Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Website Project - Review Sites for Mobile Qualities

616 views

Published on

This slideshow reviewed several sites, including the top-notch foodbank sites, for mobile qualities.

Published in: Business
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Website Project - Review Sites for Mobile Qualities

  1. 1. Harvesters Website Project Review of Mobile-Friendly Websites
  2. 2. Qualities of Food Bank Mobile Sites • Reviewed mobile qualities of the 11 most highly visual food bank sites – are they mobile, responsive, or neither? • Conclusion – even the best looking new FB sites are missing mobile qualities. Location City State Mobile/ Resp Web Page City Harvest New York NY Mobile http://www.cityharvest.org FeedMore Richmond VA No http://www.feedmore.org Food Bank For New York City New York NY No http://www.foodbanknyc.org Golden Harvest Food Bank Augusta GA No http://www.goldenharvest.org Harvest Hope Food Bank Columbia SC No http://www.harvesthope.org North Texas Food Bank Dallas TX No http://www.ntfb.org Oregon Food Bank Portland OR No http://www.oregonfoodbank.org The Food Bank of Western Massachusetts Hatfield MA No http://www.foodbankwma.org Three Square Food Bank Las Vegas NV No http://www.threesquare.org FeedingAmerica Chicago IL Respon http://www.feedingamerica.org/ FoodBanks Canada Toronto ONT Mobile http://www.foodbankscanada.ca/
  3. 3. City Harvest Mobile Site - http://cityharvest.org/ | http://m.cityharvest.org/
  4. 4. FeedMore Not mobile - http://feedmore.org/
  5. 5. Food Bank of NYC Not mobile - http://foodbanknyc.org/
  6. 6. Golden Harvest Food Bank Not mobile - http://goldenharvest.org/
  7. 7. Harvest Hope Food Bank Not mobile - http://harvesthope.org/
  8. 8. North Texas Food Bank Not mobile - http://ntfb.org/
  9. 9. Oregon Food Bank Not mobile - http://oregonfoodbank.org/
  10. 10. Three Square Food Bank Not mobile - http://www.threesquare.org/
  11. 11. Feeding America Mobile Site - http://feedingamerica.org/ | http://m.feedingamerica.org/
  12. 12. FoodBanks Canada Responsive Site? - http://www.foodbankscanada.ca/
  13. 13. Qualities of Non-Profit Mobile Sites • Reviewed 12 mobile-friendly, highly visual nonprofit sites • 33 Nonprofit Mobile Websites – http://nptechforgood.com/2011/09/07/22-nonprofit-mobile-websites/ • Summary – Most mobile-friendly sites limit web-based functions. Non-Profit Organization Website Approach Scope of Mobile Qualities Give Confidently http://Giveconfidently.org Responsive Best Friends Animal Society http://bestfriends.org Responsive Nature Conservancy http://Nature.org Mobile Boot Campaign for Troops http://www.bootcampaign.com/ Responsive change.org http://change.org/petitions Responsive Petition Children's Museum of Pittsburgh http://pittsburghkids.org/ Responsive County Health Rankings http://countyhealthrankings.org/ Responsive Gasland - The Movie http://gaslandthemove.com/ Mobile National Public Radio http://npr.org/home Responsive American Cancer Society http://Cancer.org Mobile Donation Burke Museum http://Burkemuseum.org Mobile St. Augustines Church http://Staugustineschurch.ca Responsive World Food Programme http://wfp.org/ Mobile
  14. 14. Give Confidently Responsive Site - http://giveconfidently.ca/
  15. 15. Best Friends Animal Society Responsive Site - http://bestfriends.org/
  16. 16. Nature Conservancy Mobile Site - http://nature.org/ | http://m.nature.org/
  17. 17. Boot Campaign Responsive Site - http://bootcampaign.org/
  18. 18. Change.org Responsive Site - http://change.org/petitions
  19. 19. Children’s Museum of Pittsburg Responsive Site - http://pittsburghkids.org/
  20. 20. County Health Rankings Responsive Site - http://countyhealthrankings.org/
  21. 21. Gasland – The Movie Mobile Site - http://gaslandthemovie.com/ | http://m.gaslandthemove.com
  22. 22. National Public Radio Responsive Site - http://www.npr.org/home
  23. 23. American Cancer Society Mobile Site - http://cancer.org/
  24. 24. Burke Museum Mobile Site – http://burkemuseum.org/ | http://burkemuseum.org/mobile •
  25. 25. St Augustine’s Church Responsive Site - http://staugustineschurch.ca/
  26. 26. World Food Programme Mobile Site - http://www.wfp.org/ | http://m.wfp.org/

×