Sohoteen
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Like this? Share it with your network

Share
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Be the first to comment
    Be the first to like this
No Downloads

Views

Total Views
381
On Slideshare
375
From Embeds
6
Number of Embeds
1

Actions

Shares
Downloads
0
Comments
0
Likes
0

Embeds 6

http://guides.masslibsystem.org 6

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
    No notes for slide

Transcript

  • 1. High fantasy and dystopia meet in this high-stakes tale of a civilization built on lies and the girl who single-handedly brings it down. “Fans of The Hunger Games will devour this book.” —School Library Journal “Threads taken from The Hunger Games [and] The Giver... plenty of adventure, some unanswered questions, and a dash of romance... The way relics—iPhones, guns, even makeup—affect the story adds an ironic touch.” —Booklist “Heather Terrell excavates a richly realized and adventurous world from the iced-over wreck of our own.” First in series. On sale: October 29, 2013 $17.99 US/CAN ISBN: 9781616951962 First printing: 50,000 —William Alexander, New York Times bestseller and 2012 NBA winner GET A COPY: BOOTH 906/908.
  • 2. Email Meredith Barnes mbarnes@sohopress.com) for a physical copy or get it online at http://bit.ly/RelicGuide “Teachers will welcome this resource.” — Holly Wolf, public librarian
  • 3. For fans of action-packed psychological thrillers like the cult hit Hanna and the blockbuster Taken. After her mother is murdered her Ayn Rand-loving father, and her autistic brother move to the suburbs of DC. When her father disappears, Zoey is his only hope. “Savvy, fun and fast-paced, Save the Enemy had me at hello.” —Jodi Lynn Anderson, New York Times bestselling author of Peaches, May Bird, and Tiger Lily. “Polished writing, crackling dialog, and irresistible characters... A smart thriller that serves up surprises from start to finish.” —Sophie Littlefield, nationally bestselling author of Garden of Stones “Reminiscent of A Wrinkle in Time…. [readers] with a philosophical bent may find references to Kant, Nietzsche and Ayn Rand entertaining.” —Kirkus Reviews November 12, 2013 $17.99 US/CAN ISBN: 9781616952594 First printing: 25,000
  • 4. #1 NYT Bestseller and inaugural Oprah book club pick returns with the thrilling conclusion to WHAT WE SAW AT NIGHT. Allie Kim and her boyfriend Rob, both afflicted with the fatal allergy to sunlight XP, as well as a complete lack of selfpreservation instincts, discover a horrific secret beneath Lake Superior. January 8, 2013 · HC $17.99 · 9781616951412 December 17, 2013 $17.99 US/CAN ISBN: 9781616951436 First printing: 50,000
  • 5. Soho Press Alex Award Winners ISBN: 9781569479773 · 4/3/2012 · 336 pgs ISBN: 9781569474624 · 8/1/2007 · 304 pgs Alex winner 2013 Alex winner 2008 ISBN: 9781569479162 4/5/2011 272 pgs (ppbk) ISBN: 9781616951900 1/8/2013 352 pgs All Iowa Reads Selection 2013
  • 6. Coming March 2014 This debut novel from award-winning screenwriter Amy Talkington is a cross between Ghost and The Lovely Bones. My body was cold and dull. Plump with death. My eyes were clouded, but I looked almost serene. My dark hair spread around my head, kind of like that famous painting of Ophelia floating in the stream. Funny. I’d made so many selfportraits and yet I’d never really looked at myself and realized... I was actually kind of pretty. March 2014 $17.99 US/CAN ISBN: 9781616953225 First printing: 50,000
  • 7. Sometimes, knowing all the answers isn’t enough. Aria Morse is an oracle, cursed with preternatural insight into every question—even those she overhears. She does everything she can to hide from people and their questions. Until now. March 2014 $17.99 US/CAN ISBN: 9781616953836
  • 8. Hallelujah! A paranormal tale of angels that’s not a romance, making it a novel that breaks the mold. —Kirkus “A-word: Awesome.” —E. Lockhart “Smart, sassy... chock-full of heart.” —Cynthia Leitich Smith “Snarky, sarcastic... couldn’t put it down!” —Jack and Jill Magazine HC: May 2013 ● 9781616951504 Trade: Feb 2014 ● 9781616953683 May 2014 ● $17.99 US/CAN 9781616952907 ● First printing: 20,000
  • 9. F.A.T.E. made REN a killing machine— her sole purpose to protect an F.I.P. a ‘future important person.” But they didn’t tell her the whole story. AND THAT MISTAKE IS GOING TO COST THEM. For fans of Alexandra Bracken's The Darkest Minds and Dan Krokos’ False Memory series. debut JUNE 2014 $17.99 US/CAN ISBN: 9781616953584 First printing: 30,000
  • 10. —Justine Magazine “A riveting psychological journey.” —Sara Shepard, author of Pretty Little Liars “Kept me up way past curfew, with no regrets.” —Cecily von Ziegesar, author of Gossip Girl "Stellar" —PW HC: 3/2013 ● 9781616951276 Trade: 1/2014 ● 9781616953423 July 2014 ● $17.99 US/CAN 9781616953201 ● First printing: 20,000 “Layered and interesting... great" —VOYA
  • 11. “I WANT A WORLD BRIGHTER THAN BRIGHT.” —John Keats A brilliant, subversive young artist. A fandom who can’t let her go. A story that you won’t believe. • Full color photos and art bring August 2014 Addison to life. $17.99 US/CAN • Great crossover/New Adult ISBN: 9781616953607 title. First printing: 50,000
  • 12. Keep in touch! Bronwen Hruska, Publisher bhruska@sohopress.com Dan Ehrenhaft, Editorial Director, Soho Teen dehrenhaft@sohopress.com Meredith Barnes, Senior Publicity Manager, mbarnes@sohopress.com, 212-203-4491