Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Jiuzhaigou and Huanglong - 九寨溝, 黃龍


Published on

Jiuzhaigou and Huanglong are high Alpine valleys in the province of Szechuan in Central China. These places were opened to tourists only some 20 years ago.

  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

Jiuzhaigou and Huanglong - 九寨溝, 黃龍

  1. 1. First created Mar 2007. Version 3.0. 31 July 2011. Jerry Tse. London .
  2. 2. Jiuzhaigou 九寨溝
  3. 3. Nuorilang waterfall 諾日朗
  4. 4. Nuorilang waterfall 諾日朗
  5. 7. Changhai (Long Lake) 長海
  6. 8. Changhai (Long Lake) 長海
  7. 9. Five-Colour Pool 五彩池
  8. 12. Mirror Lake 鏡海
  9. 15. Mirror Lake 鏡海
  10. 16. Mirror Lake 鏡海
  11. 17. Mirror Lake 鏡海
  12. 18. Mirror Lake 鏡海
  13. 19. Pearl Beach 珍珠灘
  14. 20. Pearl Beach 珍珠灘
  15. 21. Pearl Beach 珍珠灘
  16. 22. Pearl Beach 珍珠灘
  17. 23. Pearl Beach 珍珠瀑
  18. 24. Huanglong 黃龍
  19. 26. Flying Fall 飛瀑流輝
  20. 31. Carpet of the Golden Sands 金沙鋪地
  21. 32. Clear Reflection Mirror Pool 明鏡倒影池
  22. 35. The End Jiuzhaigou and Huanglong is situated at the edge of the Qinghai-Tibetan Plateau in the northwest corner of the province of Sichuan in central China. It is about 30-40 minutes from the provincial capital of Chengdu by plane. The airport is the third highest in the world at 3400m. Jiuzhaigou in Chinese means the ‘Gully of the Nine Mountain Villages’. Huanglong means ‘Yellow Dragon’. The name is given to the cascading valley, which looks like a winding yellow dragon amongst the high Alpine forest. The music was written in 1890 by the Italian Pietro Mascagni (1863 – 1945) for the opera Cavalleria Rusticana. It is known as the Intermezzo from ‘Cavelleria Rusticana’. It is one of the most beautiful piece of music ever written.