View Recognition Breakfast 2011 Gallery


Published on

Photos from the San Diego Workforce Partnership's 2011 Recognition Breakfast.

Published in: Education, Business, Sports
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total views
On SlideShare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

View Recognition Breakfast 2011 Gallery

  1. 1. San Diego Workforce Partnership<br />Recognition Breakfast 2011<br />
  2. 2. (from left) Mark Cafferty, San Diego Workforce Partnership; Tyler Moore, Qualcomm; Catherine Patterson, San Diego Workforce Partnership; Ed Hidalgo, Qualcomm; Alan Kneale, CareFusion<br />
  3. 3. Ed Abeyta, University of California, San Diego; Marcy Morrison, Careers With Wings; Vince Heald, Beck EllmanHeald<br />
  4. 4. Chida Warren-Darby, Voice & Viewpoint; Nathaniel Buggs, San Diego Workforce Partnership; Dolores Van-Rensalier Warren, Voice & Viewpoint<br />
  5. 5. Guests enjoyed a plated breakfast by Indulge Catering while networking with local workforce development professionals.<br />
  6. 6. Event Sponsor: Qualcomm (from left) Patrick Akinrimisi; Gerry Borja; Jamie Tobey; Bill McClelland; Stephanie McGinty; Tyler Moore; Ed Hidalgo <br />
  7. 7. Patrick Akinrimisi, Qualcomm; Sam Lopez, Urban Corps of San Diego; Mark Cafferty, San Diego Workforce Partnership; Rebecca Smith, San Diego Workforce Partnership; Bob Stewart, Access, Inc.; Grant Barrett, Voice of San Diego<br />
  8. 8. Eric Bullard, California State University, San Marcos; <br />Robert Ito, San Diego Workforce Partnership Board Member/ Ito Girard & Associates<br />
  9. 9. (counterclockwise from front left) Emilia Luna-Neri, Arbor E&T (South County Career Center); Lupe Gonzalez, ResCare (North County Coastal Career Center); June Porter, State of California, Employment Development Dept.; <br />Debbie Lousberg, California State University, San Marcos; Cathy Scavone, California State University, San Marcos; Mari Steffensmeier, California State University, San Marcos<br />
  10. 10. Cecile Cowan, Occupational Training Services; Rein Townsend, Comprehensive Training Systems<br />
  11. 11. (from left) Jennifer Lewis, Cuyamaca College; Darlene Spoor, Cuyamaca College; Beatrice Zamora-Aguilar, Southwestern Community College District;Nicole Heesen, North County Lifeline<br />
  12. 12. Camille Primm, University of California, San Diego; Vicki Krantz, University of California, San Diego<br />
  13. 13. Cello by Caitlin Fahey<br />
  14. 14. Service Award Winner: Urban Corps of San Diego (counterclockwise from front left) Sandra Lopez, Barbara Faith, Joy Hochstein, Angel Gonzalez, Eric Wolff, Del Marin<br />
  15. 15. (counterclockwise from front left) Camille Primm, University of California, San Diego; Sarah Spicci, University of California, San Diego; Lenore Lowe, Nonprofit Management Solutions;Joelle Steiniger, FreshForm Interactive; Scott Robinson, Fresh Form Interactive<br />
  16. 16. Grant Barrett, Voice of San Diego; Tom Karlo, KPBS; James Rowten, KPBS<br />
  17. 17. (counterclockwise from front left) Eric Carroll, Greater San Diego Business Association; Sandy Bauler, San Diego Workforce Partnership; Travis Perreira, Able-Disabled Advocacy;Evelyn Ramirez, San Diego Workforce Partnership; Patricia Sinay, Community Investment Strategies;Robert Ito, San Diego Workforce Partnership Board Member/ Ito Girard & Associates;Jennifer Navarra, The Arc of San Diego;Matt Mouer, The Arc of San Diego <br />
  18. 18. The event was kicked off by Qualcomm, sponsor.<br />(left) Ed Hidalgo and Bill McClelland<br />
  19. 19. May 20th was announced as Workforce Professional’s Day by the City of San Diego.<br />Rebecca Smith, San Diego Workforce Partnership Charles Eshnaur, City of San Diego<br />
  20. 20. Grant Barrett, Voice of San Diego, presented the Learning Award<br />
  21. 21. Learning Award Winner:<br />University of California, San Diego, Extension<br />(from left)<br />Elizabeth Gibson, UCSD ExtensionVicki Krantz, UCSD Extension<br />Rebecca Smith, SDWPGrant Barrett, Voice of San Diego<br />
  22. 22. Chida Warren-Darby, San Diego Voice and Viewpoint, presented the Service Awards<br />
  23. 23. Service Award Winner: Access, Inc.<br /> (from left) Nathaniel Buggs, SDWP; Nona Spooner, Access, Inc.;Bob Stewart, <br /> Access, Inc.; Chida Warren-Darby, San Diego Voice and Viewpoint<br />
  24. 24. Service Award Winner:<br />Comprehensive Training Solutions<br />Linda Blair-Forth<br />
  25. 25. Service Award Winner: Coalition of Neighborhood Councils<br />Stefan Wilson and Dan Morton<br />
  26. 26. Service Award Winner:<br />Escondido Education COMPACT<br />Patricia Huerta<br />Jack Anderson<br />
  27. 27. Service Award Winner: Grossmont Union High School District<br /> (from left) Nathaniel Buggs, SDWP; Lisa Leber, Grossmont Union High School District;Dorrie Anderson, Grossmont Union High School District; <br />Chida Warren-Darby, San Diego Voice and Viewpoint<br />
  28. 28. Service Award Winner:<br />Metro United Methodist Urban Ministry<br />John Hughes<br />
  29. 29. Service Award Winner:<br />San Diego Futures Foundation<br />Jeff Hancock<br />Mike Brookey<br />
  30. 30. Service Award Winner:<br />San Diego Office of Education – Juvenile Court & Community Schools<br />Anthony Limoges<br />Ed Rulenz<br />
  31. 31. Service Award Winner:<br />San Diego Unified School District<br />Mary Bostwick<br />Virginia Eves<br />
  32. 32. Service Award Winner:<br />SER Jobs for Progress<br />Myra TamilloEsteban Gonzalez<br />
  33. 33. Service Award Winner:<br />Urban Corps of San Diego<br />Anne Bernstein<br />Sam Lopez<br />
  34. 34. Service Award Winner:<br />YMCA of San Diego<br />(from left)<br />Nathaniel Buggs, SDWPLindsey Wilders, YMCA<br />Krysta Creighton, YMCAChida Warren-Darby, <br />San Diego Voice & Viewpoint<br />
  35. 35. Tom Karlo, KPBS, presented the Stewardship Awards<br />
  36. 36. Stewardship Award Winner:<br />South County Economic Development Council<br />Mark Cafferty, SDWP;<br />David Meir, South County EDC; Tony Cruz, South County EDC<br />
  37. 37. Stewardship Award Winner: San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation<br /> (from left) Sean Barr, Jennifer Henry,Julie Meier Wright, Jared Aaker, LaureeSahba, Meredith Dowling<br />
  38. 38. Stewardship Award Winner:<br />San Diego North Economic Development Council<br />Gary KnightStephanie Jungersen<br />
  39. 39. Stewardship Award Winner:<br />San Diego East County Economic Development Council<br />Jo Marie Diamond<br />DeAnaVerbeke<br />
  40. 40. Julie Meier Wright, President & CEO, San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation, keynote speaker<br />
  41. 41. Legacy Award Winner:<br />Julie Meier WrightPresident & CEO,<br />San Diego Regional<br />Economic Development<br />Corporation<br />Mark Cafferty, SDWP;<br />Julie Meier Wright;<br />Alan Kneale, SDWP Board of Directors Chair/CareFusion<br />
  42. 42. COMMUNITY PARTNERS, THANK YOU -San Diego Workforce Partnership staff<br />
  43. 43. Photography by:<br />Peaché Photo Memories<br />