Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.
Class G Statewide Firearm License
Florida
https://securitylicenseflorida.com/statewide-firearms-g-course/
Class G Statewide Firearm License
• To carry a firearm in
the performance of
security duties, a
security officer or
securi...
Working Armed
It is illegal to WORK ARMED in the State of
Florida with a:
• Concealed Weapons License
• HR-218
“Must have ...
Licensees permitted to carry a firearm
• Only Class “C,” Class “CC,” Class “D,”
Class “M,” Class “MA,” or Class “MB”
licen...
• The firearm must be required by the
employing security agency and must be carried
openly.
• A Class “D” licensee 21 year...
Firearms and Ammunition
A licensee who has been issued a
Class “G” license may carry while
performing duties:
• .38 calibe...
Firearms and Ammunition
• Licensed agencies shall allow licensed employees to
use only standard (factory) ammunition of a ...
• No licensee may carry
more than 2 firearms upon
her or his person when
performing her or his
duties.
• A licensee may on...
• Whenever a Class “G” licensee discharges her or
his firearm in the course of her or his duties
within 5 working days, su...
Class “G” Statewide Firearm License Training
Initial Application
Training Requirements
• Class “G” license must
also submi...
Class G Course Training
• State Laws
• Liability
• Marksmanship
• 4-Step Draw
• Loading/Unloading
• Malfunctions
• Written...
Renewal Application Training Requirements
• To maintain licensure, the
Class “G” license holder
must complete 4 hours of
r...
Deadly Force
• Deadly force may never be
used by a security officer
except in self-defense or
defense of another from
immi...
APPLYING FOR A LICENSE
• Must be at least eighteen
(18) years of age
• Have no disqualifying
criminal history
• Be of good...
State Fees
• $112 License Fee
• $42 FDLE
Background Check
• Train with the Best Firearms Training School in
the State!
www.securitylicenseflorida.com
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

Statewide Firearms G License

60,163 views

Published on

The State of Florida requires security officers or private investigators to obtain a Statewide Firearms G License. This is a 28 hour Statewide Firearms G Course covers: Florida Laws, Liability, Safety, Marksmanship, Malfunctions, Mechanics and a Live Fire Qualification. https://securitylicenseflorida.com/statewide-firearms-g-course/

Published in: Education

Statewide Firearms G License

  1. 1. Class G Statewide Firearm License Florida https://securitylicenseflorida.com/statewide-firearms-g-course/
  2. 2. Class G Statewide Firearm License • To carry a firearm in the performance of security duties, a security officer or security agency manager must obtain a Class "G" Statewide Firearm License.
  3. 3. Working Armed It is illegal to WORK ARMED in the State of Florida with a: • Concealed Weapons License • HR-218 “Must have a Class G License to work armed”
  4. 4. Licensees permitted to carry a firearm • Only Class “C,” Class “CC,” Class “D,” Class “M,” Class “MA,” or Class “MB” licensees are permitted to bear a firearm • Any such licensee who bears a firearm shall also have a Class “G” license.
  5. 5. • The firearm must be required by the employing security agency and must be carried openly. • A Class “D” licensee 21 years of age or older who has also been issued a Class “G” license may carry a concealed firearm in the performance of her or his duties under the conditions specified.
  6. 6. Firearms and Ammunition A licensee who has been issued a Class “G” license may carry while performing duties: • .38 caliber revolver • .357 caliber revolver with .38 caliber ammunition only • .380 caliber • 9 millimeter semiautomatic pistol • .40 caliber semiautomatic pistol • .45 ACP semiautomatic pistol
  7. 7. Firearms and Ammunition • Licensed agencies shall allow licensed employees to use only standard (factory) ammunition of a type and load which is appropriate for the location and duty requirements of armed employee • The use of the following type ammunition is prohibited: – Glaser-type or any other pre-fragmented-type bullets – Exploding bullets – Full metal jacket (fmj)/full metal case (fmc) bullets except in semiautomatic firearms – Teflon-coated (ktw-type) or any other type of armor piercing bullets – Full wadcutter bullets (except on firing range) – Reloads (except on firing range)
  8. 8. • No licensee may carry more than 2 firearms upon her or his person when performing her or his duties. • A licensee may only carry a firearm of the specific type and caliber with which she or he is qualified pursuant to the firearms training
  9. 9. • Whenever a Class “G” licensee discharges her or his firearm in the course of her or his duties within 5 working days, submit to the department an explanation describing the nature of the incident. • The necessity for using the firearm, and a copy of any report prepared by a law enforcement agency. • The department may revoke or suspend the Class “G” licensee’s license and the licensed agency’s agency license if this requirement is not met.
  10. 10. Class “G” Statewide Firearm License Training Initial Application Training Requirements • Class “G” license must also submit proof of having completed an initial course of instruction that includes 28 hours of classroom and range training. • Application, photograph, State fees and a full set of fingerprints.
  11. 11. Class G Course Training • State Laws • Liability • Marksmanship • 4-Step Draw • Loading/Unloading • Malfunctions • Written Test • Live Fire Qualification
  12. 12. Renewal Application Training Requirements • To maintain licensure, the Class “G” license holder must complete 4 hours of re-qualifying training EACH YEAR • If the license holder fails to achieve a passing score after three attempts, he or she will be instructed to seek additional remedial training and schedule another requalification attempt at a later date.
  13. 13. Deadly Force • Deadly force may never be used by a security officer except in self-defense or defense of another from imminent death or great bodily harm. The use of deadly force to protect property or to prevent property loss is prohibited by law.
  14. 14. APPLYING FOR A LICENSE • Must be at least eighteen (18) years of age • Have no disqualifying criminal history • Be of good moral character • Have no history of mental illness or history of use of illegal drugs or alcoholism
  15. 15. State Fees • $112 License Fee • $42 FDLE Background Check
  16. 16. • Train with the Best Firearms Training School in the State! www.securitylicenseflorida.com

×