Uvalde Weather, Practice Day 2, 5 Aug 2011

746 views

Published on

Published in: Sports, News & Politics
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
746
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
129
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Uvalde Weather, Practice Day 2, 5 Aug 2011

  1. 1. OPEN CLASS NATIONALS / Pre-World Gliding Championships UVALDE, TX; USA World Class Soaring! Fly Safe ... and Enjoy!
  2. 2. Del Rio: Thursday Afternoon
  3. 3. Visible Satellite (Thursday Afternoon)
  4. 4. 1735Z (1235 CDT)
  5. 5. 2335Z (1835 CDT)
  6. 6. 0235Z (2135 CDT)
  7. 7. 500 mb Friday Afternoon Prog
  8. 8. Water Vapor Satellite
  9. 9. Infrared Satellite
  10. 10. Visible Satellite – Friday 12Z
  11. 11. 850 mb Temperature
  12. 12. Surface Plot – 12Z
  13. 13. Surface 12z
  14. 14. Del Rio 12Z Today
  15. 15. Corpus Christi 12Z Today
  16. 16. Forecast Sounding (5 PM CDT)
  17. 17. T/DP Trends
  18. 18. Soaring Graphics Note: Altitudes are AGL Uvalde
  19. 19. BLIPMAP
  20. 20. Lift Rates - BLIPMAP
  21. 21. Soaring Forecast <ul><li>Sky: Morning: Clear </li></ul><ul><ul><li>Afternoon: Cu FEW090 over the Plain </li></ul></ul><ul><ul><li>Cu SCT090 over Hill Country </li></ul></ul><ul><li>Delta-T 850-500: 26(-3)C 850mb Temp: 22C(-2) </li></ul><ul><li>K-Index, DRT: 33(-1) </li></ul><ul><li>Lifted Index: -2.0(-0.4) </li></ul><ul><li>Maximum Temp 40.5C (105F .. No Change) </li></ul><ul><li>Soaring Index: 600 FPM (-030) </li></ul><ul><li>Alt Max/Time: 9,000 Ft / 1700 CDT </li></ul><ul><li>Trigger/Time: 35C(95F); 1215 CDT </li></ul><ul><li>Winds: SE 8-15Kt </li></ul>
  22. 22. Observed Fri Aug 5 2011 <ul><li>Hill Country FEW Cu started by 1800z </li></ul><ul><li>Blue over Uvalde Plain through morning </li></ul><ul><li>Seabreeze apparent at coast at 1800z </li></ul><ul><li>FEW100 Cu after noon (3 PM CDT) </li></ul><ul><li>Lift rates max 10Kts / Max Altitude 10K in Hill Country; Cu field SCT in Hill Country but only FEW high base CU LCL at 10K on the Plain; Lift only slightly less than Thursday but weak at low altitudes but fine aloft. </li></ul>
  23. 23. Outook: Saturday 1 PM CDT
  24. 24. FLIGHT RESTRICTIONS <ul><li>Temporary Flight Restrictions </li></ul><ul><ul><ul><li>Friday: August 5, 2011 </li></ul></ul></ul><ul><ul><ul><li>--- No V.I.P.s in Task Area (150mi radius) </li></ul></ul></ul><ul><ul><ul><li>--- 10 Miles SW Hondo; </li></ul></ul></ul><ul><ul><ul><li>(Low Altitude Unmanned Flight Activity) </li></ul></ul></ul><ul><ul><ul><li>1,700ft (500m) and below; 13z to 21z </li></ul></ul></ul>
  25. 25. OPEN CLASS NATIONALS / Pre-World Gliding Championships UVALDE, TX; USA World Class Soaring! Fly Safe ... and Enjoy!

×