Council on Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis and Vascular Biology (ATVB)
                          2006-2007 Leadership Committ...
Council on Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis and Vascular Biology (ATVB)
                           2006-2007 Leadership Commit...
John Parks PhD FAHA                         06/2007     Marcia Stefanick PhD FAHA                  06/2008
Professor      ...
Raymond J. Gibbons MD FAHA                              Dan Jones, MD
06/2006                                             ...
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in …5
×

Raymond J. Gibbons MD FAHA 06/2006.doc.doc.doc

363 views
326 views

Published on

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total views
363
On SlideShare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Raymond J. Gibbons MD FAHA 06/2006.doc.doc.doc

  1. 1. Council on Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis and Vascular Biology (ATVB) 2006-2007 Leadership Committee Chairperson Vice-Chairperson Alan Daugherty PhD DSc FAHA 06/2008 Lawrence Rudel PhD FAHA 06/2008 Professor of Medicine and Physiology Professor University of Kentucky Wake Forest University School of Medicine Cardiovascular Research Center Medical Center Blvd. 900 S. Limestone St. Winston Salem, NC 27157-0001 CT Wethington Buidling, Room 521 Phone (336) 716-2821 Lexington, KY 40536-0001 Fax (336) 716-6279 Phone (859) 323-4933 Ext. 81389 Email lrudel@wfubmc.edu Fax (859) 257-3646 Email alan.daugherty@uky.edu Co-Chair, Page Committee; AHA Research Committee Representative Members Thomas Bersot MD PhD FAHA 06/2007 Martha Cathcart PhD FAHA 06/2007 Gladstone Institute San Francisco Professor 1650 Owens Street Cleveland Clinic Foundation San Francisco, CA 94103 9500 Euclid Avenue Phone (415) 7340-2027 Cleveland, OH 44195-0001 Fax (415) 431-4022 Phone (216) 444-5222 Email tbersot@gladstone.ucsf.edu Fax (216) 444-9429 Chair, ATVB/NPAM Clinical Lipidology, Lipoprotein Email cathcam@ccf.org Metabolism and Thrombosis Committee Chair, 2007 Spring Conference Liaison, NAVBO Linda Curtiss PhD FAHA 06/2008 William Fay MD FAHA 06/2007 Professor Professor of Internal Medicine and Director, Division of Scripps Research Institute Cardiology 10550 N. Torrey Pines Road University of Missouri at Columbia La Jolla, CA 92037-1000 MC 314 McHaney Hall Phone (858) 784-8248 One Hospital Drive, DC095.00 Fax (858) 784-9144 Columbia, MO 65212-0001 Email lcurtiss@scripps.edu Phone (573) 882-2296 Chair, Nominating and Awards Committee Fax (573) 884-7743 Immediate Past Chair, Council Email fayw@missouri.edu Chair, 2008 Spring Conference Planning Committee Ira J. Goldberg, M.D. 06/2008 Kathy Griendling PhD FAHA 11/2009 Professor of Medicine Professor Columbia University Emory University 630 W 168th St Cardiology Div 319 Wmb New York, NY 10032 Atlanta GA 30322-0001 Phone (212) 305-5961 Phone (404) 727-8386 FAX (212) 305-5384 Fax (404) 727-3585 Email ijg3@columbia.edu Email kgriend@emory.edu Advocacy Ambassador Chair, Fall Program Committee 1
  2. 2. Council on Arteriosclerosis, Thrombosis and Vascular Biology (ATVB) 2006-2007 Leadership Committee Donald Heistad MD FAHA 06/2007 Nigel Mackman PhD FAHA 06/2008 University of Iowa College of Medicine Associate Professor with tenure 200 Hawkins Drive Scripps Research Institute Iowa City, IA 52242-1198 10550 N Torrey Pines Rd Phone (319) 356-2706 La Jolla CA 92037-1000 Fax (319) 353-6343 Phone (858) 784-8594 Email donald-heistad@uiowa.edu Fax (858) 784-8480 Editor, ATVB Journal Email nmackman@scripps.edu Chair, Brinkhous Award Committee Kathryn Moore PhD 06/2008 Rama Natarajan PhD FAHA 06/2008 Massachusetts General Hospital Professor Assistant Professor Beckman Research Insitute, City of Hope 55 Fruit Street 1500 East Duarte Rd Boston, MA 02114-2696 Duarte CA 91010-3012 Phone (617) 726-0511 Phone (626) 256-4673 x62289 Fax (617) 726-2879 Fax (626) 301-8136 Email kmoore@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu Email rnatarajan@coh.org Newsletter Editor Chair, Women’s Leadership Committee Chair, Membership & Communications Committee Muredach Reilly MD Robert Taylor MD PhD 06/2007 06/2008 Professor of Medicine Assistant Professor of Medicine Cardiology Division University of Pennsylvania Emory University School of Medicine 909 BRB 2/3 1639 Pierce Drive, WMB 319 421 Curie Blvd. Atlanta GA 30322 Philadelphia, PA 19104-6160 Phone (404)-727-8921 Phone (215) 573-1214 Fax (404)-727-3330 Fax (215) 573-9004 Email wtaylor@emory.edu Email muredach@spirit.gcrc.upenn.edu Chair, Page Award Committee Early Career Investigator Mark Taubman MD FAHA 06/2009 Professor of Medicine 601 Elmwood Ave. Box 679 Rochester MN 14642 Phone (585) 275-9905 Fax (585) 506-1914 Email mark_taubman@urmc.rochester.edu Editor, ATVB Journal (as of July 2007) Members at Large Guy Chisolm PhD 06/2007 David Dichek MD 06/2008 Vice Chairman Lerner Research Institute Professor and Assoc. Director for Research The Cleveland Clinic Foundation University of Washington 9500 Euclid Avenue NC-10 Medicine/Division of Cardiology Cleveland, Ohio 44195 1959 N.E. Pacific Street Phone (216) 444-5854 HSB, Room K-143 Fax (216) 444-3279 Box 357710 Email chisolg@ccf.org Seattle, WA 98195 Phone: (206) 685-6959 Fax: (206) 221-6346 Email ddichek@u.washington.edu 2
  3. 3. John Parks PhD FAHA 06/2007 Marcia Stefanick PhD FAHA 06/2008 Professor Stanford University Pathology Dept. Department of Medicine-Prevention Research Center Wake Forest University School of Medicine Hoover Pavilion, Room N 229 Winston Salem, NC 27157-0001 211 Quarry Road Phone (336) 716-2145 Stanford, California 94305-5705 Fax (336) 716-6279 Phone (650) 725-5041 Email jparks@wfubmc.edu Fax (650) 723-7018 Email stefanick@stanford.edu Liaisons Alan Chait MD FAHA Gustav Schonfeld MD FAHA Professor of Medicine Washington University PO Box 356426 660 S. Euclid Avenue Seattle, WA 98195-6426 Saint Louis, MO 63110-1010 Phone (206) 543-3158 Phone (314) 362-7038 Fax (206) 685-8346 Fax (314) 747-4477 Email achait@u.washington.edu Email gschonfe@im.wustl.edu Liaison, NPAM Council Liaison, IAS H. Eser Tolunay PhD Gilbert White II MD FAHA Director, Vascular Biology Research Program Executive Vice President for Research Division of Heart and Vascular Diseases The Blood Center of Wisconsin National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute PO Box 2178 National Institutes of Health Milwaukee, WI 53201-2178 Two Rockledge Center, Suite 10193, MSC 7956 Phone (414) 937-3899 6701 Rockledge Drive Fax (414) 937-6284 Bethesda, MD 20892-7956 (FEDEX Zip 20817) Email gcwhite@bcw.edu Phone (301) 435-0545 Liaison, ISTH Fax (301) 480-2849 Email: tolunaye@nhlbi.nih.gov Liaison, NHLBI Staff Ron White PhD Angela Johnson Science and Medicine Advisor Senior Manager, Professional Memberships American Heart Association American Heart Association 7272 Greenville Avenue 7272 Greenville Avenue Dallas, TX 75231-4596 Dallas, TX 75231-4596 Phone (214) 706-1612 Phone (214) 706-1261 Fax (214) 373-0268 Fax (214) 373-0268 Email ron.white@heart.org Email angela.johnson@heart.org Lonnie Willis Dena Looper Director, Professional Memberships Program Manager, Professional Memberships American Heart Association American Heart Association 7272 Greenville Avenue 7272 Greenville Avenue Dallas, TX 75231-4596 Dallas, TX 75231-4596 Phone (214) 706-1388 Phone (214) 706-1476 Fax (214) 373-0268 Fax (214) 373-0268 Email lonnie.willis@heart.org Email dena.looper@heart.org Ex-officio 3
  4. 4. Raymond J. Gibbons MD FAHA Dan Jones, MD 06/2006 Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs Arthur M. and Gladys D. Gray Dean, School of Medicine & Langford Professor of Professor of Medicine Medicine Mayo Clinic Mississippi Medical Center Rochester, MN 55905 2500 N State St. Phone (507) 284-2541 Jackson MS 39216-4500 Fax (507) 266-0229 Phone (601) 984-1010 Email gibbons.raymond@mayo.edu Fax (601) 984-1013 AHA President Email djones@ovc.umsmed.edu AHA President-Elect Robert H. Eckel, MD FAHA Charles A. Boettcher Endowed Chair in Atherosclerosis Professor of Medicine Division of Endocrinology, Metabolism and Diabetes Division of Cardiology Professor of Physiology & Biophysics University of Colorado at Denver & Health Sciences Center P.O. Box 6511, Mail Stop 8106 Aurora, CO 80045 Phone (303) 724-3923 Fax (303) 724-3924 Email robert.eckel@uchsc.edu AHA Immediate Past President 4

×