Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Content Doesn't Grow on Trees - Intruduction to Content Strategy

26,838 views

Published on

WordCamp Toronto 2015 talk

Published in: Marketing, Business
  • Meetings for sex in your area are there: https://bit.ly/2TQ8UAY
       Reply 
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here
  • Meetings for sex in your area are there: https://bit.ly/2TQ8UAY
       Reply 
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here
  • Improve your programming skills to be better developer or start your trip in learning any programming language. Its the best service for learning. Much better than coursera, udemy or udacity. Just try there: https://bit.ly/2Dz35kf
       Reply 
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here
  • The best site for flirting and sex in your area is there: https://bit.ly/2SlcOnO
       Reply 
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here
  • Hello! Get Your Professional Job-Winning Resume Here - Check our website! https://vk.cc/818RFv
       Reply 
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here

Content Doesn't Grow on Trees - Intruduction to Content Strategy

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11 Img: Content Marketing Institute
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14 http://mailchimp.com/about/st yle-guide/
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17
  18. 18
  19. 19
  20. 20
  21. 21
  22. 22
  23. 23
  24. 24
  25. 25
  26. 26
  27. 27 http://www.slideshare.net/JamieSchmid1/wccbus-2015-content-architecture-in-wordpress
  28. 28
  29. 29
  30. 30
  31. 31 Resources CONTENT STRATEGY Karen McGrane http://karenmcgrane.com/ the elements of Content strategy book http://abookapart.com/products/the-elements-of-content-strategy content everywhere book http://rosenfeldmedia.com/books/content-everywhere/ content strategy for the web book http://contentstrategy.com/ Lynda.com Video Tutorial Series http://www.lynda.com/Web-User-Experience-tutorials/Foundations-UX-Content-Strategy/114880-2.html Jennifer Bourne on WPUnicorn podcast http://suzettefranck.com/wordpress-hangout-13-content-strategy-w-jennifer-bourn/ Confab - The Content Strategy Conferences! http://confabevents.com/ Brain Traffic’s Content Strategy Blog http://blog.braintraffic.com/category/content-strategy/ INVENTORIES & AUDITS Adaptive Path’s Content Inventory Tutorial http://adaptivepath.org/ideas/doing-content-inventory/ UX Mastery’s Content Audit Tutorial http://uxmastery.com/how-to-conduct-a-content-audit/ EDITORIAL CALENDAR Creating an Editorial Calendar using Google maps http://blog.hubspot.com/marketing/create-robust-editorial-calendar-ht COPE! NPR’s “Create Once, Publish Everywhere” http://www.programmableweb.com/news/cope-create-once-publish-everywhere/2009/10/13
  32. 32 plugins & services GOVERNANCE PLUGINS User Role Editor http://abookapart.com/products/the-elements-of-content-strategy Role Scoper (advanced role mgmt) http://rosenfeldmedia.com/books/content-everywhere/ ONLINE SERVICES Gather Content http://alistapart.com/article/content-modelling-a-master-skill Blaze Content http://www.clevegibbon.com/content-modeling/ EDITORIAL CALENDARS Editorial Calendar plugin https://wordpress.org/plugins/editorial-calendar/ Edit Flow http://editflow.org/ coSchedule plugin http://contentstrategy.com/ AUDITING Content Audit plugin http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/content-audit/
  33. 33

×