Book Buzz
November 22, 2013

Contacts:
Virginia Stanley
Director, Library Marketing
virginia.stanley@harpercollins.com
Ann...
Blog

Webisodes

LibraryLoveFest.com

―LLF Presents…‖

www.harperlibrary.typepad.com/LLF_webisodes

@librarylovefest

Libr...
The Wind is Not a River
Brian Payton
• A gripping tale of survival and an epic love
story during one of the least-known ev...
The Free
Willy Vlautin
• An extraordinary contemporary portrait that is also
a testament to the resiliency of the human he...
The Kept
James Scott
• A brutal and searing debut novel about a
mother‘s obsession and a son‘s search for
answers in the w...
This Dark Road to Mercy
Wiley Cash
• A story about the emotional pull of family and
the primal desire to outrun a past you...
The Book of You
Claire Kendal
• A profoundly moving story about one
woman‘s will to survive that explores the
darkest corn...
Bird Box
Josh Malerman
• A spine-tingling horror debut in which a mother
and her two small children must make their
way do...
The Girl with a Clock for a Heart
Peter Swanson
• An atmospheric literary thriller debut about
money, murder, and ‗the fir...
Worthy Brown’s Daughter
Phillip Margolin
• A gripping novel of frontier justice based
on a heart-breaking true story of ra...
The Good Luck of Right Now
Matthew Quick
• From the best-selling author of The Silver
Linings Playbook.
• Funny and tender...
The Bees
Laline Paull
• Animal Farm meets The Handmaid’s Tale.
• A young bee becomes a hunted criminal
when she finds hers...
Citadel
Kate Mosse
• From the New York Times bestselling
author of Labyrinth and Sepulchre.
• A fast-paced adventure story...
Somewhere in France
Jennifer Robson
• A gorgeous debut novel, set during World
War I, about the daughter of an earl who
ru...
Chasing Shackleton
Tim Jarvis
• An adventure memoir that retraces the
legendary 1914 expedition of Sir Ernest
Shackleton.
...
Warriors

The Serpent of Venice

Ripper

Ted Bell

Christopher Moore

Isabel Allende

ISBN 13: 9780062279385
On sale: 4/1/...
The Execution

The Undead Pool

The Kill Switch

Dick Wolf

Kim Harrison

James Rollins

ISBN 13: 9780062064851
On sale: 1...
Be With Me

The Collection

Deceiving Lies

J. Lynn

Shannon Stoker

Molly McAdams

ISBN 13: 9780062294784
On sale: 2/4/20...
www.libraryreads.org

September

November

October

November

October

December

December
Hc adult
Hc adult
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

Hc adult

744

Published on

Published in: Education, Technology
0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
744
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
1
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Hc adult

  1. 1. Book Buzz November 22, 2013 Contacts: Virginia Stanley Director, Library Marketing virginia.stanley@harpercollins.com Annie Mazes Senior Marketing Associate annie.mazes@harpercollins.com Amanda Rountree Marketing Assistant amanda.rountree@harpercollins.com Online Catalogs: www.harpercollinscatalogs.com Egalleys: www.harperlibraryegalleys.com Community-Wide Reads: www.harperreads.com
  2. 2. Blog Webisodes LibraryLoveFest.com ―LLF Presents…‖ www.harperlibrary.typepad.com/LLF_webisodes @librarylovefest Library Love Fest
  3. 3. The Wind is Not a River Brian Payton • A gripping tale of survival and an epic love story during one of the least-known events of World War II-the Japanese occupation of Alaska's Aleutian Islands. • An utterly page-turning, heart-in-your-throat read that brings to mind Jack London and Jon Krakauer. • For fans of Charles Frazier‘s Cold Mountain and Charlotte Rogan‘s The Lifeboat. ISBN 13: 9780062279972 On sale:1/7/2014 $26.99 100K E-book: 9780062279996
  4. 4. The Free Willy Vlautin • An extraordinary contemporary portrait that is also a testament to the resiliency of the human heart. • From the author of the Indie Next favorites Lean on Pete, The Motel Life, and Northline. • ―The straightforward beauty of Vlautin's writing, and the tender care he shows his characters, turns a story of struggle into indispensable reading. I couldn't recommend it more highly.‖ - Ann Patchett, New York Times bestselling author of Bel Canto ISBN 13: 9780062276742 On sale:2/4/2014 $14.99 50K E-book: 9780062276759 Edelweiss
  5. 5. The Kept James Scott • A brutal and searing debut novel about a mother‘s obsession and a son‘s search for answers in the wake of a terrible and violent tragedy. • Reminiscent of Charles Portis, Cormac McCarthy and Flannery O‘Connor. • A gothic western transferred to the ice-locked wilds of upstate New York at the turn of the 20th century. ISBN 13: 9780062236739 On sale:1/7/2014 $25.99 75K E-book: 9780062236661 Edelweiss
  6. 6. This Dark Road to Mercy Wiley Cash • A story about the emotional pull of family and the primal desire to outrun a past you want to forget. • For fans of Tom Franklin, Pat Conroy, John Hart, Ron Rash, Pete Dexter, Scott Spencer and Larry Brown. • ―This Dark Road to Mercy is a terrific, moving and propulsive novel: Harper Lee by way of Elmore Leonard.‖–Jess Walter, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beautiful Ruins. • Library Journal review ISBN 13: 9780062088253 On sale:1/28/2014 $25.99 100K E-book: 9780062088277 Edelweiss
  7. 7. The Book of You Claire Kendal • A profoundly moving story about one woman‘s will to survive that explores the darkest corners of the human heart. • For readers of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Kate Atkinson. ISBN 13: 9780062297600 On sale: 4/29/2014 $25.99 100K E-Book: 9780062297624
  8. 8. Bird Box Josh Malerman • A spine-tingling horror debut in which a mother and her two small children must make their way down a river, blindfolded, while an incomprehensible foe lurks in the shadows. • For fans of horror by Joe Hill, Benjamin Percy, and David Wong, as well as dystopian narratives like Wool and The Children of Men. ISBN 13: 9780062259653 On sale: 5/13/2014 $25.99 35K E-Book: 9780062259677
  9. 9. The Girl with a Clock for a Heart Peter Swanson • An atmospheric literary thriller debut about money, murder, and ‗the first love you can‘t forget‘—or escape. • ―A twisty, sexy, electric thrill ride and an absolute blast from start to finish.‖—Dennis Lehane, New York Times bestselling author • For fans of Gillian Flynn and Michael Connelly. • ―This novel burns faster and hotter than a lit fuse, and you‘ll be feeling its heat long after the explosive ending.‖ –Wiley Cash, New York Times bestselling author of A Land More Kind Than Home. ISBN 13: 9780062267498 On sale:2/4/2014 $25.99 100K E-book: 9780062267511 Edelweiss
  10. 10. Worthy Brown’s Daughter Phillip Margolin • A gripping novel of frontier justice based on a heart-breaking true story of racism in 19th-century Oregon Territory. • A remarkable departure for the best-selling author, Margolin‘s fans will delight in the thrilling intensity and fast-paced plotting they‘ve come to expect from his work. ISBN 13: 9780062195340 On sale:1/21/2014 $26.99 150K E-book: 9780062195364 Edelweiss
  11. 11. The Good Luck of Right Now Matthew Quick • From the best-selling author of The Silver Linings Playbook. • Funny and tender story about family, friendship, grief, acceptance, and Richard Gere. • YA crossover appeal. • For fans of Garth Stein, Jonathan Safran Foer, and Mark Haddon. ISBN 13: 9780062285539 On sale:2/11/2014 $25.99 150K E-book: 9780062285553 Edelweiss
  12. 12. The Bees Laline Paull • Animal Farm meets The Handmaid’s Tale. • A young bee becomes a hunted criminal when she finds herself in possession of a secret that could mean life or death of her entire hive. • ―The Bees is an extraordinary feat of imagination…. With every page I turned, I found myself drawn deeper into Flora‘s plight and her immersive, mesmerizing world.‖ -Madeline Miller, bestselling author of The Song of Achilles ISBN 13: 9780062331151 On sale:5/6/2014 $25.99 100K E-book: 9780062331168
  13. 13. Citadel Kate Mosse • From the New York Times bestselling author of Labyrinth and Sepulchre. • A fast-paced adventure story of love and war in the South of France during World War II. • For fans of Ken Follett, Elizabeth Kostova, and Dan Brown. ISBN 13: 9780062281258 On sale:3/18/2014 $26.99 100K E-book: 9780062281289 Edelweiss
  14. 14. Somewhere in France Jennifer Robson • A gorgeous debut novel, set during World War I, about the daughter of an earl who runs away to join the war effort as one of the first female ambulance drivers on the Front. • For fans of Downton Abbey. ISBN 13: 9780062273451 On Sale: 1/7/2014 $14.99 50K Ebook: 9780062273468 Edelweiss
  15. 15. Chasing Shackleton Tim Jarvis • An adventure memoir that retraces the legendary 1914 expedition of Sir Ernest Shackleton. • Packed with images of both the original voyage and its modern recreation. ISBN 13: 9780062282736 On sale:1/7/2014 $35.00 50K E-book: 9780062282743
  16. 16. Warriors The Serpent of Venice Ripper Ted Bell Christopher Moore Isabel Allende ISBN 13: 9780062279385 On sale: 4/1/2014 $27.99 200K E-Book: 9780062279408 ISBN 13: 9780061779763 On sale: 4/22/2014 $26.99 250K E-Book: 9780062194879 ISBN 13: 9780062291400 On sale:1/28/2014 $28.99 150K E-book: 9780062291417 Booklist starred review
  17. 17. The Execution The Undead Pool The Kill Switch Dick Wolf Kim Harrison James Rollins ISBN 13: 9780062064851 On sale: 1/7/2014 $27.99 150K E-Book: 9780062064868 ISBN 13: 9780061957932 On sale: 2/25/2014 $27.99 250K E-Book: 9780062300157 ISBN 13: 9780062135254 On sale: 4/8/2014 $27.99 350K E-Book: 9780062135285
  18. 18. Be With Me The Collection Deceiving Lies J. Lynn Shannon Stoker Molly McAdams ISBN 13: 9780062294784 On sale: 2/4/2014 $11.99 100K E-Book: 9780062294791 ISBN 13: 9780062271747 On sale: 2/11/2014 $14.99 50K E-Book: 9780062271754 ISBN 13: 9780062299314 On sale: 3/4/2014 $14.99 50K E-Book: 9780062299321
  19. 19. www.libraryreads.org September November October November October December December
  1. A particular slide catching your eye?

    Clipping is a handy way to collect important slides you want to go back to later.

×