Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra

3,094 views

Published on

The Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra provides instruction on the place of sexual intercourse in the life of a Brahman, including social ethics and reverence for women. Rituals are also explained, the goals of which are to attain liberation, pleasure and siddhis. Whilst it’s regrettable that a full translation of the Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra in English is not available, Woodroffe’s generous summary allows the reader to come to know this marvelous ancient text and have access to mantras from the 16-17th century that are so highly revered by the Kula school.

Published in: Spiritual
  • Be the first to comment

Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra

  1. 1. Author: Sir John Woodroffe (Arthur Avalon)– Sir John Woodroffe translated, studied and wrote about Hindu tantra texts during the early 20th century under the pseudonym Arthur Avalon– Translated the Mahanirvanatantram tantra from the original Sanskrit– Wrote ‘Shakti and Shakta: essays and addresses on the Shakta Tantrashastra’– The Book Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra republishes Sir John Woodroffes introduction to a Sanskrit edition of the Kaulavalinirnaya
  2. 2. Content• A short introduction by Mike Magee• Sir John Woodroffes introduction to Kaulavalinirnaya in Sanskrit – Summary of each chapter of the text – Includes the mantras and oblations (in English)
  3. 3. Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra• Provides instruction on the place of sexual intercourse in the life of a Brahman• Includes social ethics and reverence for women• Explains rituals, the goals of which are to attain liberation, pleasure and siddhis
  4. 4. Relevance of Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra• Non-availability of a full translation of the Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra in English• Woodroffe’s generous summary allows the reader to learn about this marvellous ancient text• Access to mantras from the 16-17th century that are so highly revered by the Kaula school• Provides opportunity for Kaulavalinirnaya Tantra to be more widely read and understood
  5. 5. Now available on Amazon.com
  6. 6. More info…Visit: www.tantratexts.comEmail: pr@tantratexts.com
  7. 7. Other important Tantra eBooks• Annotations on the Sacred Writings of the Hindus: http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/annotations-on-the-sacred-writings-of- the-hindus.aspx• The Magic of Ganesha: http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/the-magic-of- ganesha.aspx• Yoni Tantra: http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/the-yoni-tantra.aspx• Tantrik Astrology: A Manual of Sidereal Astrology: http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/tantrik-astrology-a-manual-of-sidereal- astrology.aspx• The Book of the Brazen Angel: http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/the- book-of-the-brazen-angel.aspx• The Grade Papers of the Magical Order of AMOOKOS: http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/the-grade-papers-of-the-magical-order- of-amookos.aspx• The Matrikabheda Tantra: http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/the- matrikabheda-tantra.aspx• The Mysteries of the Red Goddess: http://www.tantratexts.com/ebookdetails/the- mysteries-of-the-red-goddess.aspx
  8. 8. Published by:Prakasha Publishing

×