Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Countries from a to z guyana


Published on

Published in: Travel, Business
  • Be the first to comment

Countries from a to z guyana

  1. 1. Guyana ist ein Staat in Südamerika. Er grenzt an Brasilien, Venezuela und Suriname sowie an den Atlantik. Guyana liegt zwischen 2° und 8° nördlicher Breite und zwischen 57° und 61° westlicher Länge. Der tiefste Punkt befindet sich an der AtlantikKüste, höchster Punkt ist der Berg Roraima-Tepui mit 2.810 m. An der Grenze zu Venezuela und Brasilien erhebt sich das Guayana-Gebirge, nach dem der Staat benannt wurde. Der Hauptfluss ist der Essequibo, der im Süden des Landes entspringt und im Norden in den Atlantik mündet. Der Nationalpark Potaro besticht durch seine Wasserfälle, u. a. die 225 m hohen Kaieteur-Fälle. Guyana ,officially the Co-operative Republic of Guyana, is a sovereign state on the northern coast of South America. Although Guyana is part of the Anglophone Caribbean it is one of the few Caribbean countries that is not an island. The Caribbean Community (CARICOM), of which Guyana is a member, has its secretariat's headquarters in Guyana's capital, Georgetown. Guyana was originally colonized by the Netherlands. Later, it became a British colony and remained so for over 200 years until it achieved independence on 26 May 1966 from the United Kingdom. On 23 February 1970, Guyana officially became a republic. In 2008, the country joined the Union of South American Nations as a founding member.
  2. 2. Photos: Fotocommunity taboo 5 Tony Peter Price