0
Winter & Summer 2014 Preview
Boston Book Buzz
BABY BEAR
Author / Illustrator Kadir Nelson
ISBN: 9780062241726
On Sale: 1/7/2014
Price: $17.99
Pages: 40
KIRKUS
Trim: 11 ...
MY BUS
Author / Illustrator Byron Barton
ISBN: 9780062287366
On Sale: 4/15/2014
Price: $ 16.99
Pages: 40
Trim: 9 x 9

A jo...
IT'S AN ORANGE AARDVARK!
Author / Illustrator Michael Hall
ISBN: 9780062252067
On Sale: 4/22/14
Price: $17.99
Pages: 40
Tr...
GALAPAGOS GEORGE
Author Jean Craighead George / Illustrator Wendell Minor
ISBN: 9780060287931
On Sale: 4/8/2014
Price: $15...
A PIECE OF CAKE
Author LeUyen Pham / Illustrator LeUyen Pham
ISBN: 9780061992643
On Sale: 5/27/14
Price: $16.99
Pages: 40
...
A HUNDRED HORSES
Author Sarah Lean
ISBN: 9780062122292
Ebook: 9780062122377
On Sale: 1/7/2014
Price: $16.99
Pages: 224

<I...
DREAMER, WISHER, LIAR
Author Charise Mericle Harper
ISBN: 9780062026750
Ebook: 9780062202918
On Sale: 4/15/2014
Price: $16...
THE THICKETY: A PATH BEGINS
Author J. A. White
ISBN: 9780062257246
Ebook: 9780062257277
On Sale: 4/29/14
Price: $16.99
Pag...
THE ONE AND ONLY IVAN
Author Katherine Applegate / Illustrator Patricia Castelao
ISBN: 9780061992278
Ebook: 9780062101983
...
MAYBE ONE DAY
Author Melissa Kantor
ISBN: 9780062279200
Ebook:
9780062279224
On Sale: 2/18/2014
Price: $17.99
Pages: 400
B...
UNINVITED
Author Sophie Jordan
ISBN: 9780062233653
Ebook: 9780062233660
On Sale: 2/1/2014
Price: $17.99
Pages: 384

THE SC...
FAKING NORMAL
Author Courtney C. Stevens
ISBN: 9780062245380
Ebook: 9780062245403
On Sale: 2/25/2014
Price: $17.99
Pages: ...
SIDE EFFECTS MAY VARY
Author Julie Murphy
ISBN: 9780062245359
Ebook: 9780062245366
On Sale: 3/1/2014
Price: $17.99
Pages: ...
PANIC
Author Lauren Oliver
ISBN: 9780062014559
Ebook: 9780062285591
On Sale: 3/4/2014
Price: $17.99
Pages: 416
Trim: 5 1/2...
SAY WHAT YOU WILL
Author Cammie McGovern
ISBN: 9780062271105
Ebook: 9780062271129
On Sale: 6/3/14
Price: $17.99
John Green...
TEASE
Author Amanda Maciel
ISBN: 9780062305305
Ebook: 9780062305329
On Sale: 7/22/14
Price: $17.99
Pages: 352
A provocativ...
Comments, questions, or requests?
Get in touch!

Molly Motch
molly.motch@harpercollins.com
H cchildrens
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×

H cchildrens

241

Published on

0 Comments
0 Likes
Statistics
Notes
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Views
Total Views
241
On Slideshare
0
From Embeds
0
Number of Embeds
0
Actions
Shares
0
Downloads
1
Comments
0
Likes
0
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Transcript of "H cchildrens"

  1. 1. Winter & Summer 2014 Preview Boston Book Buzz
  2. 2. BABY BEAR Author / Illustrator Kadir Nelson ISBN: 9780062241726 On Sale: 1/7/2014 Price: $17.99 Pages: 40 KIRKUS Trim: 11 x 11 PW From Caldecott Honor and Coretta Scott King Award winner Kadir Nelson comes a transcendent tale about a lost little bear searching for home.
  3. 3. MY BUS Author / Illustrator Byron Barton ISBN: 9780062287366 On Sale: 4/15/2014 Price: $ 16.99 Pages: 40 Trim: 9 x 9 A joyous introduction to basic math concepts and features cats, dogs, a plane, train, boat, cars and—of course—a bus!
  4. 4. IT'S AN ORANGE AARDVARK! Author / Illustrator Michael Hall ISBN: 9780062252067 On Sale: 4/22/14 Price: $17.99 Pages: 40 Trim: 8 1/4 x 11 1/2 An imaginative, page-turning, funny showstopper uses die cuts and all the colors of the rainbow to tell an original and silly story about a group of ants and a big surprise.
  5. 5. GALAPAGOS GEORGE Author Jean Craighead George / Illustrator Wendell Minor ISBN: 9780060287931 On Sale: 4/8/2014 Price: $15.99 Pages: 40 Trim: 10 x 10 Jean Craighead George once again introduces young children to the wonders of the natural world, this time in a modern evolution story set in the Galapagos Islands.
  6. 6. A PIECE OF CAKE Author LeUyen Pham / Illustrator LeUyen Pham ISBN: 9780061992643 On Sale: 5/27/14 Price: $16.99 Pages: 40 Trim: 9 x 10 1/2 <Image> With the retro feel of classic Golden Books, this is an utterly charming story about generosity and improvisation, featuring a very kind mouse and a very clever bird.
  7. 7. A HUNDRED HORSES Author Sarah Lean ISBN: 9780062122292 Ebook: 9780062122377 On Sale: 1/7/2014 Price: $16.99 Pages: 224 <Image> BOOKLIST Sarah Lean, acclaimed author of A DOG CALLED HOMELESS, explores the power of friendship, family, and the truth of belonging in this tale with a touch of magic about two girls, an old farm, and the most special of a hundred horses.
  8. 8. DREAMER, WISHER, LIAR Author Charise Mericle Harper ISBN: 9780062026750 Ebook: 9780062202918 On Sale: 4/15/2014 Price: $16.99 Pages: 408 <Image> Ash discovers a magical jar in her basement– a wish jar, filled with someone’s old wishes. A funny and poignant middle-grade novel about one girl’s magical and transformative summer.
  9. 9. THE THICKETY: A PATH BEGINS Author J. A. White ISBN: 9780062257246 Ebook: 9780062257277 On Sale: 4/29/14 Price: $16.99 Pages: 320 <Image> A new fantasy series set in a world where magic is forbidden—but exists in the dark woods called the Thickety—for fans of Septimus Heap and Wildwood.
  10. 10. THE ONE AND ONLY IVAN Author Katherine Applegate / Illustrator Patricia Castelao ISBN: 9780061992278 Ebook: 9780062101983 On Sale: 4/22/14 Price: $6.99 Pages: 320 <Image> FOR THE FIRST TIME IN PAPERBACK!
  11. 11. MAYBE ONE DAY Author Melissa Kantor ISBN: 9780062279200 Ebook: 9780062279224 On Sale: 2/18/2014 Price: $17.99 Pages: 400 Best friends Zoe and Olivia can’t imagine anything worse than getting cut from their ballet company… until Olivia gets sick. Really sick. Suddenly, not being able to dance is the least of their problems.
  12. 12. UNINVITED Author Sophie Jordan ISBN: 9780062233653 Ebook: 9780062233660 On Sale: 2/1/2014 Price: $17.99 Pages: 384 THE SCARLET LETTER meets MINORITY REPORT in this chilling, suspenseful tale from bestselling author Sophie Jordan. When a teenage girl’s genetic test proves she’s destined to become a killer, she can no longer trust anyone...including herself.
  13. 13. FAKING NORMAL Author Courtney C. Stevens ISBN: 9780062245380 Ebook: 9780062245403 On Sale: 2/25/2014 Price: $17.99 Pages: 336 Trim: 5 1/2 x 8 1/4 An edgy, realistic, debut teen novel about a sixteenyear-old girl who is struggling to forget what happened to her last summer, and the awkward boy next door with his own family secrets who helps her finally speak up.
  14. 14. SIDE EFFECTS MAY VARY Author Julie Murphy ISBN: 9780062245359 Ebook: 9780062245366 On Sale: 3/1/2014 Price: $17.99 Pages: 336 16-year-old Alice is diagnosed with leukemia and creates a take-no-prisoners bucket list that sets off a war at school--only to find out she’s gone into remission.
  15. 15. PANIC Author Lauren Oliver ISBN: 9780062014559 Ebook: 9780062285591 On Sale: 3/4/2014 Price: $17.99 Pages: 416 Trim: 5 1/2 x 8 1/4 In this contemporary standalone teen novel from New York Times bestselling author Lauren Oliver, a group of teens enters a high-stakes game with the hope of winning a chance at a better life.
  16. 16. SAY WHAT YOU WILL Author Cammie McGovern ISBN: 9780062271105 Ebook: 9780062271129 On Sale: 6/3/14 Price: $17.99 John Green’s The Fault in Our Pages: 336 Stars meets Rainbow Rowell’s Trim: 5 1/2 x 8 1/4 Eleanor & Park in this beautifully written, clever, and emotionally poignant novel that tackles serious issues amidst the story of a star-crossed love. <Image>
  17. 17. TEASE Author Amanda Maciel ISBN: 9780062305305 Ebook: 9780062305329 On Sale: 7/22/14 Price: $17.99 Pages: 352 A provocative and unforgettable novel, inspired by real-life incidents, about a teenage girl who faces criminal charges for bullying after a classmate commits suicide.
  18. 18. Comments, questions, or requests? Get in touch! Molly Motch molly.motch@harpercollins.com
  1. A particular slide catching your eye?

    Clipping is a handy way to collect important slides you want to go back to later.

×