Wikads facebook_marketing

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Wikads facebook_marketing

  1. 1. New Facebook Timeline For Brand Pages “How to Use Facebook to Retaining New Customers at a Fraction of the Cost of Traditional Advertising” by Matt Astifan
  2. 2. Social Media Consultant Director & OrganizerMatt AstifanInternet Marketing
  3. 3. "We’re building toward a web where the default is social." - Mark Zuckerberg
  4. 4. Part 1: Reach More People,The Secret Sauce To Facebook VisibilityPart 2: Facebook Landing PagesHow To Generate Leads On FacebookPart 3: Facebook AdsHow To Get Fans And Leads With Ads
  5. 5. Reach More PeopleThe Secret Sauce To Facebook Visibility
  6. 6. What is Facebook EdgeRank?Affinity:Relationship between people and pagesWeight:Amount of comments, likes, links, tags, ectTime Decay:How long ago the post was created
  7. 7. Weight: Affinity:• Comments • Engagement on each others posts• Likes • Public/private messages to• Photo/videos/location tags each other• Mobile photos/videos • Photo/video/location tags &• Photos/videos mentions together• @Mentions • Mutual friends, fan pages &• Questions groups• Events • Mutual activities & interests• Links • Events attended together • Phone calls to each other
  8. 8. Best Days To Post
  9. 9. Best Times To Post 11am 3pm 8pmgraph source: danzerrella.com
  10. 10. Wednesday at 3:14pm
  11. 11. What should you say?Here are 8 ways toincrease engagement...
  12. 12. Tip #1: Ask For & Share Opinions
  13. 13. Tip #2: Post Contests and Trivia
  14. 14. Tip #3: Ask Questions
  15. 15. Tip #4: Attach Photo/Video
  16. 16. Tip #5: Discuss Current Events
  17. 17. Tip #6: Interact with Fan Engagement
  18. 18. Tip #7: Mention Friends/Pages In Posts
  19. 19. Tip #8: Us Action KeywordsFans Follow Instructions Well: the simpler, the better
  20. 20. Bonus Tip: Give Away Free Stuff
  21. 21. VS VS
  22. 22. Fans are important
  23. 23. Facebook Landing PagesHow To Generate Leads On Facebook
  24. 24. Old Facebook Pages
  25. 25. New Facebook Timeline
  26. 26. Facebook AdsHow To Get Fans And Leads With Ads
  27. 27. What are SponsoredStories?
  28. 28. 1. Page Like StoryFriend’s Photo & NameThe photo and link take you tothis friends profile Page Name Full name of Page is preserved (up to 70 characters)Page Image Thumbnail50px wide, 50px high (same asthumbnail managed by Page; Like Clicking on itaspect ration is preserved). makes you a fan ofTakes you to page. the page.
  29. 29. 2. Page Post StoryPage Name & Photo Page Post Takes youTakes you to Page. to the permalink for the News Feed storyComments & LikesTakes you to the permalinkfor the News Feed story, Share Allows you to share thewhere you can comment Page post on your profile orand/or like story as well send as a message to a friend
  30. 30. 3. Page Post Like StoryFriend’s Name & Photo Page Name TakesThe photo and link take you you to the Page.to this friends profileComments & LikesTakes you to the permalinkfor the News Feed story,where you can comment Page Post Takes youand/or like story as well to the permalink for the News Feed story
  31. 31. Optimize Ads:5 Pictures - 5 Interest - 5 DescriptionsThe ad on the left targets woman The ad on the right targets men• ages 30-55 • ages 30-55• Married • Single• Interested in Internet marketing • Interested in business
  32. 32. Don’t run ads with a CTR below 0.04%
  33. 33. $21.84 / 18= $1.21 per fan
  34. 34. 57 clicks / 34.2%Conversion Rate = $1.07 per fan
  35. 35. June 18th and 19th, 2012 @ The Prestige Hotel "How Social Media-Savvy Restaurant Owners areAcquiring & Retaining New Customers at a Fraction of the Cost of Traditional Advertising"Getting Your Restaurant Started With Social Media $947 gets two full days of training Register Here
  36. 36. "How Social Media-Savvy RestaurantOwners are Acquiring & Retaining NewCustomers at a Fraction of the Cost of Traditional Advertising" REVEALED TO ONLY 30 PEOPLE IN KELOWNA
  37. 37. Sign up for Social Media Workshop today and as a bonus you get... Social Media Setup: $500 ValueFirst Month Social Marketing Strategy: $500 Value
  38. 38. Thank You

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