Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
0
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Participatory Culture, AAM2012
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.

×
Saving this for later? Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime – even offline.
Text the download link to your phone
Standard text messaging rates apply

Participatory Culture, AAM2012

376

Published on

Published in: Technology, Education
0 Comments
2 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
376
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
7
Comments
0
Likes
2
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. Participatory Culture Museums in a World of Radical Collaboration Sharon M. Leon, Director of Public Projects Roy Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media @sleonchnm American Association of Museums April 29, 2012
  • 2. Opening Collections
  • 3. Active Participation
  • 4. Enabling Remix
  • 5. Easy Ways to Begin
  • 6. Link List• Rosenzweig Center for History and New Media: http://chnm.gmu.edu/• MNOpedia: http://www.mnopedia.org/• Florida Memory: http://www.floridamemory.com/• Flickr Commons: http://flickr.com/commons/• HistoryPin: http://www.historypin.com/• NARA Citizen Archivist Dashboard: http://www.archives.gov/citizen-archivist/• NMAH American Enterprise Exhibit: http://americanenterprise.si.edu/• Papers of the War Department: http://wardepartmentpapers.org/• Bracero History Archive: http://braceroarchive.org/• Maine Memory Network: http://www.mainememory.net/• Wikipedian in Residence: http://outreach.wikimedia.org/wiki/Wikipedian_in_Residence• Powerhouse Museum Collections API: http://www.powerhousemuseum.com/collection/database/download.php• Cooper Hewitt Museum on Github: https://github.com/cooperhewitt/collection• Dublin Core Metadata Initiative: http://dublincore.org/• IMLS Digital Collections and Content: http://imlsdcc.grainger.uiuc.edu/• Wordpress.com (Hosted): http://wordpress.com/• Drupal Gardens (Hosted)• Omeka.net (Hosted): http://omeka.net/• Omeka (Downloadable): http://omeka.org/• Scripto: Crowdsourcing Transcription: http://scripto.org/• Viewshare: http://viewshare.org/

×