Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
Aus project finished
Aus project finished
Aus project finished
Aus project finished
Aus project finished
Aus project finished
Aus project finished
Aus project finished
Aus project finished
Aus project finished
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

Aus project finished


Published on

  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total Views
On Slideshare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

No notes for slide


  • 1.
  • 2.
  • 3. What does each part on the Coat of Arms represent? –
    The red kangaroo and emu that are holding the shield are the unofficial animal emblems of the nation.
    The star above the animals has six points. They represent the six states and the seventh point represents the combined territories and any future states in Australia.
    The shield represents the federation of Australia.
    The golden lion passant on the St Georges cross is New South Wales.
    The white southern cross beneath the crown is Victoria.
    Queensland is represented by a light blue Maltese Cross with a crown at it’s centre.
    The white-backed magpie is South Australia.
    The black swan swimming is Western Australia.
    Tasmania is represented by the Red lion passant on the white background.
  • 4. What does the Australian Flag represent?
    The Australian Flag has a blue background, the Union Jack, the Commonwealth Star and the Southern Cross.
    The Union Jack in the upper left represents the Australia’s origin as a British settlement.
    The Southern Cross in the right hand side of the flag, represents all Australia’s states and territories, and where the early ships navigated.
    In the bottom left hand corner is the Federation Star, known as the Commonwealth Star, has 7 pointed stars which represents the union of the six colonies at federation. The seventh point is to represent Australia’s many territories (mainland and offshore).
  • 5.
  • 6. The immigration began about 50,000 years ago, when the ancestors of the Australian Aborigines arrived on the continent of Maritime Southeast Asia and New Guinea.
    In the early 17th century, European explorers started to migrate to Australia as well.
    They started to migrate because of Australia’s health system, it was excellent.
    The sea levels were much lower than they are today and it was extended out further in the Timor Sea.
    They also started coming because of the fine weather, the beautiful blue skies and the wonderful sunshine. They wanted to enjoy every single bit of it.
    Australia is a multicultural country, so people came and spoke their language to others and also to share their religion.
    There was lots of land for everyone to share and to escape their overcrowded country.
  • 7.
  • 8. The aboriginal flag was designed by Harold Thomas, a man from Central Australia. It was created as a symbol of unity and national identity for Aboriginal people during the land rights in the early 1970’s.* The black on the flag represents the Aboriginal people of Australia.* The red represents the red earth, the red ochre and a spiritual relation to the land.* The yellow represents the sun, the giver of life and protector.
  • 9. 2. Australia's first radio station was built in 1912.
    1. Australia's Parliament House in Canberra is one of the largest buildings in the southern hemisphere at over 300,000 cubic metres.
    3. In land area, Australia is the sixth largest nation after Russia, Canada, China, the United States of America and Brazil. It has, however, a relatively small population. 
    4. The highest point on the mainland, Mount Kosciuszko, is only 2228 metres. Apart from Antarctica, Australia is the driest continent. 
    5. Australia's culturally diverse society includes its Indigenous peoples and settlers from countries all around the world. 
  • 10. By