Top 10 fact about arvind kejriwal


Published on

  • Be the first to comment

No Downloads
Total Views
On Slideshare
From Embeds
Number of Embeds
Embeds 0
No embeds

No notes for slide

Top 10 fact about arvind kejriwal

  1. 1. Personal life Education Start of career Activist Lokpal Bill Awards Aam Aadmi Party Against “Laal batti ki gaadiyaan”
  2. 2. • Born on 16th August 1968, Hissar, Haaryana •His Father was an Engineer. • Married to Sunita, Colleague in IRS. •Lives in Ghaziabad. •Has 2 Kids.
  3. 3. •He had his schooling done from Campus School. •Kejriwal is a graduate of the Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur •Degree of mechanical engineering from the IIT Kharagpur.
  4. 4. • After completing his education he joined the TATA Steels in 1989. •He left that job in 1992 and start study for the Civil Services Examination •He got selected in IRS through the civil service exam . •He resigned as a Joint Commissioner in the Income Tax Department in 2006.
  5. 5. • Arvind Kejriwal and few other people was the founder of a movement of Parivartan . •800 in come tax cases were resolved effectively in 18 months. •He soon realized that people are getting dependent on them. •He start his fight against corruption.
  6. 6. •Anna Hazare lead of this movement but the brain behind Arvind Kejriwal. • Lokpal bill was drafted along with Kiran Bedi and other personalities . • Anna Hazare started his fast at Jantar Mantar. •Indian government challenged team Anna to come to the parliament and pass Lokapal bill. •Arvind Kejriwal and other team members made their party (Aam Aadmi Party).
  7. 7. Arvind Kejriwal & Manish Sisodia sleeping at railway station at the time they were in Delhi for Anna Ji’s anshan in 2011
  8. 8. Awards •2004: Ashoka Fellow, Civic Engagement. •2005: 'Satyendra K. Dubey Memorial Award', IIT Kanpur for transparency in Government. •2006: Ramon Magsaysay Award for Emergent Leadership •2006: CNN-IBN, 'Indian of the Year' in Public Service. •2009: Distinguished Alumnus Award, IIT Kharagpur for Eminent Leadership. •NDTV Indian of the Year along with Anna Hazare and IIM Gold Medal.
  9. 9. Aam Aadmi Party • In 2012, he launched the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP). • Delhi Legislative Assembly election by a margin of 25,864 votes.
  10. 10. Against “Laal batti ki gaadiyaan” •Strictly refused too much security, large accommodation. •Block Lal Batti or red beacons. •Never use any Government facility if elected.
  11. 11. Next Delhi CM Upcoming Chief Minister of Delhi. For more information about Arvind Kejriwal (AAP) visit here at -
  1. A particular slide catching your eye?

    Clipping is a handy way to collect important slides you want to go back to later.