Cluster Staff Assignments 09-2011

1,377 views
1,322 views

Published on

Business cluster staff assignments at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Published in: Business, Technology
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
1,377
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
2
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Cluster Staff Assignments 09-2011

  1. 1. Finance, Administration & Operations Phyllis Smith Director of Facilities Liz Hayes Ex. Asst. to the Vice Dean and Ex. Assoc. Dean for Business Human Resources Educational Technology Rick Wernoski Ex. Assoc. Dean for Business Information Technology Facilities Management Kim Hutter Director of Human Resources Dave Maldonado Director of Information Technology Casey Emerson Director of Educational Technology Research Administration Raj Kshatriya Director of Business Ops. & Research Administration
  2. 2. Contact Information Finance, Administration and Operations – Leadership Team Rick Wernoski (Executive Associate Dean for Business) Phone: 962-0055 E-Mail: rick_wernoski@unc.edu Liz Hayes Phone: 966-9363 E-Mail: liz_hayes@unc.edu (Executive Assistant to the Vice Dean and Executive Associate Dean for Business) Casey Emerson (Director of Educational Technology) Phone: 843-1133 E-Mail: casey_emerson@unc.edu Kim Hutter (Director of Human Resources) Phone: 966-9886 E-Mail: klhutter@unc.edu Raj Kshatriya (Director of Business Operations & Research Administration) Phone: 962-0013 E-Mail: raj_kshatriya@unc.edu Dave Maldonado (Director of IT) Phone: 843-8071 E-Mail: dave_maldonado@unc.edu Phyllis Smith (Director of Facilities) Phone: 966-1123 E-Mail: phyllis_smith@unc.edu David Etchison (Director of Communications) Phone: 966-7744 E-Mail: [email_address]
  3. 3. Cluster Organization (1 of 2) Accounting Tech (Post-Award) Michico James G rant Proposal Submission: Contact assigned by Raj Kshatriya/Kathryn Fiscelli Accounting Tech (Post-Award) Pat Shields Purchasing Specialist Rod Galindo HR Facilitator Cat Vorick Visa Admin Geri Middleton Grant Proposal Submission: Contact assigned by Raj Kshatriya/Kathryn Fiscelli Business Operations Information Technology Facilities Management Human Resources VTC Administrative Support Specialist – Jubina Bregu EA – Ning Sun EA – TBN EA – Paula Press EA – Barbara Dearry Administrative Support Specialist – Carrie Aldrich Research Administration
  4. 4. Contact Information MOPH/CNDD Michico James (Accounting Technician) Phone: 843-0738 E-Mail: michico@email.unc.edu Raj Kshatriya (Grant Submission)* Phone: 962-0013 E-Mail: rajkash@email.unc.edu Kathryn Fiscelli (Back-up Grant Submission)* Phone: 962-0082 E-Mail: fiscelli@email.unc.edu CBMC/CICBDD Pat Shields (Accounting Technician) Phone: 843-4811 E-Mail: pat_shields@unc.edu Raj Kshatriya (Grant Submission)* Phone: 962-0013 E-Mail: rajkash@email.unc.edu Kathryn Fiscelli (Back-up Grant Submission)* Phone: 962-0082 E-Mail: fiscelli@email.unc.edu MOPH/CNDD & CBMC/CICBDD Cat Vorick (HR Facilitator) Phone: 962-0059 E-Mail: [email_address] Rod Galindo (Purchasing Specialist) Phone: 962-0078 E-Mail: [email_address] Geri Middleton (Visa Administrator) Phone: 966-0719 E-Mail: [email_address] ________________________________________________________________________________________________ Accounting Technician: State, Trust, Receipt, Grants/Contracts. Review, Approve, Post, Reconciliation. NOTR. Deposits, Budget Revisions. Grant Proposals: *Contact to be assigned by Raj/Kathryn. Grant/Contract Budgeting/Proposal Development, Obtaining Internal University Approvals/Signatures, Assemble and Ship Application Packages, JIT/Other Support, Subcontracts, Advice in Sponsor/UNC Policy Interpretation. HR Facilitator: Coordination of Personnel and Employment Activities (EPA and SPA) and Assist with and Provide Advice on all Operational and Procedural Matters involving HR. Purchasing Specialist: eProcurement-ecommerce orders, Invoicing, Web Requisitions, CABS, Check Requests. Visa Administrator: Visa Processing for International Scholars and TIM Administrator.
  5. 5. Cluster Organization (2 of 2) Accounting Tech (Post-Award) Bee Ward Grant Proposal Submission: Contact Assigned by Raj Kshatriya/Kathryn Fiscelli Accounting Tech (Post-Award) Gaily Szeto (DPET); Pam Griffin (IPIT) Purchasing Specialist Chrissy Crockett HR Facilitator Gwen Ricks Visa Admin Geri Middleton HR Facilitator Veronica Bellamy Grant Proposal Submission: Contact Assigned by Raj Kshatriya/Kathryn Fiscelli Research Administration Business Operations Information Technology Facilities Management Human Resources VTC Administrative Support Specialist – Stacey McGlothlin EA – Charlotte O’Brien EA – Vicky Burriss EA – Arlo Brown EA – TBN Administrative Support Specialist – Kathy Maboll
  6. 6. Contact Information DPOP/DPPEE Bee Ward (Accounting Technician) Phone: 843-4812 E-Mail: bee_ward@unc.edu Raj Kshatriya (Grant Submission)* Phone: 962-0013 E-Mail: rajkash@email.unc.edu Kathryn Fiscelli (Back-up Grant Submission)* Phone: 962-0082 E-Mail: fiscelli@email.unc.edu Gwen Ricks (HR Facilitator) Phone: 966-9774 E-Mail: gricks@unc.edu DPET/IPIT Gaily Szeto (Accounting Technician)- DPET only Phone: 843-4665 E-Mail: gszeto@email.unc.edu Raj Kshatriya (Grant Submission)* Phone: 962-0013 E-Mail: rajkash@email.unc.edu Kathryn Fiscelli (Back-up Grant Submission)* Phone: 962-0082 E-Mail: fiscelli@email.unc.edu Pam Griffin (Accounting Technician)- IPIT only Phone: 843-7804 E-Mail: pam_griffin@unc.edu Veronica Bellamy (HR Facilitator) Phone: 843-8121 E-Mail: veronica_bellamy@unc.edu DPOP/DPPEE & DPET/IPIT Chrissy Crockett (Purchasing Specialist) Phone: 966-9008 E-Mail: chrissy_crockett@unc.edu Geri Middleton (Visa Administrator) Phone: 966-0719 E-Mail: gmiddlet@email.unc.edu __________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Accounting Technician: State, Trust, Receipt, Grants/Contracts. Review, Approve, Post, Reconciliation. NOTR. Deposits, Budget Revisions. Pre & Post -Award: *Contact to be assigned by Raj/Kathryn. Grant/Contract Budgeting/Proposal Development, Obtaining Internal University Approvals/Signatures, Assemble and Ship Application Packages, JIT/Other Support, Subcontracts, Advice in Sponsor/UNC Policy Interpretation, Award Oversight. HR Facilitator: Coordination of Personnel and Employment Activities (EPA and SPA) and Assist with and Provide Advice on all Operational and Procedural Matters involving HR. Purchasing Specialist: eProcurement-ecommerce orders, Invoicing, Web Requisitions, CABS, Check Requests. Visa Administrator: Visa Processing for International Scholars and TIM Administrator.
  7. 7. School Support (outside the cluster) HR Support Veronica Bellamy Employment & Development Angela Lyght Facilities Maint. Technician Randy Stutts Instructional Technologist Victoria Hammett Accountant Matt Rivenbark Purchasing Specialist Adriene Holmes Budget Analyst Pam Griffin System Administrator Deric Freeman Computer Support Analyst John Meeker Research Administration Business Operations Information Technology Facilities Management Human Resources VTC
  8. 8. Contact Information School Support (outside the cluster) Deric Freeman (Systems Administrator) Phone: 966-9171 E-Mail: deric_freeman@unc.edu Pam Griffin (Budget Analyst) Phone: 843-7804 E-Mail: pam_griffin@unc.edu Adriene Holmes (Purchasing Specialist) Phone: 962-0145 E-Mail: adriene_holmes@unc.edu Veronica Bellamy (HR Support ) Phone: 843-8121 E-Mail: veronica_bellamy@unc.edu Matt Rivenbark (Accountant) Phone: 966-7558 E-Mail: jmriven@unc.edu Angela Lyght (Employment & Development) Phone: 962-0087 E-Mail: angela_lyght@unc.edu John Meeker (Computer Support Analyst) Phone: 962-0031 E-Mail: john_meeker@unc.edu Victoria Hammett (Instructional Technologist) Phone:962-0057 E-Mail: vhammett@email.unc.edu Randy Stutts (Facilities Maintenance Technician) Phone: 966-1123 E-Mail: randy_stutts@unc.edu __________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Systems Administrator: System Administration with an emphasis on Security; Supervision of Desktop Support Group and Project Management. Budget Analyst: Provide EPA Post Award Activity. New Budgets, Personnel Allocation, Post Award Revisions, EPA Effort Certification. Purchasing Specialist: eProcurement-ecommerce orders, Invoicing, Web Requisitions, CABS, Check Requests. HR Support: Coordination of Personnel and Employment Activities (EPA and SPA) and Assist with and Provide Advice on all Operational and Procedural Matters involving HR. Accountant: Post Award Management. Personnel Allocation. Travel Justifications. Account Analysis & Reconciliation. Employment & Development: Plan, Implement, Assess, and Administer Programs and Services in Recruitment, Employment, and Human Resource Development/Training. Computer Support Analyst: Networking Requests, such as new Data Ports, Switches or Hubs. Leads or Assists Special Technical Projects. Instructional Technologist: Assist Faculty in the Development, Implementation, and Evaluation of Educational Technology Programs and Projects. Facilities Maintenance Technician: Responsible for Delivering both timely and effective Repairs (in-house and external vendor), as well as adequate training of operators to ensure optimal system performance, resulting in superior customer satisfacti on.

×