COMSATS Institute of Information Technology                              Defence Road, Off Raiwind Road, Lahore.          ...
COMSATS Institute of Information Technology                             Defence Road, Off Raiwind Road, Lahore.           ...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

Semester calendar

668 views

Published on

okk

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
668
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
21
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Semester calendar

  1. 1. COMSATS Institute of Information Technology Defence Road, Off Raiwind Road, Lahore. August 30, 2012Undergraduate Academic Calendar for Fall Semester 2012Event /Activity Week Day Date st1 Campus Academic Regulatory Committee(CARC) Meeting Friday 31-Aug-12 0Last date for Registration /Freeze Friday 31-Aug-12Orientation Day Sunday 2-Sep-12Start of Classes Monday 3-Sep-12 1Last Date for Add/Drop of the courses Friday 7-Sep-12Last date to apply for Financial Assistance 4 Monday 24-Sep-121st Sessional exams 6 Monday 8-Oct-12Student Week Sunday 13-Oct-12 7(No class work) Sunday 21-Oct-12Submission of result of 1st Sessional exam 7 Friday 19-Oct-12 8Eid ul-Azha Day* Thursday-Friday 25-26-Oct-12Last date for withdrawal of courses/semester 11 Friday 16-Nov-12 nd2 Sessional Exams Monday 19-Nov-12 12Ashura* Friday 23-Nov-12 nd2 Campus Academic Regulatory Committee(CARC) Meeting 13 Tuesday 27-Nov-12Submission of result of 2nd Sessional exam Friday 30-Nov-12Submission of Final Year Project/ Internship 16registration process Friday 21-Dec-12Last day of classes/ Lock of attendance Thursday 27-Dec-12 17Display of short attendance list/ ExaminationCoupon Issuance Friday 28-Dec-12Terminal Examination 18-19 Monday 31-Dec-12Last Date for result submission of paperswithout Labs Within 4days of conduction of theory paper. 20Last Date for result submission of paperswith Labs Within 2 days of conduction of lab paper. rdDiscussion/Approval of result in 3 CampusAcademic Regulatory (CARC) Committee Meeting Tuesday 22-Jan-13 21Declaration of Result Wednesday 23-Jan-13*subject to appearance of moon
  2. 2. COMSATS Institute of Information Technology Defence Road, Off Raiwind Road, Lahore. August 30, 2012 Graduate Academic Calendar for Fall Semester 2012Event /Activity Week Day Date st1 Campus Academic Regulatory Committee 0(CARC) Meeting Friday 31-Aug-12Orientation Day/Start of Classes Monday 3-Sep-12Last Date for 1Courses Registration Friday 7-Sep-12Last date of Add/Drop of Courses &Conversion of Credit to Non Credit Courses & 3vice versa Tuesday 18-Sep-12Student Week Sunday 13-Oct-12 7(No class work) Sunday 21-Oct-12 8Eid ul-Azha Day* Thursday-Friday 25-26-Oct-12Last date for withdrawal of courses/semester 10 Friday 9-Nov-12Mid Term Examination Monday 19-Nov-12 12Ashura* Friday 23-Nov-12Thesis soft copy submission last date toconcerned supervisor Tuesday 27-Nov-12 13Submission of result of Mid Term to ExamBranch Friday 30-Nov-12Thesis soft copy submission to HoD forPlagiarism checking last date Thursday 6-Dec-12 nd 142 Campus Academic Regulatory Committee(CARC) Meeting Friday 7-Dec-12Date Sheet of Terminal Exam. 16 Tuesday 18-Dec-12Last day of classes/ Lock of attendance Thursday 27-Dec-12Display of short attendance list/ Examination 17Coupon Issuance Friday 28-Dec-12Final Term Examination 18 Monday 31-Dec-13Thesis Final Presentation to externalexaminers last date Monday 14-Jan-13Last date for Thesis Final Hard Copy 20Submission to Dept Wednesday 16-Jan-13Last date for the submission of Result to theExam Branch Friday 18-Jan-13Thesis result submission to the examinationbranch Monday 21-Jan-13 rdDiscussion/Approval of result in 3 CampusAcademic Regulatory Committee (CARC) 21Meeting Tuesday 22-Jan-13Declaration of Result Wednesday 23-Jan-13*subject to appearance of moon

×