The Very Best From ZaidLearn

6,033 views

Published on

A collection of the best blog posts from ZaidLearn. If you look beyond the graphics and explore the blog posts, you will discover some amazing tools, learning resources and ideas.

Published in: Education, Technology
0 Comments
3 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total views
6,033
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1,216
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
140
Comments
0
Likes
3
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

The Very Best From ZaidLearn

  1. The Very Best From<br />ZaidLearn<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/<br />
  2. “Strange as it may seem,no amount of learning can cure stupidity, and formal education positively fortifies it.”<br />- Stephen Vizinczey<br />
  3. 69 Learning <br />Adventures <br />in 6 Galaxies!<br />http://www.scribd.com/doc/4545960/69-Learning-Adventures-in-6-Galaxies<br />First e-Book (2008)!<br />
  4. Coming Next…<br />The Best Blog Posts<br />Learning & Facilitation<br />Fun Break!<br />Learning Resources<br />1<br />2<br />3<br />
  5. Part I<br />Learning <br />& <br />Facilitation<br />
  6. The Secret Recipe to Delivering World Class Lectures<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/08/secret-recipe-to-delivering-world-class.html<br />
  7. Use Bloom&apos;s Taxonomy Wheel for Writing <br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/07/use-blooms-taxonomy-wheel-for-writing.html<br />
  8. Moodle is an Airport, Not a Total Solution!<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/11/moodle-is-airport-not-total-solution.html<br />
  9. The Finnish Education System Rocks! Why?<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/09/finnish-education-system-rocks-why.html<br />
  10. Drop-By-Learning (DBL)<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/10/drop-by-learning-dbl.html<br />
  11. Go Online! Go Mobile! Lost in Space!<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/12/go-online-go-mobile-lost-in-space.html<br />
  12. Coaching Critical Thinking To Think Creatively!<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/03/coaching-critical-thinking-to-think.html<br />
  13. 5<br />Teaching Habits<br />thatinspire students out <br />of learning <br />
  14. Whiteboard And I Are One!<br />1<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/04/teaching-habits-that-inspire-you-out-of.html<br />
  15. I Have Bragging Rights, Because I Am …<br />2<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/04/i-have-bragging-rights-because-i-am.html<br />
  16. Is PowerPoint Evil?<br />3<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/05/is-powerpoint-evil-part-3.html<br />
  17. No Stupid Questions! I am Serious!<br />4<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/05/no-stupid-questions-i-am-serious-part-4.html<br />
  18. Show Up to Throw Up! 21st Century Thinking?<br />5<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/07/show-up-to-throw-up-21st-century.html<br />
  19. e-Learning 2.0 Workshop<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/01/e-learning-20-workshop-stephen-downes.html<br />
  20. Learning Notes From an E-Learning 2.0 Implementation Workshop<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/11/learning-notes-from-e-learning-20.html<br />
  21. Crashing the Workshop to Capture a Great Learning Moment!<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/03/crashing-workshop-to-capture-great.html<br />
  22. Salman Khan Uses Microsoft Paint to Inspire Learning<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/12/salman-khan-uses-microsoft-paint-to.html<br />
  23. 2 Juicy Ways to Insert YouTube Videos into PowerPoint<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/08/2-juicy-ways-to-insert-youtube-videos.html<br />
  24. 10 Secrets To Great Teaching<br />http://www.slideshare.net/zaid/10-secrets-to-great-teaching<br />
  25. PART II<br />FUN BREAK!<br />
  26. Warren Buffett&apos;s MBA Talk Vs Evolution of Dance<br />Vs<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2007/09/warren-buffetts-mba-talk-vs-evolution.html<br />
  27. From Public Speaking Class To CEO Of Google<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2007/10/from-public-speaking-class-to-ceo-of.html<br />
  28. How Do You Motivate Staff?<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2007/10/how-do-you-motivate-staff-steve-ballmer.html<br />
  29. Scivee And The Origin Of &apos;Yes We Can!&apos;<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/02/scivee-and-origin-of-yes-we-can.html<br />
  30. Blackle And My Inspirational Sandcastle Adventure!<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2007/12/blackle-energy-saving-search-make.html<br />
  31. The Secret - Get 100.000+ Followers On Twitter In 24 Hours!<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/06/secret-get-100000-followers-on-twitter.html<br />
  32. TWIT Outshines Twitter In 2013!<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/04/twit-outshines-twitter-in-2013.html<br />
  33. The World Is Flat 3.0<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/02/world-is-flat-30-thomas-friedman.html<br />
  34. PART III<br />LEARNING <br />RESOURCES<br />
  35. A Free Learning Tool for Every Learning Problem?<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/04/free-learning-tool-for-every-learning.html<br />
  36. University Learning = OCW + OER = FREE! <br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/06/university-learning-ocw-oer-free.html<br />
  37. 99 Free EduGames to Spice Up Your Course!<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/05/75-free-edugames-to-spice-up-your.html<br />
  38. The Best EDU Blogs on the Planet!<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/09/best-edu-blogs-on-planet.html<br />
  39. The Juiciest Learning Professionals on Twitter?<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/04/juiciest-learning-professionals-on.html<br />
  40. A Growing List of Free Learning Tutorial Sites!<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/01/growing-list-of-free-learning-tutorial.html<br />
  41. Amazing Free e-Learning eBooks Collection<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/09/amazing-free-e-learning-ebooks.html<br />
  42. Free Screencasting Tools For Tony!<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/10/8-free-screencasting-tools-for-tony.html<br />
  43. Any Free Hosted CMS or LMS? (Yes, Obama Says!)<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/02/any-free-hosted-cms-or-lms-yes-obama.html<br />
  44. Any Free Online Survey/Polling Tools?<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2008/03/any-free-online-surveypolling-tools-1st.html<br />
  45. 50 Web 2.0 Ways to Tell a Story (Alan Levine)<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2007/12/50-web-20-ways-to-tell-story-alan.html<br />
  46. Do You Want To Learn English As A Second Language (ESL)?<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/04/do-you-want-to-learning-english-as.html<br />
  47. The King Kong List For Free Medical Online Resources!<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/07/king-kong-list-for-free-medical-online.html<br />
  48. Is Boltelicious Keyboard Skills Required To Facilitate Online Effectively?<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/08/is-boltelicious-keyboard-skills.html<br />
  49. Your Top 10 Videos (That Inspire Us To Rethink The Way We Learn)?<br />http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/2009/05/your-top-10-videos-that-inspire-us-to.html<br />
  50. Finally<br />What Does<br />All This <br />Mean?<br />
  51. http://zaidlearn.blogspot.com/<br />
  52. No, No!<br />What Does<br />All This <br />Really <br />Mean?<br />
  53. Blogging is An Amazing tool for…<br />Connecting<br />Reflecting<br />Self-Learning<br />Discovering<br />Learning<br />Sharing<br />Creativity<br />Doing<br />Being<br />Writing<br />Collaborating<br />Synthesizing<br />Feedback<br />Thinking<br />Communicating<br />
  54. Finally, FinallyDon’t Forget…<br />http://zaidswoosh.blogspot.com/<br />
  55. CONTACT DETAILS<br />Zaid Ali Alsagoff<br />E-Learning Manager<br />International Medical University (IMU)<br />E-mail:zaid.alsagoff@gmail.com<br />  <br />

×