English Heritage Guidance
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

English Heritage Guidance

on

  • 453 views

Information from English Heritage - guidance documents available online

Information from English Heritage - guidance documents available online

Statistics

Views

Total Views
453
Views on SlideShare
424
Embed Views
29

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0

1 Embed 29

http://www.thamesdiscovery.org 29

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Adobe PDF

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    English Heritage Guidance English Heritage Guidance Presentation Transcript

    • Free Guidance Documents on Archaeological ScienceArchaeometallurgy 2001http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/archaeometallurgy/Environmental Archaeology 2011http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/environmental-archaeology-2nd/Dendrochronology 2004http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/dendrochronology-guidelines/Human Bones from Archaeological Sites 2004http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/human-bones-from-archaeological-sites/
    • Guidance for best practice for treatment of human remains excavated from Christian burial groundsin England. 2005http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/human-remains-excavated-from-christian-burial-grounds-in-england/Guidelines on the X-radiography of archaeological metalwork 2006http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/x-radiography-of-archaeological-metalwork/Archaeomagnetic Dating 2006http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/archaeomagnetic-dating-guidelines/Science for Historic Industries 2006http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/science-for-historic-industries/Geoarchaeology 2007http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/geoarchaeology-earth-sciences-to-understand-archaeological-record/Piling and Archaeology 2007http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/piling-and-archaeology/Investigative conservation 2008http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/investigative-conservation/Geophysical survey in archaeological field evaluation 2008http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/geophysical-survey-in-archaeological-field-evaluation/Luminescence Dating 2008http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/luminescence-dating/
    • LiDAR: The light fantastic: Using airborne laser scanning in archaeological survey 2010http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/light-fantastic/Waterlogged wood: (3rd edition) 2010http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/waterlogged-wood/Archaeological Evidence for Glassworking 2011http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/glassworkingguidelines/Curation of Waterlogged Macroscopic Plant and Invertebrate Remains 2008http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/curation-of-waterlogged-macroscopic-plant-and-invertebrate-remains/Moats, Ponds and Ornamental Lakes in the Historic Environment 2011http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/moats-ponds-ornamental-lakes-historic-environWaterlogged Organic Artefacts 2012http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/waterlogged-organic-artefacts/