Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
0
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

Top 20 WordPress Plugins You've Never Heard Of

20,945

Published on

My WordCamp Boston Ignite presentation on the top 20 WordPress plugins you've never heard of

My WordCamp Boston Ignite presentation on the top 20 WordPress plugins you've never heard of

Published in: Technology, Business
3 Comments
64 Likes
Statistics
Notes
No Downloads
Views
Total Views
20,945
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
13
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
469
Comments
3
Likes
64
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Top 20 WordPress Plugins You’ve Never Heard Of Brad Williams WebDevStudios.com
  • 2. WP Hide Dashboard http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-hide-dashboard/ Any subscriber who logs in will only have access to the Edit Profile screen Everything else is hidden and thus less confusing
  • 3. Simply Show IDs http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/simply-show-ids/ Simply shows the ID of posts, pages, media, links, categories, tags, and users
  • 4. Category Order http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/order-categories/ Drag and drop categories in any order you want Sets the order when using wp_list_categories()
  • 5. WordPress Reset http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wordpress-reset/ <ul><li>Resets WordPress back to defaults </li></ul><ul><li>Deletes all content and customizations </li></ul><ul><li>Does not modify files, only a database reset </li></ul>
  • 6. Search Regex http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/search-regex/ Easy find and replace plugin for your content, titles, comments, etc
  • 7. Twitter Hash Tag Widget http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/twitter-hash-tag-widget/ Add a widget displaying tweets from any hash tag
  • 8. External Links http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/sem-external-links/ Force all external links to open in a new window Add rel=nofollow to all external links Add an icon to all external links
  • 9. WP Manage Plugins http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-manage-plugins/ <ul><li>Disable the ability to upgrade individual plugins </li></ul><ul><li>Hide individual plugin updates all together </li></ul><ul><li>Can also hide the Plugin admin page </li></ul>
  • 10. WP Tuner http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wptuner/ <ul><li>Analyzes web site to determine load time issues </li></ul><ul><li>Determines if any plugins are slow thus causing load time problems </li></ul><ul><li>Counts queries ran and load times </li></ul><ul><li>Great for large sites with a lot of plugins installed. </li></ul>
  • 11. NextGen Public Uploader http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/nextgen-public-uploader/ Easily add a front-end uploader to any NextGen Gallery Minimum allowed user role can be set Images must be approved before showing live in a gallery
  • 12. WP Breather http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/brewhahahaha/ Allows you to take a breather during an insanely fast Ignite presentation
  • 13. PHP Speedy http://aciddrop.com/php-speedy/ Combines all plugin JavaScript files into a single JavaScript file Combines all plugin CSS files into a single CSS file Also adds compression for even faster load times! BEFORE AFTER
  • 14. WordPress File Monitor http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wordpress-file-monitor/ Auto email notify if any files in WordPress are modified in anyway
  • 15. Hackadelic Sliding Notes http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/hackadelic-sliding-notes/ Add sliding notes to your WordPress Content Props to @r_diamond
  • 16. Login Lockdown http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/login-lockdown/
  • 17. Post Google Map http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/post-google-map/ Easily add addresses to your posts/pages Addresses are then plotted on a map in a widget or embedded in the post
  • 18. Shockingly Big IE6 Warning http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/shockingly-big-ie6-warning/ Tell IE6 users they suck in style!
  • 19. .html on Pages http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/html-on-pages/ Add .html to the end of your page permalinks that is all…
  • 20. WP-Optimize http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-optimize/ Optimize your database tables directly in WordPress Cleans up unneeded post revisions, spam comments, etc
  • 21. CollabPress http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/collabpress/ Think Basecamp inside WordPress – Coming Soon ;)
  • 22. Brad Williams [email_address] Blog: strangework.com Twitter: @williamsba IRC: WDS-Brad Everywhere else: williamsba Contact

×