Users and team leaders have the ability to view detailed work orders
right on their mobile devices. The Work Order section displays jobs
that have been dispatched to the user or team, in progress, paused,
and completed. Users can add notes, materials and services, and
attachments to the work orders.
When a user selects the ”Jobs” icon from the homescreen this view will appear
showing all of the jobs they have been assigned.
Users can click the ”Start” or ”Complete” button from this view.
By clicking the arrow this opens the work order and shows all of the details
that can be editted by the user, too.
When a user clicks on the job that person can edit the job details by
clicking the ”Actions” button. If they wish to start or complete a job,
they must hit the appropriate buttons. The ”Start” button will
change to ”Pause” while ”Complete” will not change.
Team leaders have the ability to add and remove workers from their team. The team
leader must do the following to add or remove a user:
Pause the current job
Go to the homescreen
Click the ”Resources” icon
This will bring up the team details and resources. Click the ”-” or ”+” to delete or add
Use the search box for finding a resource.
Click the ”Save” button when finished.
LAWN CARE, LANDSCAPING AND SNOW AND ICE MANAGEMENT
HVAC INSTALLATION, REPAIR AND MAINTENANCE
COMPLEX EQUIPMENT INSTALLATION AND MAINTENANCE
ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS AND REPAIR
CLEANING AND MAID SERVICES