Careers in Federal Libraries ALA 2012 annual

720 views

Published on

Nancy Faget & Kristen Cassidy organized event at ALA in Anaheim featuring Tim Byrne (OSTI), Bianna Ine (National Intelligence University), Steve Kerchoff (State Department), Virginia Sanchez (DHS), Jane Killian (Army Criminal Investigations Laboratory), Michele Lucero (LAC Group), Kathleen Hanselmann (Defense Language Institute), Julius Jefferson (Congressional Research Service). Sponsored by LSU School of Library and Information Science and LAC Group.

Published in: Career, Education
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
720
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
2
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Careers in Federal Libraries ALA 2012 annual

  1. 1. Careers in federal libraries Sponsored by the LSU School of Library and Information Science and LAC Group Sun. June 24 ALA Placement CenterMeet Federal Information Professionals in the ALA Placement Center12 - 1:30 meet and greet1:30 - 3 presentations Tim Byrne, Energy Office of Science and Technical Information, byrnet@osti.gov Bianna Ine, National Intelligence University, Bianna.Ine@dodiis.mil Virginia Sanchez, Department of Homeland Security, yeoperson@yahoo.com Steven Kerchoff, State Department, KerchoffSP@state.gov Julius Jefferson, Congressional Research Service, JJefferson@crs.loc.gov Jane Killian, Army Criminal Investigation Laboratory, jane.a.killian@us.army.mil Kathleen Hanselmann, Defense Language Institute, kathleen.hanselmann@us.army.mil Michele Lucero, LAC Group, mlucero@lac-group.com Organizers: Nancy Faget (CIFL2008@gmail.com) and Kristen Cassidy (kcassi4@tigers.lsu.edu ) Did you know? The average salary of a Federal Librarian is over $80,000 a year

×