Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

2019 2020 meetings, work sessions calendar

19 views

Published on

Friends of Brockley and Ladywell Cemeteries Calendar of meeting and guided walks 2019

Published in: Government & Nonprofit
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

2019 2020 meetings, work sessions calendar

  1. 1. DATE SUGGESTED ACTIVITY Meetings are usually held on the third Tuesday of alternate months. and involvement with other activities in the Cemeteries Tuesday 16th April 2019 Open Committee 7.30pm Sunday 21st April 2pm – 3pm. Talk by Dr. June Slee on Sir Alexander Nisbet, Surgeon to Queen Victoria Sunday 28th April Work session 10am – 1pm Guided walk 2pm – 3.30pm (Nature) Tuesday 21st May Open Committee 7.30pm National Cemeteries Week 11th – 19th Guided walk on Sunday 12th May 2.30pm – 4.30pm Nunhead Cemetery Open Day 18th May Saturday 1st June Brockley Max walk 2.30pm – 4.30pm Tuesday 18th June Annual General Meeting 7.30pm + Guest Speaker NFCF AGM 8th June. Halifax 22nd BrocSoc Fair, Hilly Fields Sunday 23rd June Work session 10am – 1pm Sunday 7th July 12th Anniversary Event 11am – 4.30pm Tuesday 16th July Open Committee 7.30pm Sunday 18th August Work session 10am – 1pm Tuesday 17th September Open Committee 7.30pm Sunday 15th September Guided walk rounding off the Great War 2pm – 3.30pm Saturday xx October Work session with Nature’s Gym 11am – 2pm To Be Confirmed Sunday 20th October General tour 2pm – 3.30pm Sunday 10th November Remembrance Day Event 10.45am – 12.15pm Sunday 17th November Work session 10am – 1pm Tuesday 19th November Open Committee 7.30pm Tuesday 21st January 2020 General Meeting 7.30pm Sunday 26th January Work session 10am – 1pm Sunday 16th February Work session 10am – 1pm Guided walk 2pm – 3.30pm Tuesday 17th March Open Committee 7.30pm Tuesday 21st April Open Committee 7.30pm Sunday 26th April Work session 10am – 1pm Guided walk 2pm – 3.30pm (Nature) Tuesday 19th May Open Committee 7.30pm Nunhead Cemetery Open Day National Cemeteries’ Week Tuesday 16th June Annual General Meeting 7.30pm NFCF AGM June Hilly Fields Fayre June Other Committee meetings called as required Ongoing: Management Plan; guided walk development; publications.

×