Your SlideShare is downloading. ×

Holistic view of itil certifications


Published on

ITIL Foundation course helps IT leaders understand ITIL terminology, processes, and innovations that can change the way they do business.

ITIL Foundation course helps IT leaders understand ITIL terminology, processes, and innovations that can change the way they do business.

Published in: Technology, Business
  • Be the first to comment

  • Be the first to like this

No Downloads
Total Views
On Slideshare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

Report content
Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

No notes for slide


  • 1. Holistic View Of ITILCertificationsThe IT Infrastructure Library defines a holistic process framework that recastsInformation and Technology from a product developer to a service provider.In this way, IT aligns with the needs of the business by proactively managingall aspects of the production environment.There are various types of levels in the ITIL certification.
  • 2. ITIL Foundation CertificationThe ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management provides ITprofessionals and managers with the essential skills needed to delivercustomer-centric, cost-justified, and business-driven IT services.Our ITIL Foundation course helps IT leaders understand ITIL terminology,processes, and innovations that can change the way they do business.ITIL Intermediate ModulesFollowing ITIL Foundation, you can specialize your expertise at theIntermediate ITIL level, which offers two education paths, or streams.The first, ITIL Service Lifecycle, consists of five modules that are ideal formanagers or leaders who need to understand how to manage and coordinate
  • 3. the ITIL practice areas. The ITIL Service Lifecycle modules also benefit thosewho need to provide justification for investing in IT services.The second stream, ITIL Service Capability, consists of four certifications, orqualifications, that focus on specific phases of the ITIL Service Lifecycle, withemphasis on process activities and their execution and use.If your job role focuses on one area of ITIL or you need detailed, process-levelknowledge, the Service Capability modules are for you.
  • 4. ITIL Managing Across the LifecycleThe MALC qualification is the capstone of the ITIL Intermediate level.Because this qualification requires in-depth knowledge of the ITIL lifecycle andits principles, you may train for and take the ITIL exam only after earning theITIL Foundation certification as well as 15 credits from the ITIL ServiceLifecycle and Capabilities modules.The MALC qualification is worth five credits in the ITIL Qualification Scheme.ITIL Expert CertificationObtaining the ITIL Expert certification demonstrates an advancedunderstanding of ITIL. To take the exam, you must have an ITIL FoundationCertificate or v2-to-v3 Bridge certificate and 17 credits from the ITILIntermediate level (five of which are earned from Managing Across theLifecycle).
  • 5. Senior-level IT service managers, executives, and consultants with more thanfive years of relevant experience and who have earned the ITIL Expertcertification are eligible to earn the ITIL Master qualification. Instead of takinga written exam, you must explain how you applied your knowledge andunderstanding of ITIL to implement a solution in a real-life situation. Inaddition, you must submit a Work Package for review and attend an interviewto support it.