Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Extract: DevSecOps - London Gathering (March 2019)

183 views

Published on

DevSecOps - London Gathering
- Ways to keep in touch
- Links to past talks

Published in: Technology
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Extract: DevSecOps - London Gathering (March 2019)

  1. 1. DevSecOps – London Gathering March 2019
  2. 2. WAYS TO STAY IN TOUCH https://www.meetup.com/DevSecOps-London-Gathering https://twitter.com/DevSecOps_LG https://www.linkedin.com/company/devsecops-london-gathering https://github.com/DevSecOps-LondonGathering https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR4oVMkRjNN2OQaWMiBcfJA 😇 🙏 🤮
  3. 3. THE JOURNEY SO FAR … 1 • September 2017 • DevSecOps Engineer http://slides.com/chossrutter/securing#/17 • Project Management Experience: Security in Agile https://www.slideshare.net/MichaelMan11/project-management-experience-security-in-agile-1309 • October 2017 • Practical Threat Modelling http://slides.com/chossrutter/securing-6 • Threat Modelling Automation http://slides.com/mattjoyce/automatetm#/ • December 2017 • Security Automation in DevOps https://www.slideshare.net/MichaelMan11/dev-secops-testautomation https://www.slideshare.net/MichaelMan11/dynaminet-devsecops
  4. 4. THE JOURNEY SO FAR … 2 • February 2018 • DevSecOps: The Evolution of DevOps https://www.slideshare.net/MichaelMan11/devsecops-the-evolution-of-devops • March 2018 • The mechanics behind how attackers exploit simple programming mistakes https://www.slideshare.net/MichaelMan11/the-mechanics-behind-how-attackers-exploit-simple-programming- mistakes • April 2018 Secret Dragons – Harder To Execute • https://www.slideshare.net/MichaelMan11/vulnerability-management-in-devsecops-easy-concept-but- harder-to-execute • https://www.slideshare.net/MichaelMan11/secret-management-journey-here-be-dragons-aka-secret- dragons
  5. 5. THE JOURNEY SO FAR … 3 • May 2018 • Continuous Security: From tins to containers - now what! https://www.slideshare.net/MichaelMan11/continuous-security-from-tins-to-containers-now-what • June 2018 • The Bastion Server That Isn't There ... https://www.slideshare.net/MichaelMan11/the-bastion-server-that-isnt-there-joshua-kite • July 2018 • Scale Security For A Dollar Or Less https://www.slideshare.net/secfigo/scale-security-for-a-dollar-or-less/ • Threat Modelling: The Ultimate DevSecOps https://speakerdeck.com/zeroxten/threat-modeling-the-ultimate-devsecops • Practical Steps For Securing Containers https://www.slideshare.net/MichaelMan11/practical-steps-for-securing-containers-liz-rice
  6. 6. THE JOURNEY SO FAR … 4 • August 2018 • Bringing Rapid Prototyping To The Threat Model Process https://github.com/geoffrey-hill-tutamantic/rapid-threat-model-prototyping-docs • September 2018 [YouTube] How To Save A Burning Programme! Aubrey Stearn Implementing SAST IRL Kaveh Goudarzi and Michael Man Micro Threat Modelling For Agile Delivery Works Chris Rutter Real World Security Stuart Gunter Vulnerability Management At Scale At Facebook Alexandre Fiori • November 2018 Hot Topics: Multiple releases a day, what security testing should be considered and adopted?
  7. 7. THE JOURNEY SO FAR … 5 • January 2019 [YouTube] • Kubernetes Security https://www.slideshare.net/MichaelMan11/control-plane-continuous-kubernetes-security-devsecops-london- gathering-january-2019 • Introduction to Istio https://www.slideshare.net/MichaelMan11/matt-turner-istio-the-packetseye-view-devsecops-london-gathering- january-2019 • Security Rationale for Istio https://www.slideshare.net/MichaelMan11/control-plane-security-rationale-for-istio-devsecops-london-gathering- january-2019 • February 2019 After taking a decision to establish DevSecOps mindset at an organisation, what key skills and experience (cultural as well as technical) should I look for in a first hire?

×