Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
The EXPEDITION Project Exposure 2012
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×

Introducing the official SlideShare app

Stunning, full-screen experience for iPhone and Android

Text the download link to your phone

Standard text messaging rates apply

The EXPEDITION Project Exposure 2012

733
views

Published on

Where will The EXPEDITION Project broadcast itself? What media platforms do we use? And who are we working with?

Where will The EXPEDITION Project broadcast itself? What media platforms do we use? And who are we working with?

Published in: Business, Travel

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
733
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. 2012: THE EXPEDITION PROJECT EXPOSURE - 2012: (54): Part A). ONLINE PLATFORMS (54): (17):SOCIAL MEDIA CHANNELS (17): 1. Facebook: www.facebook.com/theexpeditionproject 2. Int. Network: www.facebook.com/groups/281644188525423/ 3. Twitter: www.twitter.com/expedition365 4. Linked In: za.linkedin.com/in/rogerwynnedyke 5. Tumblr: theexpeditionproject.tumblr.com 6. My Space: www.myspace.com/theEXPEDITIONproject 7. Delicious: www.delicious.com/theEXPEDITIONproject 8. Diigo: www.diigo.com/profile/expedition365 9. Friend Feed: friendfeed.com/theexpeditionproject 10. Google+: https://plus.google.com/110297789966875087191/ 11. Foursquare: https://foursquare.com/expedition365 & https://foursquare.com/rogerwynnedyke 12. XING: https://www.xing.com/companies/theexpeditionproject 13. Reddit: http://www.reddit.com/theEXPEDITIONproject/ 14. StumbleUpon: http://www.stumbleupon.com/RogerWynneDyke/ 15. Delicious: http://www.delicious.com/theEXPEDITIONproject/ 16. Newsvine: http://www.newsvine.com/theexpeditionproject 17. Mashable: http://mashable.com/follow/people/theexpeditionproject/ (12)EXTERNAL BLOGS (12): 1. Posterous: theexpeditionproject.posterous.com 2. Blogspot: expeditionproject.blogspot.com 3. Typepad: theexpeditionproject.typepad.com 4. Word Press: theexpeditionproject.wordpress.com 5. Newsvine: www.newsvine.com/theexpeditionproject 6. Digg: digg.com/theEXPEDITIONproject 7. Mashable: mashable.com/follow/people/theexpeditionproject 8. Live Journal: http://expeditionteam.livejournal.com & http://expedition365.livejournal.com 9. World Nomads: http://journals.worldnomads.com/theexpeditionproject Page 1
  • 2. 10. Google: groups.google.com/group/theEXPEDITIONproject 11. Ning: http://motivatecapetown.ning.com/group/the-expedition-project (3):VIDEO OUTLETS (3): 1. YouTube: www.youtube.com/theEXPEDITIONproject 2. Vodpod: vodpod.com/theexpeditionproject 3. Vimeo: www.vimeo.com/theexpeditionproject (1):SOUNDTRACKS (1): 1. Minus : minus.com/theexpeditionproject STREAM/WEB- (2):LIVE STREAM/WEB-CAST (2): 1. UStream: www.ustream.tv/user/expedition365 2. Google+ Hangouts: http://bit.ly/vhXdRx (3):PHOTO OUTLETS (3): 1. Flickr: www.flickr.com/theEXPEDITIONproject 2. Squidoo: www.squidoo.com/lensmasters/theEXPEDITIONproject 3. TwitPic: http://twitpic.com/photos/expedition365INFORMATIONINFORMATION STORAGE (2): RMA (2): 1. SlideShare: http://www.slideshare.net/theEXPEDITIONproject 2. Hulkshare: http://hulkshare.com/expedition (8):ADVERTISING LINKS (8): 1. SA Venues: http://www.sa-venues.com/events/gardenroute/knysna-beach-festival/ http://www.sa-venues.com/events/gardenroute/sedgefield-beach-festival/ 2. ShowMe: http://showme.co.za/cape-town/news/national-news/the-expedition-project-cape-town/ & http://showme.co.za/knysna/news/ 3. Simply Links: http://www.simplylinks.co.za/listing11999_beachfestival.htm 4. What’s Up Jozi: http://www.whatsupjozi.com/2011/jozi-blog/the-expedition-project/ 5. What’s Up Cape Town: http://www.whatsupcapetown.com/2011/cape-town-blog/new-year-in-cape- town-2/ & http://www.whatsupcapetown.com/2011/cape-town-blog/the-expedition-project/ Page 2
  • 3. VISUAL MEDIA PLATFORMS (2): 1. www.firestarter.co.za 2. www.jamfactory.co.za (4):WEBSITE ADDRESSES (4):The EXPEDITION Project 1. www.theEXPEDITIONproject.com 2. www.theEXPEDITION.co.za 3. www.theEXPEDITIONproject.co.zaEVENTS / The BEACH Festival 1. www.beachfestival.co.za Part B). PARTNERS, SPONSORS & AFFILIATES (100): PARTNERS, AFFILIATES (100)CORPORATE (2): 1. Billabong – www.billabong.com 2. TomTom – www.tomtom.comNPO’s (7): 1. Marine Stewardship Council (MSC) - www.msc.org 2. South Africa National Biodiversity Institute (SANBI) - www.sanbi.org 3. Save our Seas – www.saveourseas.com 4. Fairtrade South Africa – www.fairtrade.org.za 5. Greater Good – www.ggsa.co.za 6. Shark Conservancy - www.sharkconservancy.org 7. Sustainable Seas Trust - www.sst.org.zaNGO’s (3): 1. Motivate Cape Town – www.motivatecapetown.ning.com 2. ETC-Africa - www.etc-africa.com 3. Cape Nature - www.capenature.co.zaGOVERNMENT (National, Provincial, District, Municipal and Local) (6): 1. Small Enterprise Development Agency (SEDA) – www.seda.org.za 2. City of Cape Town - www.capetown.gov.za 3. Climate Smart Cape Town – www.climatesmartcapetown.co.za 4. West Coast District Municipality - www.westcoastdm.co.za 5. Eden District Municipality - www.edendm.co.za Page 3
  • 4. 6. Klein Karoo and Garden Route - www.edendm.co.zaEDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS (and Affiliates Thereof) (2): 1. Aqua D’UCT (University of Cape Town) - www.aquaduct.org.za 2. Green Campus Initiative (University of Cape Town) - www.uct.ac.zaTRAVEL & TOURISM (7): 1. Discover South Africa - www.discoversouthafrica.co.za 2. Limpopo Tourism & Parks - www.golimpopo.com 3. Northern Cape Tourism - www.northerncape.org.za 4. West Coast Tourism - www.capewestcoast.org 5. What’s Up Cape Town – www.whatsupcapetown.com 6. What’s Up Jozi - www.whatsupjozi.com 7. ShowMe (several South African branches) – www.showme.co.zaMEDIA (3): 1. Firestarter Media - www.firestarter.co.za 2. Jam Factory Advertising - www.jamfactory.co.za 3. Green Renaissance - www.greenrenaissance.co.zaRETAIL & MERCHANDISE (3): 1. Billabong – www.billabong.com 2. Intelligent Marketing/I Am Green – www.imgreen.co.za 3. TomTom - www.tomtom.com Page 4
  • 5. ACCOMMODATION SPONSORS (as of 27/10/2011) (67): (67) Town Accommodation WebsiteCape Town 17 on Loader, Waterkant www.17loader.za.netLangebaan Makarios B&B www.makarios-bb.co.zaSaldanha Strandloper GuesthouseVredenburg Scorpio Guest House www.scorpioguesthouse.co.zaElands Baai Elands bay Guest House www.elandsbayguesthouse.co.zaDoringbaai Thornbay Accommodation www.doringbaai.biz www.doringbaai- Leon and Johan van Duyker accommodation.co.za www.strandfontein.bizStrandfontein Van Eeden Accommodation www.strandfontein.co.za Katinka & Bles DreyerLutzsville The Golden Grape B&B www.thegoldengrape.co.zaKoekenaap Nama Karoo B&B www.22namakaroo.co.zaGaries Agama Camp www.agamacamp.co.za Sophia Guest HouseHondeklipbaai Palace Flophouse www.palaceflophouse.co.zaKoingnaas Naries www.naries.co.zaKleinsee Die Houthoop www.houthoop.infoPort Nolloth Kleinplasie www.kleinplasie.comOkiep Okiep Country Hotel www.okiep.co.zaKakamas Panorama B&B Vergelegen Guest House www.augrabiesfalls.co.zaAskam Koppieskraal Inkbospan Askam Post Office Loch MareeVanzylsrus Leeupan Guest Farm Vanzylsrus Hotel www.vanzylsrushotel.comEllisras Sandpatrys www.sandpatrys.co.zaMopane Mopane Bush Lodge www.mopanebushlodge.co.zaLouis Trichard Madiathavha www.madiathavha.comPhalaborwa Loerie Lodge www.loerielodge.comHoedspruit Blue Cottages www.bluecottages.co.zaGraskop Westlodge B&B www.westlodge.co.zaPilgrims Rest Forever Resorts Mount Sheba www.foreversa.co.zaWitrivier Pelenechi Manor www.pelenechi.co.zaKaapmuiden Boondocks Mountain Lodge www.boondocks.co.za Page 5
  • 6. Barbeton Royal Sheba Guesthouse www.royalsheba.co.zaMtubatuba Wendy’s country Lodge www.wendybnb.co.zaUmkomaas Umkomaas Guest House www.umkomaasguesthouse.com At The Robertsons B&BScottburgh Ediston Inn www.edistoninn.com Ambercrest Bed & Breakfast www.scottburgh.netPark Rynie Ellingham Resorts - Rocky BayHibberdene Khaya La Manzi Lodge www.southcoastvenues.co.zaPort Shepstone Thandulula Luxury Safari Tents www.thandulula.comUvongo H2O B&B www.h2obnb.co.zaMargate Beachcomber Bay www.beachcomberbay.co.zaPort Edward Aloe Inn Guest House www.aloeinn.co.zaLusikisiki Sips B&B Mbotyi River Lodge www.mbotyi.co.zaPort St Johns Kingfisher CottagesKing Williams Town Twins GuesthouseKenton on Sea Intaka Lodge www.intakalodge.co.zaColchester Addo Gateway Lodge www.addogatewaylodge.co.zaLoerie Loerie Ruskamp www.loerieruskamp.co.zaHumansdorp Humansdorp Boutique Hotel www.humansdorphotel.co.zaCape St Francis Supertubes Collection www.supertubesguesthouse.co.zaOyster Bay Oyster Bay Beach Lodge www.oysterbaybeachlodge.co.zaJoubertina Kouga Wilderness www.kougawildernis.co.zaUniondale Williamsburg FarmDe Rust Die Gat www.diegat.co.zaHeidelberg Skeiding Guest Farm www.skeiding.co.zaCape Agulhas Agulhas Country Lodge www.agulhascountrylodge.comElgin Wildekrans Country House www.wildekrans.co.zaStanford Blue Gum Country Estate www.bluegum.co.zaHermanus Hermanus Lodge on the Green www.hermanuslodge.co.zaBetty Bay Aandkoor www.aandkoor.co.zaGordon’s Bay Berg en Zee Guesthouse www.bergenzee.co.zaCape Town Cape Grace www.capegrace.com Page 6