Your SlideShare is downloading. ×
Share Our Strength Awards presentation
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5

Thanks for flagging this SlideShare!

Oops! An error has occurred.


Saving this for later?

Get the SlideShare app to save on your phone or tablet. Read anywhere, anytime - even offline.

Text the download link to your phone

Standard text messaging rates apply

Share Our Strength Awards presentation


Published on

Published in: Business, Art & Photos

  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total Views
On Slideshare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

No notes for slide


  • 2. Community Leader Taste of the Nation  
    • And the nominees are…
    • Amy Becker and Ken Goodman, New York, NY
    • Jeanette Bonham, Portsmouth, NH
    • Jerry Dietz, Ithaca, NY
    • Jessica Knight, Santa Barbara, CA
    • Mary Clare Mooney, Hartford, CT
    • Becky Opdyke, Minneapolis, MN
    • Terri Provencal, Dallas, TX
    • Jodi Zwiebach, San Francisco, CA
  • 3. Amy Becker and Ken Goodman New York, NY Community Leader Taste of the Nation  
  • 4. Community Leader Taste of the Nation   Jeanette Bonham Portsmouth, NH
  • 5. Community Leader Great American Bake Sale
    • And the nominees are…
    • Melissa Johnson, Sioux Falls, SD
    • Joel Hassler, Racine, WI
    • Erin Crabtrey, Redlands, CA
    • Tannaz Sassooni, Los Angeles, CA
    • Daniel Feldman, Linwood, NJ
    • Martha May Fink, Manchester, NH
    • Jackie Price, Rockville, MD
    • Jane Dowell , Columbia, MD
    • Denise Gilliam, Plano, TX
    • Cristie Wood, San Diego, CA
    • Taryn Moskowitz, New York, NY
    • Michelle Parrinello, Woodbridge, NJ
  • 6. Martha May Fink Manchester, NH Community Leader Great American Bake Sale
  • 7. Community Leader Operation Frontline
    • And the nominees are…
    • Heidi Bogle, Exeter, NH
    • Ellen Damashino, Portland, OR
    • Tom McGrath, Fort Worth, TX
    • Monica Thomas, Hyattsville, MD
    • Kelly Warnock, Raleigh, NC
  • 8. Ellen Damaschino Portland, OR Community Leader Operation Frontline
  • 9. Community Leader A Tasteful Pursuit And the nominees are…
    • Daniel Boulud/Zach Bell, Palm Beach, FL
    • Charlie Palmer, Washington, DC
    • Michael Symon, Cleveland, OH
  • 10. Daniel Boulud & Zach Bell Palm Beach, FL Community Leader A Tasteful Pursuit
  • 11. Community Leader Great American Dine Out
    • Ray Blanchette and Robin Ahearn, Joe’s Crab Shack
    • Phil Friedman and Ken Green, McAlister’s Deli
    • Sally Smith and Judy Shoulak, Buffalo Wild Wings
    • Jim Vinz and Diana Hovey, Corner Bakery
    And the nominees are…
  • 12. Ray Blanchette and Robin Ahearn Joe’s Crab Shack Community Leader Great American Dine Out
  • 13. Local Corporate Partner
    • And the nominees are…
    • Charlie’s Produce
    • R.J. Melman, Lettuce Entertain You
    • Martignetti Companies
    • Mighty Leaf Tea
    • Shar Melwani, Cookies by Shar
  • 14. Cookies by Shar Shar Melwani Miami, FL Local Corporate Partner
  • 15. Operation Frontline Hall of Fame Marilyn Matusch Jean Bowen Morris Salerno Eva Forson
  • 16. Fundraising Innovation
    • Food Network New York City Wine & Food Festival
    • AT&T Text Giving Campaign
    • Kate Miller
    • Ian Thomas, O’Neill Software
    • Hickory Farms
    • Yoga East
    And the nominees are…
  • 17. Food Network New York City Wine & Food Festival, Presented by Food&Wine and Travel+Leisure Fundraising Innovation
  • 18.  
  • 19. Rookie of the Year
    • And the nominees are…
    • Avery Block, Orange County, CA
    • Rebecca Brand and Judith Mandel, Washington, DC
    • Tim Cipriano, New Haven, CT
    • Michael Cuesta, print partner GADO
    • Taylor Kalendar, Phoenix, AZ
    • George Lofland, San Diego, CA
    • Aaron McCargo, Jr.
    • Elissa Narrow, Chicago, IL
    • Tastefully Simple
  • 20. Michael Cuesta Great American Dine Out Print Partner Rookie of the Year
  • 21. Chef or Restaurateur
    • And the nominees are…
    • Dave Banks and Xavier Teixido, Wilmington, DE
    • Michael Blackwell, Santa Barbara, CA
    • R.J. Cooper, Washington, DC
    • Lisa Dupar, Seattle, WA
    • Billy Grant, Hartford, CT
    • Stephan Pyles, Dallas, TX
    • Mindy Segal, Chicago, IL
    • Matt Selby, Denver, CO
    • John Tesar, Dallas, TX
  • 22. Mindy Segal Chicago, IL Chef or Restaurateur
  • 23. Billy Grant Hartford, CT Chef or Restaurateur
  • 24. Share Our Strength Advocate
    • And the nominees are…
    • Jeffrey Elliot, Zwilling J.A. Henckels
    • Ken Goodman, New York, NY
    • Linda Hamman, Phoenix, AZ
    • Rosemary King Johnston, Baltimore, MD
    • Yvette Mansanet, Nestle Waters, FL
    • Shar Melwani, Miami, FL
    • Mark Rodriguez, Hickory Farms
    • Teresa Siriani, Orange County, CA
  • 25. Rosemary King Johnston Baltimore, MD Share Our Strength Advocate
  • 26. Excellence in Corporate Leadership Domino Foods, Inc.
  • 27. Humanitarian
    • And the nominees are…
    • Jeanette Bonham, Portsmouth, NH
    • Seth Bixby Daugherty, Minneapolis, MN
    • Jerry Dietz, Ithaca, NY
    • Mark Rodriguez, Hickory Farms
    • Floyd Cardoz, New York, NY
  • 28. Mark Rodriguez Hickory Farms Humanitarian
  • 29.
    • "Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful committed citizens can
    CHANGE the world. Indeed, it’s the only thing that ever has.” - Margaret Mead
  • 30.