Horoscope and Zodiac


Published on

Published in: Education, Spiritual, Technology
1 Like
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Horoscope and Zodiac

  1. 1. Horoscopeand Zodiac
  2. 2. HoroscopeHoroscope is a chart or diagram representing the positions of the Sun, Moon, planets, the astrological aspects, and sensitive angles at the time of an event, such as the moment of a persons birth. The word horoscope is derived from Greek words meaning "a look at the hours"It is used as a method of divination regarding events relating to the point in time it represents and forms the basis of the horoscopic traditions of astrology.
  3. 3. The astrological symbols/glyphs used in Western astrology torepresent the planets in astrology
  4. 4. History of zodiacThe history of zodiac started approximately 3-4 thousand years ago in the ancientMesopotamia. Sumer civilization had already divided the sky into constellations by that time.There were only few constellations visible and know then. Apart from the constellations of theBull, the Twins, and the Lion Sumer astronomers saw the constellation of Big Swallow (nowthe part of the Fish).Division of Zodiac into 12 equal signs had occured and began to be used approximately in 500BC. Babylonian astronomers gave the new signs names of the old constellations. However, itwas hard to complete this operation as some of the constellations (bigger or smaller) wereirregular in shape. For example, as the Scorpio was the biggest sign it had to be reduced a little.In this way the Libra sign occured, and it is the only one sign that is not animated.
  5. 5. Here are selected Zodiac signs with their description
  6. 6. The Archer (Sagittarius) Archers have positive view on life, are enterprising, energetic, brave and versatile, like fun and new experiences. They love travelling and discovering new places, their minds are always open for new possibilities. Sagittarians are ambicious and optimistic and tend to last in their beliefs, even if their hopes are mere. They can easily overcome dissapointment. They are proud, honest, dependable, generous and just. They are typically modest and very religious. It happens that they will defend people who cannot defend themselves.
  7. 7. The Scorpion (Scorpio) Scorpions are more intense, deep, huge zodiac signs. Even if the seem calm and stable, in real they are full of emotional energy. They are live volcano – they may explode in any moment. Those of us that are good obesrvers may observe huge amounts of strenghts, agression even in scorpions. During social situations they are nice and polite for others, maybe a bit lukewarm and restrained, they like having interesting conversation, but their penetrating look may cause other weaker people to run away.
  8. 8. The Scales (Libra) Libra is the only sign that is not animated. Other signs represent people or animals. Many astronomers think that Libra is one of the most desired signs of all zodiac. The period of Libra is the most fruitful period for people – it is when people gather crops and fruits of their hard work. Libras are seen as the most civilized signs of zodiac. They are elegant looking, are chic and have good taste, they are really nice and mild, love beauty and harmony. But they are also very critical – they can judge things without emotional commitment. They do not tolerate doubting their views. But generally they are even-tempered and diplomatic.
  9. 9. The Maiden (Virgo) Maidens are pedantic, precise and sophisticated, they love order, cleanness and hygiene, sometimes they show some moderation in their actions. Typical maidens are usually attentive, smart, critical, judicious, patient and practical. They are supporters and defenders of existing arrangement of things and tend to be conservative in many aspects of life. They seem emotionally cold as Maidens usually hide their natural kindness. Such behaviour is sometimes seen as improper, especially in social situations. Maidens are afraid of showing their emotions as they fear they will be misinterpreted. They are aware of their drawbacks so they are perfect in camouflaging their emotions and fears. Maidens, both men and women have charm and dignity.
  10. 10. The Bull (Taurus) The most characteristic features of Bulls are reliability, practicality, uncommon determination and the power of will. It is hard to made or convince Bull to do something, but if he/she believes in someone or something he/she will follow it to the end trusting him all the way. The Bulls are emotionally stable, even-tempered, righteous, they love peace and tranquility. People that are Bulls are aware of the value of things, material or not, they respect their own and other property. They will do whatever they can to maintain status quo which is why they are rather enemies of the changes.
  11. 11. Thanks forwatching ourpresentation GROUP4 • Adrianna Machelska (Poland) • Anna Dziedzic (Poland) • Maciej Janoska (Poland) • Paulina Gajek (Poland) • Richard Hernández Afonso (Spain) • Amanda Olivera Casanova (Spain) • Jennifer González Carballo (Spain) • Yannic (Germany)