Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

I canada governors council


Published on

List of Governors of i-CANADA

Published in: Business
  • Login to see the comments

  • Be the first to like this

I canada governors council

  1. 1. GOVERNORS COUNCIL The i-CANADA Council of Governors is comprised of the leadership of Canada’s ‘knowledge-based society’, and brings to i-CANADA the power to springboard the program of creating an Intelligent Nation. The i-CANADA Governors Council are the selected representatives of Canada’s social and economic transformation. Comprising Mayors, federal heads of departments, academic executives, and business leaders, the Council of Governors is a “Ministry of Presence”, demonstrating commitment to the urgent task of establishing a nation of Intelligent Communities large and small, central and remote, all enjoying the economic development, job growth and social prosperity now available in the world’s leading Intelligent Communities or Smart Cities. The Hon. David Alward Former Premier of New Brunswick Alex Giosa CEO, Alcatel-Lucent Anne Sado President, George Brown College Arthur Carty Executive Director, Waterloo Institute for Nanotechnology; Past President, National Research Council of Canada Ash Mathur Country Manager, Century Link and Savvis Barry Clavir President, Leaders Beyond Barry Gander Co-Founder, i-CANADA
  2. 2. Bill St. Arnaud President, Arnaud & Co Bill Hutchison President, Hutchison Management International Brad Woodside Mayor, Fredericton, NB: A ‘Top Seven’ Intelligent Community Brenda Halloran Former Mayor, Waterloo Bruce Lazenby President and CEO, Invest Ottawa Bryan Boyd President and CEO, BW Boyd and Associates Byron Holland President and CEO, Canadian Internet Registry Authority Charles Despins President and CEO, Prompt Cindy Gordon Founder and CEO, Helix Commerce; Vice Chair, i-CANADA Dan Mathieson Mayor, Stratford: A ‘Top Seven’ Intelligent Community
  3. 3. Daniel Assandri President and CEO, ABB Inc. Daniel Peloquin President, Schneider Electric Canada Dr. Darin Graham President and CEO, ORION Don Iveson Mayor, Edmonton Fawn Annan President and Group Publisher, IT World Canada Gary Stairs Chairman & CEO, Stellar Learning Stratgies Geoffrey Cronin President, Capgemini Canada Glenn Laverty President and CEO, RICOH Canada Jim Ghadbane President and CEO, CANARIE Jim Gragtmans President, ET Group Inc.
  4. 4. Jim Roche President and CEO, Stratford Managers Corporation John Campbell President and CEO, Toronto Waterfront Revitalization Corporation John Jung President and Co-Founder, Intelligent Community Forum John Kelly Co-Founder Murphy Business Ottawa and Co-owner Comfort Keepers Josh Blair Chief Corporate Officer, TELUS Kevin Ford President, Business Technology and Services, Calian Labi Kousoulis Minister of Internal Services, Govt of Nova Scotia Larry Simon President, Inflection Group Lis McWalter Chair of West Parry Sound Smart Community Lou Milrad Public-Private Technology Lawyer
  5. 5. Dr. Marianne Treschow CTO Ambassador for Scandanavia, former Director General, Swedish Post and Telecommunication Authority Mark Romoff President, Canadian Council of Public-Private Partnerships Michael Bloom President, Conference Board of Canada Centre for Business Innovation Michael Savage Mayor, Halifax Michel Vanier Director-General, RISQ Mike Hrybyk President, BC*Net
  6. 6. Mike Kadar Telecommunications Hall of Fame; Strategic Entrepreneur Mike Pascoe President, Magor Namir Anani President, ICTC Pat Horgan VP Manufacturing, Development and Ops, IBM. Past Chair, Canadian Chamber of Commerce Peter Aceto President and CEO, Tangerine Bank (formerly ING DIRECT) Peter Lyman Senior Partner, Nordicity Phil Kent Mayor, Duncan BC Robert Hardt President and CEO, Siemens Canada Robert Proulx President and CEO, Xittel Telecommunications Robin Winsor President, Cybera; Alberta CyberInfrastructure for Innovation
  7. 7. Rod Shaigec Mayor, Parkland County Ron Dembo CEO and Founder, Zerofootprint Ross Pellizzari President, Avaya Canada Sara Diamond President, OCAD University Stephen Brunet Mayor, Bathurst, New Brunswick Ted Dzialowski Plutus Consulting Group; Co-Founder Trillium Health Care Terry Dalton President, ACORN-Nova Scotia Terry Matthews President, Wesley Clover Tony Van Bynen Mayor, Newmarket