• Share
  • Email
  • Embed
  • Like
  • Save
  • Private Content
Sourcesbooks adult
 

Sourcesbooks adult

on

  • 162 views

 

Statistics

Views

Total Views
162
Views on SlideShare
150
Embed Views
12

Actions

Likes
0
Downloads
0
Comments
0

1 Embed 12

http://guides.masslibsystem.org 12

Accessibility

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Microsoft PowerPoint

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

    Sourcesbooks adult Sourcesbooks adult Presentation Transcript

    • Boston Book Buzz - Adult
    • Jean Johnson National Accounts Representative, Schools and Libraries Jean.johnson@sourcebooks.com
    • Lies You Wanted to Hear Available on Netgalley November 2013 TP - $14.99 9781402284281 James Whitfield Thomson Fiction Upcoming media: Redbook Dec. Book Club Selection, Marie Claire, NPR, People “Compulsively readable and stunningly written.”—Jodi Picoult “No spouse or parent who picks up this book will be able to put it down. Nor will anyone else.” —Andre Dubus III #6 on November’s LibraryReads List!!
    • The Splendour Falls Available on Netgalley January 2014 TP - $16.99 9781402258619 Susanna Kearsley Historical Fiction New York Times and USA Today best-selling author!! “[A] lovely and memorable novel.” —Booklist STARRED review of The Firebird “Kearsley blends history, romance and a bit of the supernatural into a glittering, bewitching tale.”—Kirkus review of The Firebird
    • The Art of Falling Available on Netgalley January 2014 TP - $14.99 9781402285196 Kathryn Craft Fiction “Craft’s debut novel lovingly traces the aesthetics of movement and gently explores the shattering pain of despair.”—Kirkus “An enjoyable portrait of the hidden world of dance and the mind of a dancer.”—PW “[Craft] captures the entanglement of pain and despair and beauty and hope that often knits our lives.”—Booklist
    • Under the Jeweled Sky Available on Netgalley January 2014 TP - $14.99 9781402288760 Alison McQueen Historical Fiction “An unforgettable, irresistible tale that wraps around your heart and won’t let go. ” —Kathleen Grissom, New York Times bestselling author of The Kitchen House “A richly imagined story of love, politics and fate.”—Kirkus “McQueen expertly captures the innocence and passion of young love.”—PW
    • The Mapmaker’s Daughter Available on Netgalley March 2014 TP - $14.99 9781402286490 Laurel Corona Historical Fiction “A lyrical journey to the time when the Jews of Spain were faced with the wrenching choice of deciding their future.”—Margaret George, New York Times best-selling author of Elizabeth I “A riveting, often heart-rending tale.”—C.W. Gortner, author of The Queen’s Vow
    • Southern Women’s Fiction Available on Netgalley From New York Times Best-Selling Authors! February 2014 TP - $14.99 9781402283963 Sharon Sala Fiction April 2014 TP - $14.99 9781402287039 Carolyn Brown Fiction
    • Romance Favorites Available on Netgalley From New York Times Best-Selling Authors! February 2014 MM - $7.99 9781402268724 Grace Burrowes Romance February 2014 MM - $7.99 9781402280528 Carolyn Brown Romance
    • The Miracle Thief April 2014 TP - $14.99 9781402285318 Iris Anthony Historical Fiction Praise for Ruins of Lace: “As beautifully fashioned as the sought-after lace, this story is sure to impress.”—PW “Fans of Susan Higginbotham and Philippa Gregory will especially appreciate this period tale.”—Booklist
    • Shooting Stars: My Life as a Paparazza April 2014 HC - $24.99 9781402297007 Jennifer Buhl Memoir A one-of-a-kind insider perspective on paparazzi, celebrities, and how they work together. Balances juicy anecdotes with a poignant story about love and heartache.
    • The Forgotten Seamstress May 2014 TP - $14.99 9781402282485 Liz Trenow Historical Fiction Praise for The Last Telegram: “Worthy of comparison to The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society; readers will love it.” —Library Journal STARRED Review “A mellifluous, impeccably researched narrative.”—Kirkus
    • Monthly and so much fun… Jean.johnson@sourcebooks.com