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Gainsight Pulse Presentation by Tom Tunguz
Gainsight Pulse Presentation by Tom Tunguz
Gainsight Pulse Presentation by Tom Tunguz
Gainsight Pulse Presentation by Tom Tunguz
Gainsight Pulse Presentation by Tom Tunguz
Gainsight Pulse Presentation by Tom Tunguz
Gainsight Pulse Presentation by Tom Tunguz
Gainsight Pulse Presentation by Tom Tunguz
Gainsight Pulse Presentation by Tom Tunguz
Gainsight Pulse Presentation by Tom Tunguz
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Gainsight Pulse Presentation by Tom Tunguz

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Demonstrates the impact of customer success on a hypothetical startup's revenue and cash needs over time.

Demonstrates the impact of customer success on a hypothetical startup's revenue and cash needs over time.

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  • 1. Tomasz Tunguz Partner, Redpoint Ventures • I write about SaaS startups at tomtunguz.com • Redpoint works with many as-a-Service companies including Stripe, Twilio, Zuora, Zendesk, Looker, Infer, Tidemark, and Expensify • Former PM at Google; statistics nut
  • 2. Why CS Is Critical Happy customers, better product Grow faster Decrease capital needs
  • 3. Hypothetical SaaS Company $50k in MRR 50 customers at $1k ARR each $1250 in CAC, Sales Efficiency of 0.8 Growing 15% m/m
  • 4. How Much to Spend on CS? Expected Value = Save Rate x Value of Extension = 30% x 12 months x $83/month = $298 or about 30% of ACV
  • 5. Return on Investment? 2 pp decrease in churn - Increases revenue by 50% - Decreases S&M spend by 30%

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