English Heritage Guidance

436 views
393 views

Published on

Information from English Heritage - guidance documents available online

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
436
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

English Heritage Guidance

  1. 1. Free Guidance Documents on Archaeological ScienceArchaeometallurgy 2001http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/archaeometallurgy/Environmental Archaeology 2011http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/environmental-archaeology-2nd/Dendrochronology 2004http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/dendrochronology-guidelines/Human Bones from Archaeological Sites 2004http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/human-bones-from-archaeological-sites/
  2. 2. Guidance for best practice for treatment of human remains excavated from Christian burial groundsin England. 2005http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/human-remains-excavated-from-christian-burial-grounds-in-england/Guidelines on the X-radiography of archaeological metalwork 2006http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/x-radiography-of-archaeological-metalwork/Archaeomagnetic Dating 2006http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/archaeomagnetic-dating-guidelines/Science for Historic Industries 2006http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/science-for-historic-industries/Geoarchaeology 2007http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/geoarchaeology-earth-sciences-to-understand-archaeological-record/Piling and Archaeology 2007http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/piling-and-archaeology/Investigative conservation 2008http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/investigative-conservation/Geophysical survey in archaeological field evaluation 2008http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/geophysical-survey-in-archaeological-field-evaluation/Luminescence Dating 2008http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/luminescence-dating/
  3. 3. LiDAR: The light fantastic: Using airborne laser scanning in archaeological survey 2010http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/light-fantastic/Waterlogged wood: (3rd edition) 2010http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/waterlogged-wood/Archaeological Evidence for Glassworking 2011http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/glassworkingguidelines/Curation of Waterlogged Macroscopic Plant and Invertebrate Remains 2008http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/curation-of-waterlogged-macroscopic-plant-and-invertebrate-remains/Moats, Ponds and Ornamental Lakes in the Historic Environment 2011http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/moats-ponds-ornamental-lakes-historic-environWaterlogged Organic Artefacts 2012http://www.english-heritage.org.uk/publications/waterlogged-organic-artefacts/

×