40 Drupal modules you should be using in 2013
Upcoming SlideShare
Loading in...5
×
 

40 Drupal modules you should be using in 2013

on

  • 5,929 views

A quick and dirty list of 40(ish) Modules you should be using in 2013 while site building with Drupal

A quick and dirty list of 40(ish) Modules you should be using in 2013 while site building with Drupal

Statistics

Views

Total Views
5,929
Views on SlideShare
5,928
Embed Views
1

Actions

Likes
1
Downloads
40
Comments
4

1 Embed 1

http://www.drupalcampphoenix.com 1

Accessibility

Categories

Upload Details

Uploaded via as Adobe PDF

Usage Rights

© All Rights Reserved

Report content

Flagged as inappropriate Flag as inappropriate
Flag as inappropriate

Select your reason for flagging this presentation as inappropriate.

Cancel
  • Full Name Full Name Comment goes here.
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
  • We from hoppinger.com are stoked to see Kraftwagen mentioned!
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
  • Also, it's 'masquerade'
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
  • Thank you azwildcat :)

    I have fixed the typo :D
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
  • On slide 27 I think you meant https://drupal.org/project/pagepeeker
    Are you sure you want to
    Your message goes here
    Processing…
Post Comment
Edit your comment

40 Drupal modules you should be using in 2013 40 Drupal modules you should be using in 2013 Presentation Transcript

  • 40ish Modules you should be using in 2013 Mariano Crivello (philoSurfer) Technical Account Manager OC Drupal 3rd Wednesday of the monthTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Notes: DO/ = http://drupal.org/projects/ Subscribe to Drupal Planet feed http://drupal.org/planet Lullabot - Module Monday’sTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Admin_menu DO/admin_menuTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Module Filter DO/Module_filter It should be in core.Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Masqurade DO/masqurade Switch users without needing to login. Great for testing permissions and contextual content.Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Shield Module DO/shield mimics .htaccess rules through DrupalTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Pathalogic DO/pathalogic Input filter for fields. Checks urls and pathsTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Link Checker DO/linkchecker Checks to see if links are valid.Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Publish Content DO/publishcontent Enables granular publish and un-publish permissions:Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • View unpublished DO/view_unpublished Allows you to grant access for specific user roles to view unpublished nodes of a specific type.Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Plupload DO/plup Upload files easilyTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Maxlength DO/maxlength When the maximum length is enforced for a field, while editing content of that type some Java Script will countdown how many characters are left, also if the Javascript is turned off, it falls back to form API validation. Like TwitterTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Environment Indicator DO/environment_indicatorTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Fences DO/fences Fences is a an easy-to- use tool to specify an HTML element for each field. Clean up HTML without TPL’sTuesday, March 12, 13
  • qtip DO/qtip qTips are stylish tooltips that can be configured and styled to fit nearly any websites design http://craigsworks.com/projects/ qtip2/ Check out demos pageTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Views Infinite Scroll DO/views_infinite_scroll Views Infinite Scroll provides a that enables views infinite scrolling (autopaging, depaging, endless pages ...you name it) i.e. TumblrTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Views Infinite Pager DO/views_infinite_pager This module implements "infinite pager" functionality for Views. Infinite pagers open the next page via Ajax below the current page, each sub-page expanding the page vertically downwards. ie. twitter :)Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Masonary DO/masonry "Masonry is a dynamic grid layout plugin for jQuery." Pinterest has made this a very popular layout. If you have seen the layout of Pinterest, this is similar.Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Configuration Builder DO/config_builder Used to create a unified settings form bringing important settings (Site name, Google analytics account, etc) into one easy to manage page, or for creating custom settings forms as needed.Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Permissions Grid DO/permission_grid Cleaner Permissions ManagementTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Style Guide DO/styleguide Gives you a style guide ;^) Save timeTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Field Redirection DO/field_redirection Add a 3xx redirect using a field! Good for redirecting someone that lands on an un-intended display type. i.e. Event Full Display -> Calendar viewTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Edit Limit DO/edit_limit Node edit count Node edit time limit Comment edit time limitTuesday, March 12, 13
  • HACKED! DO/hacked Runs with diff module, find crappy hacks!Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Examples DO/examples This project aims to provide high- quality, well-documented API examples for a broad range of Drupal core functionality.Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Bundle Copy DO/bundle_copy Export/import Custom content types!Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Pagepeeker DO/pagepeeker Grab URL Thumbnail’s (external service)Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Touch Icons DO/touch_icons Add iOS icons easily.Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Views Node Split DO/views_nodes_split Display first node full, subsequent nodes in teaser OLD Way: 2 views. CumbersomeTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Field Collection DO/field_collection Multiple fields associated as one field!Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Display Suite DO/display_suite Display Suite allows you to take full control over how your content is displayed using a drag and drop interface. LESS TPL FILES!Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Slidebox DO/slidebox The Slidebox module provides a JavaScript-based "Slidebox" - a box which provides a link to the next page in a sequence, which slides out when the user reaches the bottom of the current post.Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Node Announce DO/node_announce Designed to be used in combination with sites that heavily use Calendaring for eventsTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Views Data Export DO/views_data_export Export large amounts of data from views. CSV Microsoft XLS Microsoft DOC Basic TXTTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Smart Trim DO/smart_trim Gives you finite control of the “trimmed” display view Dont need views to do this anymoreTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Coffee DO/Coffee Easy lookup tool for administering your site Thanks Chris Shattuck BuildAModule.comTuesday, March 12, 13
  • Konami Code DO/konamicode Build Easter Eggs!Tuesday, March 12, 13
  • Other Cool things http://kraftwagen.org/Tuesday, March 12, 13