The Good, The Bad & The Spammy IONsearch 2012
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

The Good, The Bad & The Spammy IONsearch 2012

on

  • 1,680 views

Ionsearch 160412

Ionsearch 160412

Statistics

Views

Total Views
1,680
Views on SlideShare
1,423
Embed Views
257

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
7
Comments
0

7 Embeds 257

http://seoandy.com 123
http://www.seoandy.com 75
http://www.analyticsseo.com 41
http://feeds.feedburner.com 13
http://en.paperblog.com 3
http://localhost 1
http://www.seoandy.net 1
More...

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Adobe PDF

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    The Good, The Bad & The Spammy IONsearch 2012 The Good, The Bad & The Spammy IONsearch 2012 Presentation Transcript

    • Insights From Building An Awesome SEO Platform “The Good, The Bad & The Spammy” April 2012 @stevejlock
    • Image: http://geofflivingston.comThe Good :-) @stevejlock
    • The Bad :-( Image: brothersoft.com @stevejlock
    • Image: http://nononprofitspam.files.wordpress.com& The Spammy :-p @stevejlock
    • Recommended SEO Tools...=> Analytics SEO – analyticsseo.com=> howgoodisyourseo.com – free lead generation tool.=> Microsoft SEO Toolkit - microsoft.com/web/seo=> Majestic SEO – majesticseo.com=> ChangeDetection.com – monitor changes on webpages.=> RelFinder – visualdataweb.org/relfinder.php=> Xenu Link Sleuth - home.snafu.de/tilman/xenulink.html=> SEO Tools for Excel - nielsbosma.se/projects/seotools=> Author Crawler - tomanthony.co.uk/tools/author-crawler=> Virante - virante.com/seo-tools/duplicate-content @stevejlock
    • Recommended SEO Tools...=> Blekko.com – use as a powerful SEO research tool.=> Tineye.com – can be leveraged to reverse engineerdisplay ads.=> Ubersuggest.com – amazing for long tail keywordresearch.=> SEOmoz Mozbar - seomoz.org/seo-toolbar=> Rank Checker - tools.seobook.com/firefox/rank-checker=> Keyword Pad - goodkeywords.com/keyword-pad=> Merge Words – mergewords.com for keyword generation.=> Screaming Frog - screamingfrog.co.uk/seo-spider=> Marketing Grader - marketing.grader.com @stevejlock
    • Recommended Social Tools...=> Summify.com – automated, intelligent content discovery.=> CrowdBooster.com – powerful social insights.=> Twitterfeed.com – social media automation.=> Seesmic Ping – social media syndication.=> Rapportive – mine rich social contact details in Gmail.=> SocialMention.com – awesome social mining tool.=> Topsy.com – another awesome social mining tool.=> Sharedcount.com – many social APIs in one place.=> Buffer – bufferapp.com for automated tweet scheduling. @stevejlock
    • Recommended Social Tools...=> Parse.ly – get insights from content publishing.=> PostRank.com – use with Google Reader.=> Followerwonk.com – for more Twitter insights.=> FindPeopleOnPlus.com – index on Google+.=> Formulists.com – automation of Twitter lists.=> Gist.com – social CRM type functionality.=> Export.ly – mine Twitter followers.=> MarketMeSuite.com – a powerful emerging platform. @stevejlock
    • Misc Tools, Tricks & Services=> MyBlogGuest.com – easy way to get guest posts.=> BusinessWire.co.uk – leave URL fields blank for links.=> Google hacks – analyticsseo.com/brightonseo=> Pomodairo – productivity and time management tool.=> Quick Markup – quick-markup.com=> Grab Yall Links – extract links in Chrome.=> Visual.ly – build infographics effortlessly.=> Xmarks – to sync and manage bookmarks.=> TeamLab.com – free collaboration & PM tool.=> ToutApp – www1.toutapp.com=> DuckDuckGo - higher quality link targets than Google. @stevejlock
    • Build Your Own Tools!=> Udacity.com – learn how to build a search engine inPython.=> Beautiful Soup – library for coding powerful crawlers andscraping in Python (in only a few lines of code!).=> Google Docs - distilled.net/blog/seo/how-to-build-agile-seo-tools-using-google-docs=> RSS Owl – create powerful social listening tools.=> Use Google Alerts with Google hacks for automated linkprospect generation.=> HamletBatista.com – “How to get Googlebot to teach youadvanced SEO” @stevejlock
    • Thanks for listening :-)=> Slides: analyticsseo.com/ionsearch=> Email: steve.lock@analyticsseo.com=> Twitter: @stevejlock / @analyticsseo=> LinkedIn: linkedin.com/in/stevejlock @stevejlock