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Start up Weekend Brescia Ottobre 2011

Start up Weekend Brescia Ottobre 2011

Published in: Technology, Economy & Finance

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  • 1. domenica 30 ottobre 2011
  • 2. Team Dario Ghilardi, 25: Federico Ravasio, 19: Pietro Mazzoletti, 24: • Degree in Information • Undergrad in information • MSc in Management with technology technology thesis on “Venture Capital in • Founder of Webrain.it and • Freelance software Indian SME” Slice2theme.com developer • Co-founder of Pubblibici • 2 consecutive Google Summer Brescia of Code partecipations PAGE 2 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzolettidomenica 30 ottobre 2011
  • 3. The Problem “88% of managers thinks their meetings are not productive.” (The Economist) Ok, so we can use emails ! But meetings through email are less than productive.... 7 partecipants * 5 (average emails by each user) = 35 email WHAT A MESS ! How to decide avoiding an unproductive meeting or using emails? PAGE 3 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzolettidomenica 30 ottobre 2011
  • 4. Our Solution: ChoicePad • Save time & money • Solve your communication issues • Get common decisions • Stop Off-Topic discussions • Help making meetings more productive How? 1. Create an issue 2. Organize it into projects Web-Based & Mobile 3. Suggest solutions and discuss 4. Vote PAGE 4 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzolettidomenica 30 ottobre 2011
  • 5. Demo PAGE 5 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzolettidomenica 30 ottobre 2011
  • 6. Potential Market Companies in the US with 10+ employees 1268k 1268k x Revenue 150$/company per year (29$ per account p.a.) People that already uses an online 10M user/month tool for scheduling meetings CTR 0.5% x 0.10$ CPC x 120M page view/year = 60k$ Total addressable market opportunity : $190M PAGE 6 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzolettidomenica 30 ottobre 2011
  • 7. Competitors Doodle Zapproved Campfire LetSimonDecide ChoicePad Active users 10M / month NA NA NA - Business model Freemium + Ads Freemium Premium Free Freemium + Ads Key competitor Yes Yes No No - Chat based Purpose Just meetings Approve / Deny Focus on users suggestions Generic decisions decisions Private decisions Yes Yes Yes No Yes Suitable for any decisions No No Yes Yes Yes 29$/year single 120$/year single 12$/month Pricing No 29$/year single user user user for 12 users Multiple accounts Yes Yes Yes No Yes Suitable User Experience Yes No Yes No Yes Business oriented Yes Yes Yes No Yes Chat based Main issue Restricted purpose Abused features Everything is public We hope nothing decisions PAGE 7 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzolettidomenica 30 ottobre 2011
  • 8. Strength Benefits Features Easy of use Save time on unuseful Decision making We aim to have a meetings oriented great user experience More decision making Social Networks Business oriented strategies integration General purpose PAGE 8 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzolettidomenica 30 ottobre 2011
  • 9. Premium Advantages Free Premium User involved into a decision 5 No limits Advertising Yes No Decisions tagging No Yes Comments on options No Yes Projects support No Yes Live meetings support No Yes Branded version No Yes PAGE 9 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzolettidomenica 30 ottobre 2011
  • 10. Business model Premium users: More Features Premium member Free users: Availability of targeted contents Targeted Advertising ChoicePad makes money through premium user plans and free version advertising display. Future potential: Monetize targeted data to marketing companies PAGE10 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzolettidomenica 30 ottobre 2011
  • 11. User Acquisition Schedule Launch Growth Maturity Make it viral: not registered usage, diffusion is implicit into the decision sharing process Online Advertising Increase Online Increase Online Events Sponsorships Advertising quote Advertising quote Direct mails Business company Single user market market acquisition acquisition Social Network buzz Special company marketing offers Self promotion SEO optimization Feedbacks PAGE11 Dario Ghilardi / Federico Ravasio / Pietro Mazzolettidomenica 30 ottobre 2011