone..•  NTT DoCoMo in Japan has introduced service for its   cameraphones where the consumer just points...
Tomi T Ahonen, Author & Consultant      Competitiveness, Business Case, Marketing, and Profitability       "Service creati...
Bonus InfoCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012   www.tomiahonen.com   Twitter: @tomiahonen
Major Milestones Coming Soon•  TomiAhonen Mobile Forecast 2012-2015 gives   following dates of major milestones coming in ...
Mobile Subscribers, Unique Users, PhonesSource: Tomi Ahonen Amanac 2012 - see www.tomiahonen.com - 191 page eBook only 9.9...
Price Pyramid of Mobile Phones   Premium Smartphones                       Over $450                      11%   Mid-Price ...
400M Touch Screen Smartphones•  Deloitte projects that by the end of Q2 of 2012, the   world will have 400 million touch s...
Smartphones & 3G Users: by Region Source: TomiAhonen Phone Book 2012 - see www.tomiahonen.com - eBook only 9.99 EurosCopyr...
Feature Creep UK 2008-2011•  Of new phone models sold in UK in 2008 and 2011,   the following features and abilities were ...
Largest Mobile Companies•  TomiAhonen Consulting provides exclusive ranking of worlds   largest corporations when measured...
Tomi Ahonen Index of Mobile Leadership 2011Source: Tomi Ahonen Amanac 2012 - see www.tomiahonen.com - 191 page eBook only ...
Tomi Ahonen Report                        eBooks only via tomiahonen.com                        TomiAhonen Mobile Forecast...
Tomi Ahonen eBooks                        eBooks only via tomiahonen.com                        Pearls Vol 2: Mobile Socia...
Tomi Ahonen eBooks                        eBooks only via tomiahonen.com                        Pearls Vol 3: Mobile Money...
Tomi Ahonen eBooks                         eBooks only via tomiahonen.com                         Tomi Ahonen Almanac 2012...
Tomi Ahonen eBooks                        eBooks only via tomiahonen.com                        Tomi Ahonen Phone Book 201...
Tomi Ahonen six hardcover books                all six hardcover books are available at Amazon             Mobile as 7th o...
Tomi Ahonen Books:2012 TomiAhonen Phone Book 2012 (ebook: tomiahonen.com)2012 Mobile Forecast 2012-2015 (ebook: tomiahonen...
Selected TomiAhonen Workshops•    Changing Customer Needs in Mobile Most requested workshop     currently, includes “steps...
Tomis Mobilista Primus Inter Pares TW List•     If you are in mobile and on Twitter, the must follow Twitterati in additio...
The Gurus Bookshelf in Mobile:•    Mobile as 7th of the Mass Media, Tomi T Ahonen, 2008•    Communities Dominate Brands Ah...
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[Mobile Future] Tomi Ahonen

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From Advocurrency to Augmented Reality – The next big things in mobile. Tomi T Ahonen – Analyst and author

[Mobile Future] Tomi Ahonen

  1. 1. "Mobile is emerging as a mass media", Mr Ahonen adds. The Wall Street Journal, 30 Sept 2008 From Advocurrency to Augmented Reality: Next Big Things in Mobile (Keynote) Tomi T Ahonen, MBATomi Seen at: Author and Consultant50 Countries 300 Presentations Twitter: @tomiahonen90 Cities Cumulative Audience over 100,000 people www.tomiahonen.com Mobile Future 2012 Stockholm Sweden 28 November 2012 Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  2. 2. "All media is digital; all digital is mobile and all companies are social." - Jonathan MacDonaldCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  3. 3. How Big is Mobile?Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  4. 4. Global Media End of 2012 Population 7.1B n Mobile 7.1B latio P opu FM Radio 4.1B io Rad FM Internet 2.4B TV 1.9B TV hone PC 1.3B Landline P Landline 1.1B PCSource: TomiAhonen Almanac 2012 and TomiAhonen Mobile Forecast 2012-2015Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  5. 5. Hotel Keys•  Assa Abloy (world’s biggest lockmaker), TeliaSonera and Nordic Choice Hotels (Scandinavian brand owners of Comfort, Clarion and Quality hotels) had trial of NFC mobile phones as hotel room keys.•  A Clarion hotel in Stockholm had a trial with 30 locks. Trial was with loyalty card holders. The thing most hated by hotel guests is lines at check-in/check-out Source: Wall Street Journal, 8 June 2011Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  6. 6. Mobile Sheep?•  Swiss researchers discovered way to detect when sheep are frightened from biological data like heartbeat etc.•  They created alert system that identifies accurately when sheep frightened, sends SMS to the shepherd•  The use in sheep-farming is if there is a wolf nearby.•  Wolf-detection system is primitive solution of reading our minds and generating mobile traffic Source: Textually 14 Aug 2012Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  7. 7. QR Code Gravestones Now In UK•  (I said this would spread..) So yes, Japanese idea to put QR Codes to gravestones is now in Europe•  The Guardian reports that a UK cemetary in Dorset uses technology so graveyard visitors can learn more about the deceased person and to see their web pages or Facebook page and leave comments etc•  The QR Code is done on a piece of granite or metal and added to the gravestone, at the cost of 300 UKP Source: The Guardian 5 September 2012Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  8. 8. Honda Virtual Hitch-Hiker•  Honda has fan club K-Tra virtual hitch-hiker•  Real Honda motorcycle owners can sign up, their actual motorcycle movement will be providers of trips•  Any Honda fans can create hitch-hiker avatar, and then place it anywhere in Japan to start hitch-hiking. Avatar will be on adventure visibile on mobile phone•  20K users = 1.8M km travelled Source: Infinita 2011Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  9. 9. How Fast is Mobile?Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  10. 10. Mobile Web 720x Faster•  The IAB Internet Advertising Board has released some mobile web and mobile commerce data•  In the UK, half of all mobile phone users already use mobile commerce•  The average time that a person will pursue a commercial transaction from web search to real purchase is about one month•  On the phone the time lag between search and m-commerce is about one hour•  Quite literally e-commerce on mobile is 720x faster Source: IAB 14 June 2011 Mobile Tech: Mobile InternetCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  11. 11. How Addicted Are We?Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  12. 12. Compulsive? 150 Times Per Day•  T-Mobile USA CEO Philipp Humm said at CTIA in 2012 that mobile phone owners "pick up their phone 150 times per day". That once every 6 and half minutes of every waking hour of every day Source: Mashable 8 May 2012•  For smartphones its already up to 200 times per day as reported by the Guardian (every 5 minutes) Source: The Guardian 26 June 2012Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  13. 13. Consumer of Mobile Youth of Today is Customer of TomorrowCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  14. 14. 12% use during Sex•  Astonishing finding by Zeldi in UK of 1,000 mothers and mobile•  12% of UK mothers admit to having used their mobile phone while having sex•  This is similar to earlier finding by Retrovo that 10% of UK youth send SMS during sex Source: Media Post 10 May 2012 Mobile Tech: SMSCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  15. 15. New Zealand Mobile Web•  Vodafone statistics at the annual Tel.Con conference:•  74% check social networking from bed•  41% check the mobile internet while on toilet•  38% have settled bet by finding answer on phone•  23% have used mobile to check answer for pub quiz•  23% access the mobile internet from the beach Source: Vodafone NZ presentation at Tel.Con in Auckland April 2012 Mobile Tech: Mobile SearchCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  16. 16. 52% Changed Mind in Store!•  ComScore survey of US smartphone users found that 52% had changed their mind inside a store about what to buy, based on price-shopping they did inside the store, on their smartphone Source: Mary Meeker Internet Report 18 October 2011 Mobile Tech: Mobile InternetCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  17. 17. Mobile is the 7th Medium Better than the internet or television Wikipedia page: Seven Mass Media Source: Ahonen book Mobile as 7th of the Mass Media, 2008Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  18. 18. The 7 Mass Media1st mass medium Print 1500: books, newspapers, magazines2nd medium Recordings 1890s: music, games, movies3rd medium Cinema 1910s4th medium Radio 1920s5th medium TV 1950s6th medium Internet 1995s7th medium Mobile 2000s Wikipedia page: Seven Mass Media Source: Ahonen book Mobile as 7th of the Mass Media, 2008Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  19. 19. Tomi: Mobile Has 9 Unique Benefits1. Mobile is first personal mass medium2. Permanently Connected3. Always Carried4. Built-in Payment Channel5. Available at Creative Impulse6. Has Most Accurate Audience Info7. Captures Social Context of Consumption8. Enables Augmented Reality9. Offers Digital Interface (to real world)Source: Tomi Ahonen bookThe Insiders Guide to Mobile, 2011Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  20. 20. mAd Money When money and advertising merge, via mobileCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  21. 21. From Advertising SideCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  22. 22. Steal the Car - Last to Have it Wins•  Mini campaign Sweden around the theme of car theft•  A virtual Mini was parked in Stockholm•  Then participants were invited to go steal it - whoever got close enough would gain control of the virtual car•  Rivals would chase person, trying to grab the car. The game would show where the car was at any time•  Who had it in the end, won the actual Mini car•  Campaign had enormous visibility in Swedish media Source: Globe presentation at MMA Asia Forum May 4-5, 2011Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  23. 23. Girlswalker 45% Redemption Rate•  Teen girl mobile magazine Tokyo Girl / Girlswalker twice weekly with youth content: fashion, dating, make-up etc. Concept is freemium - base mobile web magazine free, premium editions from paid premium Gold level with videos etc to platinum level live shows•  Alan Moore reports it is achieving 45% redemption rates to its fashion-oriented coupons and offers Source: Alan Moore book No Straight Lines 2012Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  24. 24. From Banking SideCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  25. 25. m-Banking 40% of Kenya GDP•  M-Pesa by Safaricom is now 5 years old, with 15M users. Rival Airtel (ex Zain) has 2.9M users.•  Kenya pop 40M (26M age 18+) 69% of adults have m-banking account, 2.2x more than real bank acct•  M-Pesa has 37,000 merchants•  Central Bank of Kenya says daily transaction value is 2B Kenya Shillings ($20M). Average transfer $29•  Already 40% of Kenya GDP transits a mobile phone Sources: Mobile Money Africa 1 Feb 2012, Business Day 22 Mar 2012, Chetan Sharma Consulting Apr 2012Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  26. 26. Imagine Perfect MoneyCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  27. 27. If Money had a ScreenCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  28. 28. Welcoming w Exchange Rate•  Singtel in Singapore has introduced personalised exchange rates for the welcoming message to incoming tourists based on what country your roaming phone is from. For frequent travellers this is a brilliant innovationCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  29. 29. If Money RememberedCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  30. 30. QR Codes Used by 10% Globally•  TNS Survey of 48,000 mobile users in 57 countries reported on QR Code use. When analyzed by TomiAhonen Consulting, QR Codes have 380M unique users: 9.5% of global unique mobile owners•  Leading countries according to TNS were Japan 60%, Hong Kong 47%, South Korea 43%, Singapore 33%, UK 26%, Canada & Taiwan 25%•  Regionally, QR codes used by 27% of advanced APAC, 19% of N America, 14% of W Eur, 12% of Lat Am, 6% of Middle East, 5% of E Eur, and 1% of Developing Asia and Africa Sources: TNS Survey April 2012 and TomiAhonen Consulting May 2012Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  31. 31. If Money Stopped Crime?Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  32. 32. Sweden - Bus Drivers Robbed•  Sweden had a wave of robberies of bus drivers for their cash. So Sweden followed Estonias m- parking example, and eliminated cash as acceptable payment for public transport•  The crime ended•  Most used way to pay? Mobile of course•  Sweden became first country to start official government discussions of the elimination of cash altogether, in parliament in 2010Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  33. 33. If Money Sold moreCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  34. 34. 14% More Vending via SMS•  Coca Cola revealed at MMA Asia Forum that when they implemented SMS payments to their vending machines in Spain, they achieved a 14% increase in the sales per vending machine on average•  Note Coca Cola invented the SMS-enabled vending machine, in Finland in 1998 and holds many patents in the SMS area of mobile commerce and marketing Source: Coca Cola presentation at MMA Asia Forum May 4-5, 2011 Pearls: Real Mobile Services collected by Tomi T AhonenCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  35. 35. Mobile Will Win It Is InevitableCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  36. 36. Future of Money is...•  Visa Europe showed a corporate Visa video to the Slovakian Mobile Marketing Forum with a stunning statement about mobile phone based credit cards and payment cards. The official Visa view is that:•  "The Visa card of the future is a Visa mobile card."•  And the video ended with the position of Visa about the future of money:•  "The future of payments is mobile." Source: Visa Europe corporate video shown at MMMMXI Conference Bratislava 10 May 2011 STOP PRESS: Nov 21, 2011: Turkey announces target date of 2025 to end cash!Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  37. 37. Next: Merge The TwoCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  38. 38. Carrefour Mobile Shopping App•  I talked about this coming. Now Carrefour the big retailer in France has deployed its smartphone app to help shoppers find what have on their shopping list•  It seems innocent enough at the start - you can use it to create your shopping list - and to help you, you can use the 2D barcode scanner while in the store to easily add items to the shopping list•  But here is the magical benefit - you tell it which Carrefour store you will shop in, and the shopping list will be re-arranged in the order of the items in the shopping aisles!•  Similar also Albert Heijn in NetherlandsReal Mobile Services Pearls: collected by Tomi T Ahonen Source: Lebensmittel Zeitung 5 Oct 2012Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  39. 39. iConsierge NTT DoCoMo•  Start with Osaifu Keitai - the worlds first mobile wallet•  So your money is mobile, your coupons are mobile, your keys are mobile, your loyalty cards are mobile..•  Then add intelligence: iConsierge•  Now your mobile phone acts like the most helpful assistant, secretary, or consierge service ever•  Japanese users say it seems like the mobile phone reads their minds!Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  40. 40. Digital Identity is Worthless Digital Footprint is PricelessCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  41. 41. Digital Identity and Footprint•  Understand "digital identity" is what we humans value and want to protect - the digital identity is mostly worthless and cannot be monetized.•  The "digital footprint is priceless" it is the real value. Amazon does not offer me recommendations based on my age or zip code or marital status...•  Amazon recommends based on what I have bought or looked at, based on what others like me have done•  Read: Tony Fish book "My Digital Footprint" for moreCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  42. 42. Must Be Opt-In•  All mobile advertising and marketing must be based on active opt-in (ask each customer for permission)•  It means work•  It means you have to convince every prospective mobile phone owner to volunteer to sign up with you•  It means you have to give honest value to the consumer•  But - the value of an opt-in database of consumers, willing to accept ads, and giving you info about them and permission to use them - is infinitely more valuable than demographics data on mass media consumption..Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  43. 43. We Love Amazon Advertising•  Amazon is first perfect case of where we dont even think of the communication being advertising•  Its the Amazon recommendation engine•  It learns what we bought, and what we looked at, and makes recommendations based on what other people who bought those books, also bought•  We love it.•  We actually love it so much - we seek more of the recommendations Pearls: Real Mobile Services collected by Tomi T AhonenCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  44. 44. Want More Ads?•  Alan Moore said this would happen•  Blyk was first mobile ad service where consumers were reported saying they wanted more ads•  Now Qustodian of UK and Spain is reporting same.•  A Qustodian user Andrew Manley wrote at FB: "I never thought I would be asking this question in my life but how can I receive more ads?" Source: Message left at Qustodian page on Facebook on 2 Nov 2011Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  45. 45. Bonus: Magic HappensCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  46. 46. "Ads + money = advocurrency." - Jonathan JMac MacDonaldCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  47. 47. Obama 2012 SMS Volunteers•  The Obama 2008 campaign used social media and mobile very successfully. For 2012 they turbocharged their efforts. One of their most ingenious ideas was the recruiting of SMS volunteers on election day•  "Would you like to make one call to support President Obama today? Well send you one phone number."•  Campaign achieved 10% conversion of targeted Obama supporters so out of 64M voters, about 6.4M made this call. If half got through, and SMS activation results in 50% success in voting, 3.2M votes were generated this way - Obamas margin of victory was 4.1M votes. Source: Communities-Dominate.blogs.com Nov 22, 2012Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  48. 48. What Comes Next? If Mobile was 7th, what is 8th Mass Media?Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  49. 49. The 7 Mass Media1st mass medium Print 1500: books, newspapers, magazines2nd medium Recordings 1890s: music, games, movies3rd medium Cinema 1910s4th medium Radio 1920s5th medium TV 1950s6th medium Internet 1995s7th medium Mobile 2000sNext? 8th mass medium will be Augmented Reality Wikipedia page: Seven Mass Media Source: Ahonen book Mobile as 7th of the Mass Media, 2008Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  50. 50. Ikea AR Ads•  Ikea Augmented Reality app that lets consumers to test how furniture would appear in your home Source: Tomi T Ahonen book The Insiders Guide to Mobile, 2011 Mobile Tech: AR AppCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  51. 51. Wonderbra App: Strip the Girl•  Wonderbra launched smartphone AR app called the Decoder campaign, lets you strip the dressed model in the live video to see which bra she is wearing Source: PSFK 5 Oct 2012 Mobile Tech: ARCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  52. 52. Are There Any Numbers? Is Augmented Reality only hype and hope?Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  53. 53. iButterfly Flies to Hong Kong•  Japanese AR iButterfly by D2C•  300,000 users collected 10M butterflies in under 1 yr Source: Cherry Picks presentation at MMA Asia Forum 25 April, 2012Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  54. 54. AR Pages in Tesco Magazine•  Tesco in the UK has been adding Augmented Reality to many of its pages of the Real Food Magazine, its customer magazine•  AR links go to videos helping prepare foods, recipes, and even the ability to make purchases instantly, online•  Through three months of use, the AR interactive pages get consistently average click-through rates of 15% with best pages hitting 60% rates Source: The Cloud and Compass 20 Nov 2012Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  55. 55. AR Virtual Trials - Eyeglasses•  French eyeglasses and sunglasses online retailer DirectOptic has added AR trialing of their eyeware, using Total Immersions platform•  Shoppers who try eyeglasses using AR have 41% higher conversion rate than normal online shoppers•  And those who use AR trialing will spend 12.5% more on their eyeglasses on average than non AR users•  41% x 112.5% = 45.6% more revenue through AR Source: The Cloud and Compass 20 Nov 2012Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  56. 56. Mobile Media And AR Media Global Mobile Media Consumers, in Millions 2 Years Mobile 5M audienceMobile Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  57. 57. Mobile Media And AR Media Global Mobile Media Consumers, in Millions AR passes 1B by year 2020 2 Years AR pass 5M audienceMobile AR 2009 2011 2013 2015 2017 2019 2021 2023 Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  58. 58. Lets take a tour of the future Hong Kong is a chaotic place..Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  59. 59. (here was a video)•  To see the video shown at the conference and 3 other simulations of what AR will be like in the near future, please see my TEDx Talk video on YouTube•  Just go to YouTube, search Ahonen TEDx and you should easily see my 20 minute presentation about Augmented Reality including the video I showedCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  60. 60. Dieting With AR Goggles•  Tokyo University led by Professor Michtaka Hirose has produced AR based goggles that magnify the view of food.•  When food appeared 50% bigger, the tested people ate 10% less Source: Tokyo University August 2012Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  61. 61. Who Wants My Latest Book? Available Now Free on Lulu.com: 350 pagesCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  62. 62. And finally, some magic.. Try to make your new concepts seem magicalCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  63. 63. Axe/Lynx Virtual Peep Holes•  Axe/Lynx deodorant ran an experiment with QR code based virtual peep holes in discos, restaurants, bars and clubs in Puerto Rico•  Inside the mens toilets, the men could use their cameraphones and see through the wall to the womens rest rooms and see videos of the women and what they do in there..•  Result? 23% of target audience accessed the videos (and proof that all men are Peeping Toms) Source: 2D Code 26 June 2012 Mobile Tech: QR & mobile videoCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  64. 64. Now: The Caloriephone..•  NTT DoCoMo in Japan has introduced service for its cameraphones where the consumer just points his cameraphone at a dish and takes picture•  The operators database will recognize over 1,000 items in Japanese cuisine and estimate the calories involved - and count the calories for the consumer Source: Ubergizmo 3 Oct 2011 Mobile Tech: Smartphone App & Mobile InternetCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  65. 65. Tomi T Ahonen, Author & Consultant Competitiveness, Business Case, Marketing, and Profitability "Service creation and marketing will be key to 3G," Ahonen said. Total Telecom 12 October 2000•  Provides workshops, training and consulting in how to make money with mobile adn converged services.•  The worlds most prolific new mobile service evangelist, has introduced over 1,000 new service concepts at public conferences; is quoted in 120 books by his peers•  Quoted in over 400 press stories in a dozen languages; keynotes at over 300 major conferences on 6 continents; his daily blog is syndicated on CNBC, NY Times, etc•  Lectures at Oxford University on 3G and Convergence•  Available as a motivational speaker at your event!•  Read his bestsellers "Digital Korea", "Communities Dominate Brands", “Mobile as 7th of the Mass Media” etc website: www.tomiahonen.com Earlier Tomi Ahonen has set up & run Nokia’s 3G Business e-mail: tomi@tomiahonen.com Consultancy. Previously he blog: communities-dominate.blogs.com worked for 3 operators where he twitter: @tomiahonen created the world’s first fixed- mobile service bundle and set a•  Tomis newest book "The Insiders Guide to Mobile" world record for taking market share from the incumbent Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  66. 66. Bonus InfoCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  67. 67. Major Milestones Coming Soon•  TomiAhonen Mobile Forecast 2012-2015 gives following dates of major milestones coming in mobile:•  Smartphones to sell 1B units annually by year 2013•  More people vote via SMS on TV shows than total TV sets in world by year 2013•  Total handset sales to pass 2B annually by 2014•  More active users of SMS than humans alive 2014 (obviously this means many of us using 2+ accounts)•  Half of new phones sold to have touch screens 2014•  Half of internet users will never use a PC to access the internet by 2014 (rest are mobile & PC users, and diminishing slice of only PC users) Source: TomiAhonen Mobile Forecast 2012-2015 - see more at tomiahonen.comCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  68. 68. Mobile Subscribers, Unique Users, PhonesSource: Tomi Ahonen Amanac 2012 - see www.tomiahonen.com - 191 page eBook only 9.99 EurosCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  69. 69. Price Pyramid of Mobile Phones Premium Smartphones Over $450 11% Mid-Price Smartphones $150 - $449 13% Low cost Smartphones $80 - $149 17% Featurephones $40 - $79 21% Ultra-cheap phones Under $40 38% Source: TomiAhonen Phone Book 2012 - see www.tomiahonen.com - eBook only 9.99 EurosCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  70. 70. 400M Touch Screen Smartphones•  Deloitte projects that by the end of Q2 of 2012, the world will have 400 million touch screen smartphones in use•  Tomi comment: the world will have passed 1 billion smartphones in use by the summer of 2012, so it means about 38% of all smartphones would be touch screen smartphones in the summer of 2012 Source: Deloitte Media & Telecommunications 2012 Pearls: Real Mobile Services collected by Tomi T AhonenCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  71. 71. Smartphones & 3G Users: by Region Source: TomiAhonen Phone Book 2012 - see www.tomiahonen.com - eBook only 9.99 EurosCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  72. 72. Feature Creep UK 2008-2011•  Of new phone models sold in UK in 2008 and 2011, the following features and abilities were available: 2008 2011 HSPA 3.5G 51% 90% 3+ megapixel camera 49% 88% GPS 11% 86% Smartphone 33% 85% WiFi 22% 85% Touch screen 21% 82% 5+ megapixel camera 17% 66% 8+ megapixel camera 1% 21% Source: Survey by TomiAhonen Consulting Dec 2008-2011Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  73. 73. Largest Mobile Companies•  TomiAhonen Consulting provides exclusive ranking of worlds largest corporations when measured by only their mobile industry revenues (removing other revenues). The top 12 are: 1 China Mobile*, China Operator $77B 2 Verizon Wireless**, USA Operator $72B 3 Vodafone Mobile**, UK Operator $66B 4 AT&T Wireless**, USA Operator $58B 5 Telefonica Movil**, Spain Operator $55B 6 T-Mobile**, Germany Operator $49B 7 Orange Mobile**, France Operator $48B 8 Nokia Mobile**, Finland Handsets $45B 9 Apple iPhone**, USA Smartphones $42B 10 Samsung Mobile**, S Korea Handsets $40B 11 NTT DoCoMo*, Japan Operator $38B 12 Telecom Italia Mobile**, Italy Operator $36B *real company under this name, **virtual company with estimated revenues Source: TomiAhonen Almanac 2012 - see more at www.tomiahonen.comCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  74. 74. Tomi Ahonen Index of Mobile Leadership 2011Source: Tomi Ahonen Amanac 2012 - see www.tomiahonen.com - 191 page eBook only 9.99 EurosCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  75. 75. Tomi Ahonen Report eBooks only via tomiahonen.com TomiAhonen Mobile Forecast 2012-2015 86 pages, eBook format only, May 2012 - Cost only 99 Euro TomiAhonen Consultings forecast of the 110 most requested mobile industry numbers is in ebook format. Table of contents: Chapter 1 - Intro (4 pages) Chapter 2 - Size of Industry (8 pages) 3 charts, 7 tables Chapter 3 - Customers (7 pages) 1 chart, 10 tables Chapter 4 - Handsets Overall (10 pages) 6 charts, 8 tables Chapter 5 - Handset Market Shares (25 pages) 24 charts Chapter 6 - Mobile Data (18 pages) 15 charts, 15 tables Chapter 7 - Smartphone Apps (2 pages) 1 chart, 1 table Chapter 8 - Customer Types (5 pages) 3 charts, 3 tables Chapter 9 - Annual Statistical Summaries (5 pages) 4 tables More info see www.tomiahonen.comCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  76. 76. Tomi Ahonen eBooks eBooks only via tomiahonen.com Pearls Vol 2: Mobile Social Networking Foreword by Mark Curtis, CEO of Flirtomatic, 171 pages, eBook format only, April 2009 - Cost only 9.99 Euro Tomis second volume of "Pearls", has 50 case studies of real world services around topics of mobile social networking and digital communities covering all biggest stories including Mixi, Mobage, Flirtomatic, Itsmy, Qik, Twitter, Cyworld, Habbo, Mogi, Tohato, MTV, i-Report etc. Pearls Vol 1: Mobile Advertising Foreword by Russell Buckley, SVP Admob, Chairman Mobile Marketing Association 171 pages, eBook format only, January 2009 - Cost only 9.99 Euro Launching an eBook series of Tomis "Pearls", this first volume has 50 case studies of real world services around topics of mobile advertising and marketing from 19 countries including location-based, coupons, viral, advergaming etcCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  77. 77. Tomi Ahonen eBooks eBooks only via tomiahonen.com Pearls Vol 3: Mobile Money 171 pages, eBook format only, June 2011 - Cost only 9.99 Euro Tomis third volume of "Pearls", has 50 case studies of real world services around topics of mobile social money, mobile payments, mobile banking and mobile wallets. Includes all biggest stories such as Coca Cola, M-Pesa, NTT DoCoMo Osaifu Keitai etc.Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  78. 78. Tomi Ahonen eBooks eBooks only via tomiahonen.com Tomi Ahonen Almanac 2012 190 pages, eBook format only, February 2012 - Cost only 9.99 Euro Comprehensive industry review and almanac with 93 tables, charts and diagrams, covering all major aspects of the mobile telecoms industry from handsets to services, from customers to networks, from SMS text messaging to content from mobile internet to mobile advertising."Whenever I need a stat, Tomi seems to have it, so Id highly recommend this." - Russell Buckley, MD Admob Europe, Chairman Mobile Marketing Association"Speaking of statistics, Tomi Ahonen has put together the Tomi Ahonen Almanac as an eBookfor mobile nuts. In it, you can quickly find mobile penetration of say, Thailand, or that 51% ofthe Earths population has at least one cellphone, and one in 8 mobile walks around with 2phones in their pockets!" - Ricky "The Guru" Cadden at Symbian Guru"Tomi Ahonen is the king of mobile statistics and knows more about the mobile space thanany one I know" - Paul Poutanen founder and President of Mob4hire"If youre interested in mobile statistics, you really need to pick up a copy of Tomi AhonensAlmanac. The Almanac is full of hard to find information." - WAP Review Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  79. 79. Tomi Ahonen eBooks eBooks only via tomiahonen.com Tomi Ahonen Phone Book 2012 173 pages, eBook format only, September 2012 - Cost only 9.99 Euro Complete update of the volume, data current to December 2012. Comprehensive review and almanac of handset side of mobile industry with 100 tables, charts and diagrams, with all market shares, average sales prices, features, operating systems etc for smartphones, dumbphones and major brands in handsets. It is the companion piece to highly popular TomiAhonen Almanac.Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  80. 80. Tomi Ahonen six hardcover books all six hardcover books are available at Amazon Mobile as 7th of the Mass Media, 2008 explains the media opportunities in mobile from music and gaming to TV and social networking and even internet and adertising. 322 pages. Digital Korea, 2007 with Jim OReilly is case study in digital convergence from the most advanced information society of South Korea. covers internet, TV, mobile, ecash, egoverment, robotics, telematics, virtual reality etc 282 pages. Communities Dominate Brands, 2005 with Alan Moore first business book on social networking 280 pages. 3G Marketing, 2004, with Timo Kasper & Sara Melkko is marketing handbook for mobile operators M-Profits 2002 Still only complete business book for mobile, 360 p Services for UMTS, 2002, with Joe Barrett was first services and applications book for 3G, 373 pagesCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  81. 81. Tomi Ahonen Books:2012 TomiAhonen Phone Book 2012 (ebook: tomiahonen.com)2012 Mobile Forecast 2012-2015 (ebook: tomiahonen.com)2012 TomiAhonen Almanac 2012 (ebook: tomiahonen.com)2011 Pearls Vol 3: Mobile Money (ebook: tomiahonen.com)2010 The Insiders Guide to Mobile (free ebook: lulu.com)2009 Pearls Vol 2: Mobile Social Networking (ebook: tomiahonen.com)2009 Pearls Vol 1: Mobile Advertising (ebook: tomiahonen.com)2008 Mobile as 7th of the Mass Media (hardcover: futuretext)2006 Digital Korea (hardcover: futuretext)2005 Communities Dominate Brands (hardcover: futuretext)2004 3G Marketing (hardcover: John Wiley)2002 M-Profits (hardcover: John Wiley)2002 Services for UMTS (hardcover: John Wiley)see all Tomi T Ahonens books with links at www.tomiahonen.comCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  82. 82. Selected TomiAhonen Workshops•  Changing Customer Needs in Mobile Most requested workshop currently, includes “steps” to addiction, “split” personalities, time to change..•  Mobile as 7th Mass Media Tomis latest workshop discussing media convergence and unique aspects of mobile. Also adopted for Oxford Univ.•  Social Networking / Mobile Digital Communities based on his book Communities Dominate Brands, may be run with SMLXL. Adopted for Oxford U.•  New Mobile Service Creation From ideas to money-making, for mobile and fixed, for operators, vendors, content partners etc, includes 6 M’s and Early 8•  Business of Mobile Telecoms (2G, 2.5G, 3G) Adopted for Oxford U•  3G TV covering video and TV convergence with mobile. Adopted for Oxford U•  Mobile Marketing and Advertising featuring "Engagement Marketing"•  Segmentation and Customer Understanding may be run with Xtract•  Launch Marketing for 2.5G and 3G also adopted for Oxford University•  MVNO, Revenue Sharing & Partnerships can include building a model•  Forecasting and Business Modelling in Telecoms Popular workshop•  Competitiveness in Telecoms Workshop form or competition simulation:•  Workshops are very cost-effective ! Write tomi@tomiahonen.com for more.Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  83. 83. Tomis Mobilista Primus Inter Pares TW List•  If you are in mobile and on Twitter, the must follow Twitterati in addition to @TomiAhonen are Tomis Primus Inter Pares list:•  @AjitJaokar - author of tons of mobile books, advisor to governments•  @ChetanSharma - Chetan Sharma author, best view to US stats & industry•  @DW2 - David Wood ex CEO of Symbian•  @EOrtiz - C Enrique Ortiz author on mobile tech•  @Ew4n - Ewan MacLeod, editor of Mobile Industry Review•  @FjordMark - Mark Curtis author ex CEO of Flirtomatic, now at Fjord•  @JMacDonald - JMac Jonathan MacDonald the author and superguru•  @KimDushinski - Kim Dushinski author on mobile marketing•  @MTrends - Rudy De Waele what can I say, a mobile social butterfly•  @PGolding - Paul Golding author on mobile apps, web, tech•  @RussellBuckley - Russell Buckley author ex MMA Chair ex Google ex Admob•  @TechnoKitten - Helen Keegan runs Swedish Beers•  @Textually - Emily Turrettini editor of Textually and Ringtonia•  @TonyFish - Tony Fish mobile author but also guru on digital identity & privacy•  @Torgo - Daniel Appelquist author & mobile strategist now with Bluevia•  @Wireless_Watch - Lars Cosh-Ishii editor Wireless Watch Japan, MoMo TokyoCopyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen
  84. 84. The Gurus Bookshelf in Mobile:•  Mobile as 7th of the Mass Media, Tomi T Ahonen, 2008•  Communities Dominate Brands Ahonen & Moore, 2005•  Mobile Advertising, Sharma, Herzog & Melfi, 2008•  My Digital Footprint, Tony Fish, 2010•  Digital Korea, Ahonen & OReilly, 2007•  Mobile Marketing Handbook (2nd ed), Kim Dushinski, 2012•  No Straight Lines, Alan Moore, 2011•  Mobile Internet for Dummies, OFarrell, Levine, et al 2008•  Wireless Broadband, Fotheringham & Sharma, 2008•  Next Generation Wireless Apps (2nd ed), Paul Golding, 2010•  M-Profits, Tomi T Ahonen, 2002•  Mobile Web 2.0, Jaokar & Fish, 2006•  3G Marketing, Ahonen, Kasper & Melkko, 2004•  ...And of course The Dilbert Future by Scott Adams..Copyright © Tomi T Ahonen 2012 www.tomiahonen.com Twitter: @tomiahonen

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