Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
Travel 101-  Region III (Aurora bataan)
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

Travel 101- Region III (Aurora bataan)


Published on

Published in: Technology, News & Politics

1 Like
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Total Views
On Slideshare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

No notes for slide


  • 1. • Founded: August 13, 1979• Capital: Baler• Governor: Bellaflor Angara-Castillo• Area: 3,147.32 km2(1,215.19 sq mi)• Population (2007): 187,802• Component cities: 0• Municipalities: 8• Barangays:151• Districts: Lone district of Aurora
  • 2. Aurora• Part of Central Luzon or Region III• Before 1979, Aurora was part of the province of Quezon• Aurora named after Ma. Aurora Aragon, the wife of Pres. Manuel L. Quezon• In 1572, the Spanish explorer Juan de Salcedo became the first European to visit the region
  • 3. • People of Aurora:>l Ilocano in municipalities north of Baler, and some Kapampangan in the capital.>There are also pockets of Negritos, called Dumagats mostly in the hillsides.• EconomyCorn crops, rice and other major agricultural crops
  • 4. • Aurora‘s 8 municipalities:• Baler• Casiguran• Dilasag• Dinalungan• Dingalan• Dipaculao• Maria Aurora• San Luis
  • 5. Attractions
  • 6. Links•
  • 7. • Founded: 1754• Capital: Balanga City• Governor: Enrique T. Garcia, Jr.• Area: 1,372.98 km2 (530.11 sq mi)• Population (2007): 662,153• Cities: 1• Municipalities: 11• Barangays: 237• ZIP Code: 2100
  • 8. History• In 1570, “Vatan” or what is now known as Bataan were already thriving communities with natives who are into fishing, farming and craftsmanship as their means of livelihood and nomadic Aeta tribes lives in the hillside.
  • 9. Municipalities• Municipalities• Abucay• Bagac• Dinalupihan• Hermosa• Limay• Mariveles• Morong• Orani• Orion• Pilar• Samal
  • 10. People• Based on the 2000 census survey, More than half of the population is Tagalog 52.85% and about less than 1/3 of the population is Ilocano31.43%. Other ethnic groups like Kapampangan, Kasigurahin and Kankana-ey compromised about 16% of the population.
  • 11. Economy• Farming, fishery and forestry are the main sources of livelihood in Bataan. Rice production covers 21,041 hectares of land. Other crops are corn, legumes, root crops, vegetables, coffee and fruits such as mango and banana.
  • 12. Attractions• Bird-watching at Balanga
  • 13. • A reproduction of an Escolta building at Ciudad Acuzar
  • 14. • Dambana ng Kagitingan
  • 15. Links• e8d904b5fbc7885c76bab55c09a96b12.html