Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
  • Like
التكامل الاقتصادى في وطن العربي
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.


Now you can save presentations on your phone or tablet

Available for both IPhone and Android

Text the download link to your phone

Standard text messaging rates apply

التكامل الاقتصادى في وطن العربي



Published in Economy & Finance , Business , Travel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads


Total Views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds



Embeds 0

No embeds

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

    No notes for slide


  • 1. .1 .2 .3 .4
  • 2. Prefential Trading Area Free Trade Area Custom Union Single Integrated Market (common market) Economic and Monetary Union LEVEL OF ECONOMIC INTEGRATION
  • 4.    
  • 5. Council of Arab Economic Unity The Council of Arab Economic Unity agreement was established in June 1957 by a resolution of the Arab Economic and Social Council of the Arab League. The Council's objective is to achieve economic integration among Arab countries with the view of establishing an Arab Common Market.
  • 6. Countries of The Council of Arab Economic Unity: 1. Jordan 7. Somalia 2. Egypt 8. Iraq 3. Sudan 9. Tunisia 4. Yemen 10. Syria 5. Mauritania 11. Emirates 6. Palestine 12. Libya 13.Kuwait
  • 7. 1. Jordan 7. Morocco 13. Kuwait 2. United Arab Emirates 8. Syria 14. Tunis 3. Bahrain 9. Lebanon 15. Libya 4. Saudi Arabia 10. Iraq 16. Sudan 5. Oman 11. Egypt 17. Yemen 6. Qatar 12. Palestine GAFTA was declared within the Social and Economic Council of the Arab League as an executive program to activate the Trade Facilitation and Development Agreement that has been in force since January 1st, 1998. The GAFTA includes in its membership 17 Arab countries: Greater Arab Free Trade Area (GAFTA)
  • 8. GAFTA is one of the most important economic achievements in the area of Arab common work. It contributes to efforts towards establishing the Arab Common Market. . The formation of GAFTA followed the adoption of the "Agreement to Facilitate and Develop Trade Among Arab Countries" (1981) by the Arab League's Economic and Social Council (ESC) and the approval by seventeen Arab League member-states at a summit in Amman, Jordan of the "Greater Arab Free Trade Area Agreement" (1997). In 2009, Algeria joined GAFTA as the eighteenth member-state. GAFTA is supervised and run by the ESC.[6]
  • 9. 1. Saudi Arabia 7. Lebanon 2. Egypt 8. Morocco 3. Sudan 9. Tunisia 4. Oman 10. Lybia 5. Bahrain 11. Syria 6. Kuwait 12. United Arab Emirates (certification fees were cancelled but authentication is still required) Arab countries that do not require authentication of certificates of origin and accompanying documents by embassies and consulates :