ISV SM Overview Trainng Bring It Home
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

ISV SM Overview Trainng Bring It Home

on

  • 1,581 views

Last presentaiton for ISV SM training. (go do's)

Last presentaiton for ISV SM training. (go do's)

Statistics

Views

Total Views
1,581
Views on SlideShare
1,578
Embed Views
3

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
8
Comments
0

2 Embeds 3

http://www.linkedin.com 2
http://wpc.vertigo.com 1

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

ISV SM Overview Trainng Bring It Home ISV SM Overview Trainng Bring It Home Presentation Transcript

  • Charl R. Lee-Pearce Product Manager, SMS&P, WPG @simchabe, @seattleNP Social Media – What’s Next…
  • Participate on social networking sites • Focus on key social network hubs • Invest in building these outposts with content • Drive volume of followers/fans/views • 4.5 million users • 140 million users • 71 million UUs/month • 5-10,000 new accounts/day • 600,000 new accounts/day • More people watch monthly than watch the SuperBowl
  • Join the Twitterati… • Open your Twitter Account & Try it out • Use M@M Social Media Directory to find MS twitter accounts http://smdirectory • Join the Microsoft Twitter Discussion Group alias (twitter) to learn and share • Find and attend a local Tweetup to meet local Twitterati
  • Tweetup Week With Twitterati
  • Join the club… • Join the MS Digital Marketing & Social Computing Alias’ • Digital Marketing at Microsoft • Social Computing Discussion • Social Computing for Business Discussion • Attend a Digital Marketing class on Social Media (online or in person) • Digital Speed Conference • Join your local Social Media Clubs & attend (or lead) an event. • SMC/SMCSeattle (Twitter/Facebook) • www.Meetup.com
  • Read, Read, Read • Microsoft Library (search SM, Forrester…) • www.SlideShare.com • Twitter links • Social Media Bloggers
  • Favorite Bloggers… Suggested Bloggers: Stowe Boyd - http://www.stoweboyd.com/message/ Beth Kanter - http://beth.typepad.com/ bub.blicio.us - http://bub.blicio.us/ Brian Solis - http://www.briansolis.com/ Charlene Li - http://www.altimetergroup.com/ BuzzGain - http://www.buzzgain.com/ Doc Searls - http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/doc/ Chris Brogan - http://www.chrisbrogan.com/ Geoff Livingston - http://www.livingstonbuzz.com/blog/ David Armano - http://darmano.typepad.com/ Jennifer Leggio - http://blogs.zdnet.com/feeds FutureWorks PR - http://www.future-works.com/ Jeremy Pepper - http://pop-pr.blogspot.com/ Guy Kawasaki - http://blog.guykawasaki.com/ Paul Gillin - http://paulgillin.com/ Jeremiah Owyang - http://www.web-strategist.com PR-Squared - http://www.pr-squared.com/ Nicole Jordan - http://www.kickingsand.com/ Seth Godin - http://sethgodin.typepad.com/ PitchEngine - http://www.pitchengine.com/ Silicon Valley Watcher - http://www.siliconvalleywatcher.com/ Scobleizer - http://www.scobleizer.com/ Social Media Release - http://www.socialmediarelease.org/ Shel Holtz - http://blog.holtz.com/ Tara Hunt - http://www.horsepigcow.com/ Social Media Club - http://www.socialmediaclub.org/
  • Mash up Your Blog Feeds… Simchabe’s Alltop Site)
  • Conferences … • Attend SM Minds 1st Annual Microsoft Social Media Summit (FY10) • SXSW (South by South West), Austin, TX • Web 2.0 • …
  • The End