Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
How to Deactivate Your Twitter Account
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×

Saving this for later?

Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime - even offline.

Text the download link to your phone

Standard text messaging rates apply

How to Deactivate Your Twitter Account

7,081
views

Published on

Connect with …

Connect with us!

http://www.virtualassistant.org/
http://www.facebook.com/virtualassistantinc
http://virtualassistantinc.wordpress.com/
http://virtual-assistant-org.blogspot.com/
http://twitter.com/VAsocial

virtual assistant, virtual assistants, small business services, virtual business services, one stop business service, business assistant, virtual assistant, administrative services, business support, support system, back office infrastructure, services, twitter, deactivate


1 Comment
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • deactivate my accounts , deweyleonardcampbell and dewey campbell sam4bc impossible to get back on twitter , after 75 tries .
       Reply 
    Are you sure you want to  Yes  No
    Your message goes here
  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
7,081
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
2
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
2
Comments
1
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide
  • How To Deactivate Your Twitter Account
  • When you deactivate your Twitter account, it will permanently remove your profile and information on Twitter.
  • It will take 30 days, before Twitter remove any trace of your account on their system,
  • During that deactivation process, your username or email address will not be available for use in creating new accounts.
  • Before you proceed with the deactivation, you should know the following:
  • Deactivation is final and permanent.
  • If you just want to change your username, instead of deleting your current account and making a new one, you can just change it via Twitter’s account settings. That way, you still have your previous tweets and followers.
  • For 30 days, you cannot use your username and email for another Twitter account after deactivating it unless you changed them beforehand.
  • Account restoration is not yet available.
  • To be able to use your username or email address before you deactivate, you have to change them first:
  • Sign in to Twitter
  • Click Settings from the drop-down menu at the top right hand of the navigation bar
  • You’ll see a usernamefield there pre-filled with your current username. Choose your new username. A username you won’t use because it will be the one that will not be available for 30 days.
  • You’ll see a usernamefield there pre-filled with your current username. Choose your new username. A username you won’t use because it will be the one that will not be available for 30 days.
  • On the email address field, change it with an address you also own that you wouldn’t use for a Twitter Account.
  • Confirm the email change by checking out the inbox of the new email and clicking the confirmation link. Note: It won’t be changed unless you confirm it.
  • Confirm the email change by checking out the inbox of the new email and clicking the confirmation link. Note: It won’t be changed unless you confirm it.
  • Deactivating your Twitter account:
  • Click “Deactivate my account” foundat the bottom of the page.
  • Type in your password when asked.
  • Verify if you really want to do it.
  • Goodbye Twitter…for now..
  • Transcript

    • 1. O
      O
      H
      W
      T
      D
      E
      A
      C
      T
      I
      V
      A
      T
      E
      U
      R
      Y
      O
      A
      C
      C
      U
      O
      N
      T
    • 2. When you deactivate your Twitter
      account, it will permanently remove
      your profile and information on Twitter.
    • 3. It will take 30 days, before
      Twitter removes any trace of
      of your account on their system.
    • 4. During that deactivation process,
      your username or email address will not
      be available for use in creating
      new accounts.
    • 5. Before you proceed with the
      deactivation, you should know
      the following:
    • 6. Deactivation
      is final and
      permanent.
    • 7. If you just want to change your username,
      instead of deleting your current account and
      and making a new one, you can just change it via
      Twitter’s account settings. That way,
      you still have your previous tweets and followers.
    • 8. For 30 days, you cannot use your
      username and email for another
      Twitter account after deactivating it
      unless you changed them beforehand.
    • 9. Account restoration
      is not yet
      available.
    • 10. To be able to use your username or
      email address before you deactivate,
      you have to change them first:
    • 11. Log-in to
      http://www.twitter.com
    • 12. Click Settings
      from the drop-down menu at the
      top right hand of the navigation bar
    • 13. You’ll see a username field there
      pre-filled with your current username.
      Choose your new username.
    • 14. A username you won’t use because
      it will be the one that will
      not be available for 30 days.
    • 15. On the email address field,
      change it with an address you also
      own that you wouldn’t use
      for a Twitter Account.
    • 16. Confirm the email change by checking out
      the inbox of the new email and clicking
      the confirmation link.
    • 17. Note: It won’t be
      changed unless you confirm it.
    • 18. Deactivating your
      Twitter account:
    • 19. Click “Deactivate
      my account” found
      at the bottom
      of the page.
    • 20. Type in your
      password when asked.
    • 21. Verify if you
      really want to do it.
    • 22. Goodbye Twitter…for now..