Search engine optimizatio (seo) fet

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Ho The Hung, CEO of Far East Technology shares the basics of Search engine optimization.

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Search engine optimizatio (seo) fet

  1. 1. SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION (SEO)<br />Presented by: Ho The Hung – FET Co<br />Email: hung.ho@fet.vn<br />Mobile: 0906 388 099<br />
  2. 2. Agenda<br />FET Introduction<br />What is SEO?<br />Why SEO? <br />How to implement SEO?<br />
  3. 3. SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION<br /><ul><li>FET Introduction
  4. 4. What is SEO?
  5. 5. Why SEO?
  6. 6. How to implement SEO?</li></li></ul><li>FET Introduction<br />Founders<br />President and CEO: Thieu Nguyen (Mr.)<br />Board Of Directors: George Nguyen (Mr.)<br />Board Of Directors: Hung Ho (Mr.)<br />Board Of Directors: Thien Vo (Mr.)<br />Established in 2008, May. <br />
  7. 7. FET Introduction – Products & Technology<br />WEB TECHNOLOGY<br />
  8. 8. FET Introduction – Portfolio & Partner<br />
  9. 9. SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION<br /><ul><li>FET Introduction
  10. 10. What is SEO?
  11. 11. Why SEO?
  12. 12. How to implement SEO?</li></li></ul><li>Some questions<br />Are you struggling to shift budget from traditional media into digital?<br />What % of your OVERALL marketing budget do you think is devoted to DIGITAL?<br />Roughly what % of your DIGITAL budget is spent on SEO?<br />Roughly what % of your DIGITAL budget is spent on PPC?<br />
  13. 13. What is SEO?<br />
  14. 14. SEO in your Marketing Plan<br />Marketing Plan <br />Traditional Marketing<br />Digital Marketing <br />Marketing Plan <br />SMS<br />SEM<br />PPC<br />SEO<br />PPI<br />PR Online<br />Banner Ad<br />Email<br />Social Media<br />Viral Marketing<br />
  15. 15. What is SEO?<br />
  16. 16. SEO vs. SEM & PPC<br />
  17. 17. SEO vs. SEM & PPC<br />
  18. 18. SEO v.s. PPC<br />
  19. 19. SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMINATION<br /><ul><li>FET Introduction
  20. 20. What is SEO?
  21. 21. Why SEO?
  22. 22. How to implement SEO?</li></li></ul><li>Why bother with search engines?<br />
  23. 23. What is the most popular website?<br />
  24. 24. Focus on the age of target customer?<br />
  25. 25. Focus on location and purpose?<br />
  26. 26. SEO seen as most effective in generating conversation<br />Most effective digital marketing tools for generating conversations<br />Source: © Copyright FORBES 2009<br />
  27. 27. GOOGLE is KING!!!<br />
  28. 28. SEO – Return of Investment<br />
  29. 29. Simple calculation for ROI of SEO<br />How to Gauge the Missed Opportunity Costs<br /><ul><li>Calculate the missed opportunity cost of not ranking well for products and services that you offer?</li></ul># of people searching for your keywords: ???<br />Engine share: ???<br />Expected click-through rate: ???<br />Average conversion rate: ??? <br />Average transaction amount: ???<br />
  30. 30. Simple calculation for ROI of SEO<br /># of people searching for your keywords<br />engine share (Google = 80%)<br />average transaction amount<br />expected click-through rate<br />average conversion rate<br />x<br />x<br />x<br />x<br /><ul><li>E.g.10,000/day x 80% x 10% x 5% x 50.000 VND= 2.000.000/day</li></li></ul><li>SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMINATION<br /><ul><li>FET Introduction
  31. 31. What is SEO?
  32. 32. Why SEO?
  33. 33. How to implement SEO?</li></li></ul><li>Implement Process<br />
  34. 34. WHY are there so many MISSED OPPORTUNITIES?<br /><ul><li>There are 100 ways to make money in the digital era & 3 types of players
  35. 35. Too many are still standing still, afraid of change, losing market share
  36. 36. Too many others are constantly trying every options with miss a large portion of the low hanging fruit
  37. 37. My recommendation is to follow the current winners of this industry. The ones focusing and maximizing every dime from the top highest return channel as of today.
  38. 38. Only once the return is optimize, should you look for other options.</li></li></ul><li>Importance of SEO<br />“The #1 way to find new websites online is through Search Engines.”<br />“4 out of every 5 Internet users say they use a Search Engine daily.”<br />“80% of all Search Engine users say they stop looking for a site after the first 30 results.”<br />
  39. 39. Importance of SEO<br />Pick a good company<br />Don’t choose the cheapest company just because they’re the cheapest<br />Plan on sticking with it<br />Dedicate a reasonable budget<br />
  40. 40. Lose with SEO? Why?<br />Quit after 2 or 3 months<br />Prevent Your SEO Company Making The Necessary Changes<br />Don’t answer your SEO company’s emails or phone calls<br />Send emails to your SEO several times a day and call them frequently<br />
  41. 41. Q & A<br />No Question off Limit!<br />
  42. 42. THE END<br />For more information, please contact us at:<br />FAR EAST TECHNOLOGY (FET)<br />Add: QQ10 Ba Vi St, Ward 15, Dist 10, HCM, Vietnam <br />Tel: 0988608489 (Mr. Thieu)<br />Website: www.fet.vn / www.webviendong.vn <br />Email: info@webviendong.com<br />

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