Cit programs v 053111 (kg 09 18 13)merged

840 views

Published on

CIMH Contacts for Califonia CIT Training
CIT (Crisis Intervention Training)

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
840
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
3
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Cit programs v 053111 (kg 09 18 13)merged

  1. 1. County CIT Program Contact Person Other Information Phone Butte Butte College Sue Dawson dawsonsu@butte.edu Calaveras Calaveras County Mental Health Contra Costa 1011 Las Juntas Martinez, CA 94553 Lt. Brian Kalinowski bkali@co.cccounty.us El Dorado El Dorado Sheriff’s Office Sgt. Todd Hammitt Fresno 5108 E. Clinton Way, Suite 108 Fresno, CA 93727 Karen Markland KMarkland@co.fresno.ca.u s (559) 455-2140 - O (559) 260-4279 – C Humboldt College of the RedwoodsRedwoods Center Kings County Mental Health Ken Cleveland kencleveland@redwoods.edu (707) 476-4334 squinn@kingsview.org squinn@kingsview.org (559) 582-4481 x 177 California CIT Association CIMH Kings (925) 313-4291 (530) 383-7195 hammittt@edso.org 1
  2. 2. County CIT Program Contact Person Other Information Phone Los Angeles Los Angeles Police Department Detective Gil Escontrias 24189@lapd.lacity.org (213) 485-3382 Los Angeles Deputy Craig McClelland csmclel@lasd.org (323) 821-2098 Los Gatos/Monte Sereno Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department 110 E. Main Street Los Gatos, CA 95030 Officer Michelle Gonzalez mgonzalez@losgatosca.gov 408-354-8600 Los Gatos/Monte Sereno 110 E. Main Street Los Gatos, CA 95030 Officer Sam Wonnell swonnell@losgatosca.gov 408-354-8600 Marin Marin County Sheriff’s Dept. Josh Todt jtodt@co.marin.ca.us (415)499-7836 Marin Marin County Sheriff’s Dept. Donna Mills Marin County Community Mental Health bootsmills@gmail.com 415-473-2877 Merced Merced County Sheriff’s Dept. D. Kinchloe (415)499-7836 dkinchloe@co.merced.ca.us (209) 381-6814 Modoc Modoc County Health Services Karen Stockton, PhD Mental Health Director karen_stockton@modoccou nty.us (530) 233-6312 Monterey Monterey Sheriff Department ( Pat Hunton Captain, Custody Operations Bureau huntonp@co.monterey.ca.u s 831) 755-3879 Placer Placer County Cheryl Trenwith (530) 889-7249 ctrenwith@placer.ca.gov Chalmer DeCecco (S/O) (530) 889-7818 chal@sbbmail.com 2
  3. 3. County CIT Program Contact Person Other Information Phone Orange Orange County Health Care Agency Behavioral Health Services Joshua Taylor, Psy.D Clinical Psychologist I Assistant MHSA Training Coordinator JTaylor@ochca.com JTaylor@ochca.com 714-667-5606 Orange OCHCA/BHS/Ce Kenneth C. Pickering, Psy.D. nter of CME/CE Administrator Excellence Assistant MHSA W.E.T. Coordinator Service Chief I 600 W. Santa Ana Blvd. Ste 510 Santa Ana, CA 92701 (714) 667-5627 (714) 667-5612 fax kpickering@ochca.com Pony: 6ooA kpickering@ochca.co m 714) 667-5627 Orange OCHCA Sheryl Curl Scurl@ochca.com Orange OCHCA Jenny Qiang YQian@ochca.com Orange OCHCA Mary Hale MHale@ochca.com 3
  4. 4. County CIT Program Orange Contact Person Other Information Marcia Gordon CIT Coordinator Orange Riverside Police Dept. Shasta Redding Police Dept. San Bernardino San Bernardino County Sheriff’s Dept. 562-760-3280 Orange County Health Care Agency Behavioral Health Services Riverside Phone Erik Lindgren elindgren@riverside.ca.gov (951) 826-9035 (530)225-4200 Ed Repucci (909) 841-2926 erepucci@sbcsd.org (909)473-2695 4
  5. 5. County CIT Program Contact Person Other Information Phone San Diego San Diego Police Department Sgt. Rick Schnell ( rschnell@pd.sandiego.gov 619) 850-0655 San Diego – P.E.R.T. Jim Fix jfix@comresearch.org (619) 276-8112 San Francisco San Francisco Police Dept. Kelly Dunn kellydnn@gmail.com (415) 255-3727 San Luis Obispo San Luis Obispo Police Dept. Cathy Bianchi SLO PD cbianchi@slocity.org (805)781-7353 San Mateo Training for Safety, Inc. (TFS) San Mateo San Mateo County Sheriff's Office- Acting Coordinator- Deputy Jim Coffman jcoffman@co.sanmateo.ca. us (650) 363-7806 San Rafael San Rafael Police Dept. Joel Fay, PsyD joel.fay@srpd.org (415) 485-3000 Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County Department of Behavioral Health Lisa Hamilton lhamilton@sbcounty.gov (909) 423-0754 Santa Clara Santa Clara County Sheriff’s Dept. Troy Boser, SGT troy.boser@sho.co.santaclara.ca.us (408) 201-7628 Santa Clara Santa Clara County Sheriff’s Dept. Dr. Agi Schenley aschenley@comcast.net (408) 201-7624 831-261-4709 (650)692-0437 Ext: 107 5
  6. 6. County CIT Program Contact Person Other Information Phone Santa Clara San Jose Police Department Sgt. Teresa Jeglum teresajeglum@sanjose.ca.gov (408) 277-4418 Santa Clara South Bay Regional Training Consortium Shasta Redding Police Dept. Dan Kupsky Dkupsky208@aol.com Sonoma Sonoma County Mental Health Art Ewart Acting MH Director aewart@sonoma-county.org (707) 565-4964 Sonoma Sonoma County Sheriff’s Dept. Sgt. Mark Essick messick@sonomacounty.org Solano Solano County Sheriff Jim Toynee jtoynee@solanocounty.com Solano Solano County Mental Health Niccore Tyler njtyler@solanocounty.co m Stanislaus Modesto PD Philip Trompetter ptrompet@jx.netcom.com Stanislaus Stanislaus County Sheriff’s Dept. Regional Training Center 95358 (408)270-6458 (530) 243-3229 (707) 565-2185 209-652-2084 (209)525-4704 6
  7. 7. County CIT Program Contact Person Other Information Sunnyvale Sunnyvale DPS Charles Kirkham 925-389-6294 cskirkham@comcast.net Shawn Ahearn Sunnyvale DPS, CIT Coord. & Lt. 700 All America Way Sunnyvale, CA 94086 408-439-2602 sahearn@ci.sunnyvale.ca.us Ventura Ventura Criminal Justice Training Center Ventura Ventura County CIT Thousand Oaks, CA 91360 (805) 373-2314 Ventura County CIT Scott Walker scott.walker@ventura.org (805) 373-2314 Jennifer Frank Jennifer.frank@ventura.org (805) 373-2314 137 North Cottonwood St., Suite 250 Woodland, CA 95695 Michael Summers disabilityresponse@yahoo.c (916) 600-3742 om Ventura Yolo Phone (805)388-4419 7
  8. 8. County CIT Program Contact Person Orange Golden West College Orange Golden West College Micaela Garland Orange Golden West College Dean Ron Lowenberg at the Criminal Justice Training Center at Golden West College at: rlowenberg@gwc.cccd.edu. Orange Golden West College Garland Orange-BOS D4-Chair Shawn Nelson Phone mgarland@beverlyhills.org Orange and Orange and Santa Ana do separate training 714-895-8990 Janet.Nguyen@ocgov.co 714.834.3110 http://www.goldenwestcollege.edu/cjtc/ Orange-BOS D1 Janet Nguyen Orange-BOS D2 John M. W. Moorlach Orange-BOS D3 Todd Spitzer Other Information m John.Moorlach@ocgov.com Pamela Newcomb district@ocgov.com Todd.Spencer@ocgov.com Pamela.Newcomb@oc gov.com (714) 834-3220 Carrie.Omalley@ocgov (714) 834-3330 .com (714) 834-2786 Fax Carrie O’Malley Shawn.Nelson@ocgov.com PAudra.Fishel@ocgov. com Phone: 714.834.3440 Fax: 714.834.2045 8
  9. 9. County CIT Program Contact Person Other Information Phone Orange-BOS D5 VChair Patricia C. Erik Weigand Bates OCSD Drugs/Alcohol Outreach Erik.Weigand@ocgov.c 714.834.3550 om. 714.834.2670 Fax mipixomatis@ocsd.org (714) 647-1806 o OCSD SRO mipixomatis@ocsd.org (714) 647-1806 o Mike Pixomatis Deputy Jay Myers coroner@ocsd.org OC Coroner Captain Tim Moy National Association of Medical Examiners (NAME) (714) 647-7400 714) 647-6122 (Clerical/Admin .) (714) 647-7426 (Investigation) (714) 647-7068 (Forensics) thename.org www.name2013.org 9
  10. 10. County CIT Program Contact Person Other Information Phone (714) 647-1806 Sgt. Mike Pixomatis mpixomatis@ocsd.org . A-San Francisco BART OC Sheriff Liason-Drug programs Coroner Division1071 W. Santa Ana Blvd.Santa Ana, CA 92703
(714) 647-7400 Fax: (714) 647-6122 (Clerical/Admin.) (714) 647-7426 (Investigation) (714) 647-7068 (Forensics) E-mail Address: coroner@ocsd.orgOffice Hours - Monday through Friday 8 am to 5 pm Closed on Holidays and Weekends Available by phone 24 hours/day, 365 days/year 10
  11. 11. County CIT Program Contact Person Other Information Phone Emerging Drug Trends Presentation August 29 - Orange County ... ocsd.org/gov/sheriff/news/details.asp?NewsID=1873&TargetID=88 Cached Share Aug 29, 2013 - OCSD Newsroom Headlines ... For further information please contact Sgt. Mike Pixomatis at (714) 6471806 or email: mpixomatis@ocsd.org. Mr. Weigand advises on issues related to the Sheriff’s Department, District Attorney, Public Defender, Probation, OC Courts, Legislative Affairs, and Orange County Fire Authority. E Ron Lowenberg, Dean rlowenberg@gwc.cccd.edu Health Professions/Nursing 714-895-8990 On Fri, Sep 20, 2013 at 4:18 PM, Work <marciagordongwc@aol.com> wrote: Hello Mr McNally. What organization are you affiliated with? I can give you the total trained as of Sept 2013, and that is 1845. I do not have access to totals by department at this time. If you need further information, you can contact Dean Ron Lowenberg at the Criminal Justice Training Center at Golden West College at: rlowenberg@gwc.cccd.edu. Thank you, Marcia Gordon, CIT Coordinator 11
  12. 12. County CIT Program Contact Person Other Information Criminal Justice & School of Nursing Division 58369 714.895.8369 Criminal Justice Training Center 58371 714.895.8371 Phone http://www.goldenwestcollege.edu/cjtc/ For more information about the CJTC contact:Cindy Onusz,714-895-8368conusz@gwc.cccd.eduFax: 714895-8950
Office Hours: 8am - 5pm M-FGolden West College 15744 Goldenwest Street Huntington Beach, CA 92647 Western Sun 58786 714.895.8786 http://www.westernsun.us/ Western Sun Advertising 58256 714.895.8256 http://www.westernsun.us/contact-us/advertising/ Western Sun Journalism 58252 714.895.8252 http://www.goldenwestcollege.edu/campus/journalism.html 714.895.8786 http://www.westernsun.us/category/uncategorized/ Western Sun News Room 58786/511 57 Janet Nguyen--newsletter Sheriff’s Department Hosts First County-Wide Citizen’s Academy The Sheriff’s Department hosted their first ever county-wide Citizen’s Academy to provide Orange County residents with an understanding of the law enforcement profession. In past years the Academy has been limited to cities that have a contract with the Orange County Sheriff’s Department to provide public safety services, which does not include any cities in the First Supervisorial District. However, this class was open to all residents in Orange County and included citizens who live in each district. Congratulations to First District graduates Bill Cunningham, Lizeth Ochoa, David O’Reilly, Alba Puente, 12
  13. 13. County CIT Program Contact Person Other Information Phone Alejandro Ramirez, Jawdat Ziq! Summer/Labor Day National Anti-DUI Crackdown The Orange County DUI Task Force joined the “National Crackdown to Reduce Drunk Driving Fatalities” task force to crack down on drunk driving. The effort has resulted in a significant number of DUI arrests from local routine traffic enforcement. During the first week of the enforcement period officers representing 38 county law enforcement agencies arrested 316 individuals for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs. The DUI Task Force has been aggressively looking for drunk drivers during the crackdown and will arrest anyone caught driving drunk. Police, Sheriff and the CHP encourage all motorists to help make your community safer - report drunk drivers by calling 9-1-1. Funding for this program is provided by a grant from the California Office of Traffic Safety, through the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration. For more information, visit the “Drive Sober or Get Pulled Over” Campaign Headquarters at www.TrafficSafetyMarketing.gov. For more information, please contact: Khani Gustafson, CiMH, (916) 556-3480, ext. 146 or email kgustafson@cimh.org SGT, Troy Boser, Santa Clara County Sheriff's Office, (408) 656-2349 or email troy.boser@sho.co.santa-clara.ca.us 13

×